October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.44

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
61,888

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
23

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • MrsStaley
  • March 17, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Huntington, WV
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppy loves it

We just got a new puppy so I was very excited to try this food. My puppy loved the flavor and the ingredients seemed good as well. There are so many options to choose from and it’s nice to know that Purina is a trustworthy company.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Dcrystal293
  • March 17, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Wetumpka Alabama
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Awesomeness in a can

My babies loved it and I have sincerely hoped to get them a bunch more when I get to town! My two Maltese are in love and I am thankful for a product like this ! It’s very good on their tummies and I definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • mineandyours3
  • March 17, 2020
Loyal pet owner from syracuse
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppy loves this great food

Would highly recommend for your puppy, whether they are picky or not! I like this so far and puppy loves it. Their coats are shiny and they have a ton of energy .We mix a little wet with the dry and it’s fine dining time. The best is the real Beef which my puppy just loves .It smells like real food, you can see the meat I could see chunks of meat floating in the gravy.The quality of Purina products is by far above standards

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Geldersheim
  • March 16, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Columbus, Ga
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Puppyfood!

I got the Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef for my puppy Baby after i read all the good ingredients i gave it to her and she loves it! i like that they come in small and easy open cans, i tryed out the Beef flavor one and getting ready to go to store to get more, and maybe diffrent flavors. when my puppy is happy i am happy! And so i recommend this wet Puppychow by Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • tallen32004
  • March 15, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Illinois
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Not just for puppies

I decided to try Purina puppy chow as a change up in my regular pedigree puppy food. My April has a comprised immune system so not to flare up her allergies I use puppy food. I had her try Purina puppy chow wet food with real beef, and she loved it!! Will definitely be buying more.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • LoLozz
  • March 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from USA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy Pup!

My puppy loved the Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef.
I love that it has DHA and the high protein that is crucial to help puppies thrive and grow. It is budget friendly and I will buy it again.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • That1Girl
  • March 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Texas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I'd eat it....if I was a puppy

I opened up the can to feed it to my dogs and was surprised at how good it smelled. It actually smelled,like people food that I'd eat. The dogs loved it and wanted more after they gobbled it all up in 30 seconds. Go get your pup some of this stuff!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • AgingApproved
  • March 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Florida
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog approved

My pup enjoyed the flavor and ate it right up without any stomach upset. I like Purina brand - it's one of the few that is both affordable and not plagued with constant recalls or quality control issues.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Chrishecker
  • March 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Eugene, OR
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Devoured in seconds

Upon opening the can of food, the thing that I loved was it wasnt saucy. Just a nice patte in the can that didnt have an overpowering smell. After letting the dog take a whiff she became very excited. I wasnt even able to get it into her bowl before it was gone.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Vicky R
  • March 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from La crosse
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Pets loved .

Okay to start off it’s not a bad sized can which is a plus. Second as soon as I opened the car my dogs came running so I mean doesn’t that say it all. It didn’t stink which is nice . I don’t normally feed wet pet food but after the reaction I got from my dogs I think I’m going to be also adding wet . It didn’t look Disgusting which was a good thing for me.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • SueAnne
  • March 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Fort Collins Colorado
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

So yummy

I got this can of puppy food for my picky puppy and he loved it!! I love that the can is a pop top makes it so easy to open. I have bought more and I love the variety of flavors. And my picky puppy is a happy puppy thanks to Purina Puppy Chow wet food with real beef.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Yogadork
  • March 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Coralville ia
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great puppy food

I got to let my puppy try this real beef Purina puppy chow and Buddy loved it. I think purina puppy chow with rral beef is a good a practical choice for puppies because it has good ingrediebts and at a good price point. My cat even tried to eat it, so it must be tasty!

Was this review helpful?