October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.44

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
61,888

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
23

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • chuck
  • March 17, 2020
Loyal pet owner from CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

It was inhaled

Well, our 1-yr-old puppy completely inhaled this food and really licked her bowl clean. No complaints here. Finished it in 10 seconds. Also like the pop-up tab, easy to open. Seems healthy, good ingredients.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Angel1990
  • March 16, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Cochran, Ga
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppy loved it

My puppy loves this Puppy Chow wet food. I got it in the real chicken flavor and as soon as I opened the can, his tail started wagging. I love that is has all the right things a puppy needs and is in a small can. I recommend this puppy food and will be buying more.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Tony24
  • March 15, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Southbridge, MA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Excellent dog food

I was extremely excited to let my dog try out Purina Puppy Chow Healthy Start Nutrition. It is made with real chicken which my dog loved. He ate it super fast so that's how I know he enjoyed it. It has protein, DHA, and vitamin e in it as well. I like that my dog loved it and I feel great about giving this to my dog.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • harleytexas
  • March 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Texas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog loved it!

I gave my dog this food and she was going crazy eating it. I have never seen her go after the food like this before. She completely devoured it and looked at me wanting more. Guess I need to go buy some for her.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Jeyae
  • March 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix, AZ
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

The dogs love it!

The dogs say it’s a win!
The Purina Puppy Chow wet puppy food with real chicken is a hit in our house!
The dogs came running when we opened the can and even last morsel was gone in minutes! I’d say that review speaks for itself!
The chicken chunks looked quite appealing and the gravy looked good enough to eat myself!
I love knowing I can trust the Purina brand and their ingredients with my precious pups. They never let us down.
I’ll definitely be heading out to buy more of this flavor and some different ones to try!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Tina08
  • March 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Raceland
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppy food

I received some puppy chow wet food from purina and it's the chicken flavor and my dog loved it . In seconds it was gone. I will have to go the store and buy her some more. The can is very colorful . It is just the right amount in the can for one dog.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • BloodedLycan
  • March 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Watson,AR
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My gentle giant loves this

I have been purchasing Purina puppy for my ghost since I brought him home. He has always loved it and when I got the can of wet food it took him a very short time to gobble it up! Purina puppy has always been gentle on his system and his coat is always shiny and his weight is purfect. He is a big boy so his weight is always hard to maintain but Purina puppy has done the trick! Definitely recommend. Pic of my giant fur baby

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Leslielu19
  • March 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Abbeville
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great

This puppy chow wet dog food is great. My puppy absolutely loves it. The can is very easy to open and has a lot of food. My puppy didn’t even eat all of it one eating. It doesn’t smell bad and looks good.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Shadow87
  • March 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Sc
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Pup Approved!

I decided to try something new for my pup so I decided to get this, it was successful and I have made the change to making this my primary wet food of choice and my pup agrees. She didn't leave anything in the bowl and seemed content. It's a cute little can also.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • KDurga
  • March 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Brown City, MI
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog loved it.

My dog loved it and that’s what counts, myself i didn’t find it too look appealing or smell appealing, but thank god it’s not meant for me. It was easy to open and serve, and it didn’t remain in the bowl for more than a minute.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Ruffing2140
  • March 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Nanty Glo, pa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Gone in seconds

My fur ball loved this. I am not so sure he even tasted it! This is the perfect serving size for a puppy or small dog. He seemed to have no complaints of it tasting bad. Just dump it in the bowl and let him chow down!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Jd0007
  • March 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Michigan
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Winner

My pup usually doesn't like wet food but she really like this. She eat the whole can. The can is a good size. The lable is cute and easy to read. I like that it's made with real chicken. I definitely will be buying this for her regularly.

Was this review helpful?