Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.51

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
5,472

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
17

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • November 8, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from mount vernon ohio

    my dog love's it

    Natural's is great i have used it since it came out both dog and cat and now they stopped the dog chow i got spike the beef and he would not eat it what's up with stopping a good product.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Tender & Crunchy With Real Lamb And Turkey Flavor Adult Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • LC09
    • October 27, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Texas

    My 7 yr old lab has the softest, shiniest coat

    My black lab had been refusing his $27/bag high protein dog food and I asked my husband to just go with something cheaper since he was wasting food. He came back with this lamb dog chow. He actually liked it from the start but after a few weeks I noticed the changes. His coat is extremely soft and shiny and he started having more energy. He’s actually lost some weight! We couldn’t be happier and will continue to buy this formula.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Heard
    • October 25, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from MIssouri

    Love it - where can I buy it??

    So frustrating when they stop making product and there is no way to know it in advance!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Make this food again
    • October 25, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Michigan

    Please bring it back

    This is the only food our dog will eat. We have tried most other dog food but he stops eating it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Hunters pal
    • October 18, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Upstate New York

    Sensitive stomach

    When I got my puppy, I wanted to feed him the 'best'. I slowly introduced several of the 'natural' and grain free products, but his belly objected to them all. I finally decided to try the dog chow (green bag), and he had no problems at all! Not a fan of all the ingredients that he wouldn't be eating in his natural diet, but those things seem to be too rich for him. Recently I tried to upgrade him to Purina One. Even a small amount mixed into his regular food upset him, so I guess I'll be sticking with what works!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Tender & Crunchy With Real Lamb And Turkey Flavor Adult Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Miklik451
    • September 25, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Norton, VA, United States

    Don't be fooled

    I had always fed my dogs (Black Labs) grain-free high-protein dog food. One summer while on vacation, I picked up a bag of Dog Chow, the only thing available. My dogs loved it and I started buying it for them. That was three years ago and my vet raves about how healthy they are. They are happy, correct weight, energetc, playful dogs. Don't buy the hype about all meat, no grain dog foods. Purina Dog Chow is an excellent dog food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • funpac
    • September 12, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Illinois

    Best Dog Food Ever

    This is the best dog food we have ever found and now we cannot find in any local stores; and online, we can only find small bags.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Beef

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jeans5w
    • September 10, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from United States

    Dog loves the taste

    My dog loves the taste. She eats her food as soon as we pour it in the bowl.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Corrrin
    • September 4, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Norris city illinois

    Only thing we feed our dogs

    Purina dog chow is the only thing we use. We rescue pitbulls, and we have tried pretty much everything out there. Dog Chow is the only brand we have found that helps them have healthy weight, coats, and energy. All this for a great value too.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Beef

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • BodegaBulldogges
    • August 31, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Texas

    Love it

    I own Bodega Bulldogge’s. I breed Bulldogge’s and bullies and only use Purina. I mix this Dog chow for my less active and older dogs. I feed everyone the Purina One Venison Nutrient Dense. The older and lazy dogs get Dog Chow mixed In with it and it works better than any other food around. Mixing the basic beef dog Chow helps cut down the cost too. Best brand on the market!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Beef

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • John9482
    • August 25, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Belton, Mo

    He likes it!!

    My dog is excited about eating again. It's like he's getting a treat at every meal.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • lindagsjsn
    • August 9, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Nanticoke PA

    Surprising

    I had my shepherd on a very expensive organic food and the poor thing was sick all the time Took her to the Vet and he said that the food was to rich for her since she doesnt do anything He suggested PURINA I thought PURINA no way Well here it is about 2 mos later and no issues I have a little dog too and the food is a little to big for him So I am going to try and ifnd something for him

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?