October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.44

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
61,888

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
23

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Wildamanda34
  • March 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Plymouth in
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My puppy loved it!

I let my puppy have it's can of Purina puppy shoe the other day, an he loves it never seen him woof down something so fast. So I'll defently be buying him some more. I'd recommend to other puppy owners

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • David
  • March 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Knoxville, TN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My puppy loved it!

Got this for my Boston Terrier puppy and he absolutely loves it! The food itself doesnt look as bad as some of the others and also doesnt have an unpleasant odor. My other adult dogs wanted some too so I'll have to try out some of the other kinds for adult dogs. I'll definitely be buying more.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Babygirl1984
  • March 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from NC
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs loved it

I have a husky and German shepherd and they both enjoyed this food. Husky had a temperamental stomach sometimes but this seemed to agree well with her. Wasn't a shock that the shepherd enjoyed it, she eats about anything. They both licked the bowls clean and sat waiting for more.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • puppygrub
  • March 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Cedartown, GA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

happy puppy

I gave this product to my solid white pit and she absolutely LOVED it. Too bad I only got one can because she was begging for more!!!! She loved the smell, texture, and flavor of this puppy food. A+++++++

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Kimber
  • March 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Evansville, IN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Tasty

My pup absolutely loved this can food .. well buy more and stock up
No waste with the first can I bought .like the fact it real beef and good quality of products
A name you can trust

Easy to opens

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Shelly11
  • March 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Marlow okla
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppy chow

Great wet puppy chow my puppy ate it up didn’t have a bad smell it had real beef great for my growing puppy it looked very Appetizing to my puppy the van had enough for my puppy to have two meals great for her heathy bones

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • egoodwin
  • March 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Washington
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

gone in seconds

My pup ate this faster than anything I have ever given him and he loves his food a lot. It smelled alright to me for dog food. I think I'll get a few more cans in other flavors and see how my pup does.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • SuZyQ66
  • March 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs loved it!!

I have two smalls dogs and decided to mix this with their dry dog food since I only had one can. They barely came up for air eating it. They loved it!! Will definitely buy this to give them some variety.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Bloper
  • March 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Marlin,tx
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Excellent

We only use Purina puppy chow wet canned food when we foster dogs. Some dogs come in pregnant or sick and this is a wonderful booster to help get them back on the right track. Purina is a family name in dog food. Affordable with all the best ingredients.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Merewolf
  • March 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Austin
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

She almost ate the can!

Tried this with our new pup, and to say she was excited is a bit of an understatement. From the moment she heard the can open, our pup started dancing around the kitchen. When I finally dumped it into her bowl, she basically inhaled the entire portion. The best part was the look after "hey, buddy, thank you for that!" Happy dogs are the best dogs.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Pandamomma27252
  • March 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from East Point, Ky
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Perfect for tiny bellies

This item is perfect for those tiny bellies. The texture is soft and doesn't appear to look like plastic in a sense. The smell is not overbearing and my puppy loved every single little bit of it. I like that this is made with real beef.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Blanca V
  • March 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Pups loved it

Smelled great, easy to open can so no can opener needed! It was the normal serving size, and the pup ate it all up! Looked very fresh and smelled good to me so I’m sure it smelled great for the dogs too!

Was this review helpful?