Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.51

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
5,472

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
17

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Donna and Jason
    • January 10, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Forsyth, Montana

    Very pleased

    All three of my dogs loved this dogfood. I never change brands. They get Purina puppy chow till 18 months then switch to Purina dog chow. We bought this Purina High Protein dog food because Walmart was out of the regular. Our dogs dived into their food dishes and ate every bite. I'm very impressed. We will keep this as their food from now on...

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lisa61
    • January 7, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from La Monte mo

    My dogs love Purina dog chow

    We have beagles and have fed them purina dog chow there whole life and all our beagles live to an old age our oldest was 18 years old before she passed away

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Rusty
    • January 5, 2021

    Awesome product

    My dogs have always loved Purina Dog Chow. Although my beagle is on a diet and the amount listed to feed him is to much according to his vet

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Catfur
    • January 4, 2021

    dog loves it

    I've fed my dogs Dog Chow for years, and they all have shiny coats and are very energetic. Love the consistency in quality

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • gsimba
    • January 4, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Dallas,Texas

    my picky puppy

    my puppy is a picky dog and at 1st we gave him Cesars dog food but he didnt really enjoy it so we have him human food as again he was really picky he rather starve then eat ham so we decided to give him purina dog food when we got it on sam´s i was cheap for a $20 in 57 pounds its a really good deal and he love it so much and we got him some vitams to stay healthy even though they were like $33.45 but we love my dog so much so he can be happy.i recommend

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • doodlebob2319
    • January 3, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    yummy yum for my dogs

    my dog absolutely loved this food! it didn't upset his stomach and it seems to be at a good price. I really like this product I do wish this could be in a resealable bag. I would definitely recommend this to any dog owner.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • briannal52
    • December 31, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Best Dog Food

    My dog has just recently started using adult dog food seeing as he’s an adult now and I’m so glad this was his first time. He loved it so much.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • kelsiem1
    • December 26, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Amazing!

    My dog absolutely loved this food and went completely bonkers over his dinner bowl! He had a ton of energy after a few meals and really licked the bowl clean which he has never done in the past. He did not have any issues with transitioning to the new food and we also utilize his food as his treats and he was so excited for each bite !

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • reggiex7
    • December 24, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    my dog loves it

    Usually I give my dog blue Buffalo but I decided to give this a try and tbh he loves it. It’s not highly scented but he seems to love it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • amandam14
    • December 23, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    great ingredients

    The ingredients in this food were great ingredients I look for for my dog.  She seems to really enjoy it

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • zdidthat
    • December 21, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Dog LOVES it

    my dog loves this food so much!!! He gets tired of his food very fast but my big german shepard baby loves this stuff so much.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ncopera
    • December 21, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Good Food

    This was provided complementary by Influenster. The dogs enjoyed their new food snack. Since they are used to a different brand, I gave them small amount of this so they could try it and not get sick from switching food. They did enjoy it. Would love to do more research on the health benefits of the Purina food vs what I use. Overall, good food!

    Was this review helpful?