October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.44

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
61,888

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
23

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Trinity
  • March 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Dekalb, IL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good

My dog absolutely loved this. She didn't want to stop eating it. She has problems eating hard food so this soft food came in very useful for letting her eat something. I will definitely be buying this for her again.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • jackie54856
  • March 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Joplin, MO
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Our dog loved it!

Well, there are no complaints from the dog! She was drooling while we were getting it in her bowl and then she ate it right up. I did not notice any bathroom issues either. We will be getting more of this.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Dee0599
  • March 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Aztec, NM
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Perfect size

Purina puppy chow wet puppy food with real chicken is a hit with our pups. It’s a perfect size for small puppies, easy to open, and the pups love it. This is a perfect food for puppies starting out on solid foods.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Purple52
  • March 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Bedminster
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves it

My dog loves it It was an easy They can had a self opening Pull tag Which was very easy to open The smell wasn’t overwhelming It had a pate texture to it I was very easy to make it into bite-size was very moist My dog really enjoyed it Which was very easy to open

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Wonderwomen
  • March 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Phila
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina puppy chow wet puppy food with real chicken

My baby dallas love it and he do not eat a lot of wet food he and older dog and he can be so unpredictable at what he eats lately. I love the label on the can it smell good maybe that why he ate it i mix it with his dry food even one of my cat try it there crazy too thank u for letting me try it i think i am going to get some for him

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Donaldcffy
  • March 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix Az
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Only brand I get

This has to be the best puppy food out there ! I’ve been getting it for awhile now and no matter what they always love it . They can be somewhat picky when it comes to different brands of dog food and this is honestly the first one they actually like !

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • dagreen
  • March 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from florida
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Dog loved it!

I have 3 dogs,so i dished out a little for each one,and i can tell you,they dont usually like ground food,but just loved this!! I have used the purina dry food,but never the wet,and was pleasantly surprised! My gals and guys say it a keeper!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • March 9, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Pahrump, Nevada
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My puppys Dream come true

I just got this product yesterday and my puppys love it. as soon as i got it my puppies gobbled it all up. Purina makes great flavors and the chicken one is their favorite. Keep up the good work purina..

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Jmader1958
  • March 9, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Milan, IL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Smooth texture

This dog food is perfect for a new pup. He gobbled it up instantly. The texture is smooth and the amount in the can was just right for one feeding and kept him full. We plan to purchase more varieties of this.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Silla94
  • March 9, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Hiram, Ga
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great price

This was a purchase for my pup. Just trying out new things to see what she does/doesn't like. And out of the multiple items we have purchased to try, this is one of her favorite ones. I will definitely be buying more!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • ashlietx
  • March 9, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Austin
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My puppy loves it!

My 7 month old loves her Purina puppy chow wet food! She isn’t a big fan of her dry food, so we mix in the wet with it. She eats every bite now. Her favorite is the chicken. The can is easy to open. I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • adk713
  • March 7, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Howell, NJ
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina Puppy Chow

I recently tried Purina Puppy Chow with my young Boston Terrier, Lily. This dog is extremely finicky and will only eat from a fork. This is a real problem but for the first time she ate from her dog bowl. She loved the Purina Puppy Chow Chicken flavor. It came in an easy pull away top and slid right out of the can. It was easy to break into small pieces with a fork. She finished it off in under 60 seconds. This dog chow is fantastic.

Was this review helpful?