Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.51

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
5,472

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
17

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Hearty Stews With Chicken & Vegetables In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • bflogrl
    • June 9, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    I’m so glad I

    I’m so glad I got this dog food from Influenster to let my dog sample it. I’ve been thinking of switching my picky lab over to this exact kind, but didn’t want to waste my money. She devoured it!!!! I started buying it and she already put on couple pounds!!!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Hearty Stews With Chicken & Vegetables In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • laral3
    • June 9, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog isn’t picky

    My dog isn’t picky so I can’t tell if it was great or he was just hungry. But he seemed to love it! It has good ingredients and lots of protein! He approves!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Hearty Stews With Chicken & Vegetables In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • mgilmore20
    • June 9, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    my dog adores this!

    my dog adores this! she gobbled it up in no time and left no crumb behind. I would definitely buy again and would recommend to anyone :) (photo of the dog for cuteness)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Hearty Stews With Beef & Vegetables In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • vanessaa242
    • June 9, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog loved this

    My dog loved this I'm happy he enjoyed the food. The only down side is I have 3 dogs and they only sent 1 can so I only fed it to my bigger dog instead of letting the other try. My big dog did enjoy the food and he didn't get sick from eating it. I couldn't get a picture of him eating it because I left to grab my phone and as soon as I came back he had finished it sitting next to his bowl hoping for more.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Hearty Stews With Chicken & Vegetables In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • kelsneedscoffee
    • June 7, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    I got this for

    I got this for free from influenster in the mail a few weeks ago. My pup loved this. It was the perfect mix of chunks and liquids. And a great amount of protein in the can. He ate every bit of it in one sitting.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • sandy2020
    • June 6, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from nyc

    pug dog in love

    my pug dog is in love with purina dog chow thank you to make a good product for our pets

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Lamb In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • 2 Lab Lovers
    • May 10, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Menomonee Falls, WI

    Dogs love this treat!

    Our dogs love this treat, & we add 1/4 can of Purina (lamb) with their dry dog food, & they eat their food within 5 minutes of being fed!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 11, 2021

    Thank you for choosing Dog Chow for your pets. We are happy to hear just how much they enjoy their meals, and we look forward to your future support. - The Dog Chow Team

  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • missreyes8
    • April 21, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    dogs loved it

    I have three dogs ranging from medium to large and they really enjoyed it. It is good value and I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • NFK Farms
    • April 2, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Rogersville Tn

    Love this dog food

    I'm thankful that Purina came out with a good quality high protein dog food. I have several large LGD and they are very active and need a high protein diet.
    They love the food and eat it without any issue, plus it is affordable.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 19, 2021

    Thank you for your continued loyalty to Dog Chow. We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback and review with our team. - The Dog Chow Team

  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Maggie Boxer Mix
    • January 15, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Indiana

    Preferred food for my picky eater

    My dog is a picky eater (took 2 years to find her a food she'd eat that I could afford) she loves this product and has natural muscle from the higher protein. Overall great health also. Vet suggests this food to everyone after he seen my girl and asked what food she finally chose to eat.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Rabbitrunningbeagles
    • January 14, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from North Alabama

    I’ve fed this for over twenty years

    I raise and train beagles for rabbit hunting, raise golden doodles, have a Great Pyrenees in my pasture, and a Shar Pei for a guard dog. They all are fed purina dog chow and do very well on it. Never any recalls to worry about and available at any farm, feed, or grocery store. Don’t listen to the misinformed folks who claim that grain isn’t good for dogs, they don’t have the experience that I do.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sierra22335311
    • January 11, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Michigan

    10/10

    My dog became allergic to wheat and with in a week his rashes cleared from using this food

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?