Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.51

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
5,472

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
17

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ziggydog
    • December 20, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Pismo Beach

    Our dog LOVES Purina Dog Chow!

    Our dog is almost a year old and just finished his first bag of dry dog food. He has preferred his wet dog food - but it’s kind of expensive so we add dry dog food. That other dry dog food would actually stay in his bowl for days. Meanwhile, he’d eat the wet food. To try and get him to eat more regularly, we bought expensive food at the pet store; he didn’t like any of it. We still have bags of real chicken and real beef in the freezer. You’d think he would have loved it. He hates it. I think it’s geared to sell to the owner; you get it from a refrigerator in the pet store so it’s like people food, which every owner knows dogs love. We tried expensive canned foods. He won’t eat those either. Well, I saw Purina Dog Chow on the shelf at CVS where we get his wet food and thought let’s try it! They’ve been making dog food like for 100 years they must know what they’re doing. And he LOVES it. We add it to his bowl to stretch the wet food, and when he’s eaten the wet food we hear the joyful sound of the crunch crunch crunch of that Purina Dog Chow. He’s 14 pounds so he eats one little Chow at a time it’s so cute. Then he lap lap laps a bunch of water and trots away all happy. And we are happy too. We will be buying more Purina Dog Chow - and I have a feeling it won’t take him a year to get through this bag!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • December 20, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Dog Chow

    My dog was so excited to try his new food! He really liked it and this is something I would definitely plan to get him in the future! 100% recommend

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ashleyr98x
    • December 20, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    great

    I really thought my dog was going to dislike this since he doesnt really eat dog food but he did my dog is a small 50 pound chihuahua/ poodle . It met my expectations since my dog liked it I would definitely buy again

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • sonnywarheade8792f91
    • December 19, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Gordo approved

    My pup isnt a picky eater when it comes to human food. But when it comes down to eating his own its like his last resort. He immediately chowed down on this one. Definitely would recommend.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • badgalashhhh
    • December 18, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great!

    My dog is a really picky eater but luckily he loved the food!! He usually tries to not eat his food cause he wants my food but he has no problem! I didnt expect him to like it as much! Now I know what to buy him thanks to purina! And its affordable

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • mayrag9193
    • December 15, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Scooby Snacks !!

    My dog was so happy when he tried these for the very first time. He loved them! I can tell he wanted more but I have to keep him on a portion control. He's a huge fan & I would definitely buy these for my doggy.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • December 14, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    love it

    our dog chase is more of a house fed dog. loves to eat homemade food rather than the store bought food so it was hard to get him to eat store food. well we recieved this from influensters and he actually eats it !!! yall we had tried a few and never ate them. but this he lovesss ! thank you so much influensters for giving us the opportunity to give this a try

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • papichina
    • December 13, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    amazing

    At first I tested it by giving it to my dog in my hand and she loved it when I put it in her bowl she ate it all little by little since she likes to eat like that until there was nothing. I can see its healthy from the packaging its easy to open and use.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • mariac329
    • December 10, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    I like it

    I loved it, you are ingredients that it has, its price is good considering that it is of better quality, my dog loves it

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jobin
    • November 22, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Bucks County PA

    Great food

    Our dog loves Purina Dog Chow! He eats it for breakfast and dinner every day. His health is amazing. Dog Chow is 100% balanced and that is exactly what dogs need. From looking into how long purina dog chow has been around, I believe that this is what dogs need not all of the new high priced food that is coming out.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food With Beef

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sashakitty
    • November 13, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Allegany New York

    Excellent food for an active dog

    We have a 3 year old English Setter. He is very active and it has been difficult to keep weight on him. He loves this food, and he gobbles it down. His weight is perfect now. I always get the variety pack. We often mix it with some kibble

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Little Bites Small Breed Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sandy18
    • November 9, 2020

    Great Dog Food!

    I have two chihuahuas, our male is super picky with dog food--so this one dog food is the ONLY one he will eat! Defiantly highly recommend if you have a small dog, also if they have tough time chewing, like our female, she is lacking a few teeth, but she will do wet food as well!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?