Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.51

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
5,472

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
17

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Beef

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jbeard41j
    • June 2, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Missouri

    Dog approved

    My dog loves this food and eats every bite when it's meal time. It's the perfect size bites for her and she has no issues with it. I am happy with this dog food and it is definitely worth trying.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • yarim1ab0
    • May 30, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Was so excited to try this for my pup, was a little worried of switching his food but we had no issues with the switch. Zeus seemed to love the flavor, he would finish his food in one sitting!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Coreen
    • May 27, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Maine
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Thumbs up!

    My 6 year old dog had absolutely no issues with Purina Dog Chow High Protein with Lamb. The size of the pieces are just right for him. ( he is 40 lbs) He really seemed to like it and eats it all at every feeding.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Basset hound Rosco
    • May 23, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Scott county, tn

    Will buy this again

    I have a basset hound and this is the only kind of dog food that he will eat! Will continue to buy purina!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Beef

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • nataliel8b4a
    • May 21, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog absolutely loved this food! I sometimes have a hard time getting one that she prefers but with this one there was no trouble at all. It met all my expectations and I would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • koversen
    • May 21, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    We normally feed our dogs Purina One Dog Chow, and received Healthy Weight as a promotional offer. We held off, until our current bag finished. Which was just in time for the global lockdown due to corona virus. Our dog parks were closed, and we live in Florida where it is hot, so long walks are not something we can do. This was perfect timing, because we were able to feed them a healthy dog food, that maintained their weight, in a time where they did not get enough exercise. The dogs loved it, we love it for them, and we will definitely keep buying it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • tiffanyl31fe
    • May 21, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My doggie already eats Purina Dog chow! he's always done well on it! This product has always exceeded expectations! maybe having slightly better ingredients, I think I most dog foods could work on this!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Beef

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • danaw88b3
    • May 21, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Our dog, Rider, seemed to really enjoy this food. He is fed in the morning, and in the evening. Typically he is more of a grazer, especially with his morning bowl. Several times, while trying this new food, he ate the whole bowl, as soon as it was presented to him. After researching the price, I also feel like it is a good value, for a quality product, and I would continue to use this food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Beef

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • stabbycat272
    • May 21, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    I was sent this product to review for free by influenster, but it's the same brand (different flavor) than he already eats anyway! I'm a veterinary technician, and I (and my practice) love Purina dog food because it is NOT a grain free diet. Grains are good for your dog, dogs develop irreversible life threatening heart disease from lack of grain in their diets, and o love that this food is high quality and affordable. he actually enjoyed the beef more than the chicken he usually gets! Thank you, Purina!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • wanda40
    • May 19, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Tennessee

    Feel Good About What You're Feeding Your dog

    I HAVE 4 DOGS RANGING FROM 10 YEAR OLD DOWN TO 4 YEAR OLD ONLY FEED PURINA DOG CHOW STARTED THEM OFF WITH PUPPY CHOW NOW ADVANCED TO DOG CHOW MY DOGS LOVE IT

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Beef In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jonoodlez
    • May 19, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Conesus, NY
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Better than dinty Moore

    My dogs seemed to really enjoy this food. It looks better than some human canned foods. Chunks of real meat and vegetables in a hearty gravy with quality ingredients. I would definitely recommend this brand to friends.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • khow100
    • May 18, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog was on a different Purina product before receiving this weight management food. Of course, she was slowly introduced to it until she was completely on this. I'm happy to say that she will likely be staying on this dog food! Not only does she absolutely love it, but she has seemed much more energetic and alert since being on it. She hasn't been sleeping as much during the days and is always following me around and runs like crazy outside while burning energy. She was at a pretty healthy weight before so it'll be good to keep her on this and hopefully keep her there. Another excellent product and I'm thankful to have been introduced to this dog food!

    Was this review helpful?