October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.44

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
61,888

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
23

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • MotherBear4
  • March 9, 2020
Loyal pet owner from dayton,ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great taste

My puppy loved this.He's a picky little guy,so I figured it was a waste of money.I was surprised at how quickly he chowed on this.I am definitely going to buy him plenty of cans of this.I'm going to try a few different flavors,too.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Chellstacy
  • March 9, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Oklahoma
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yummy!

My little Yorkie absolutely loves her puppy chow. I have been having problems finding the right food for her (she’s a picky eater) and I do believe I have found our new brand. She has this gobbled down in a matter of seconds and it hasn’t upset her tummy at all.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Casey1010
  • March 9, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Jerusalem AR
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

She loves it!

My dog is not a puppy but she is a old chiweenie and having trouble eating regular food so I tried Purina puppy chow wet puppy food with real beef and she loves it. It comes in a large can so it's a good portion and now she only wants it so I had to buy more already.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • Khristy78
  • March 7, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Grant, Mi
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great product!

My puppy loved your product. I was impressed with ease of opening the product as i have arthritis. My boy had no problem finishing it all up. Also gonna go a grab a few more different flavors from the store.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • July1956
  • March 7, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Vandalia, Oh
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Benifits

Wonderful to find a puppy food to feed my Snickers that has real beef and no added chemicals. Best of all he didn't hesitate to finish off the bowl of food when i put it down in front of him. Stocking up next time at store.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • ameryst
  • May 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

my pup loved these

These were a wonderful treat for my pup! Very easy to chew ,. and they are small so its easy for any puppy breed to eat. He runs when he hears the bag and goes crazy. He is learning very quickly. The ingredients in this are wholesome goodness nothing bad or artificial . No animal by product . Some pups tend to have sensitive stomachs but this did not irritate no stomach issues. Great product will buy again!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • Larralu
  • April 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kettering, Oh
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Works like a charm

These training treats worked like a charm. We recently got a new puppy who refuses to listen. We were able to get him to learn to sit and beg using these. He loves the taste and they’re the perfect size for him. I will definitely be purchasing more as we continue to go through the training phases. I will most certainly recommend them to all of the puppy parents I know.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • Mommypj19
  • April 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My puppy Chica loves it

I started giving this test when I was potty training my 4 months old chihuahua mix puppy and I was having a hard time at first because she’s kinda stubborn lol and she does not seem to like the milkbone treat that I normally give her but when I started giving her the healthy start puppy chow salmon treats, she absolutely loves it! She always comes back for more but told her she can only have it if she obeys and now she’s potty trained! Also, I really like the ingredients because It’s a healthier option than what I’ve given to my dog before, especially its salmon and it’s something different than the normal treats thats chicken, lamb or beef flavor.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • dzanaty
  • April 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Birmingham, AL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yummy Treats

My dog and my dad's dog love the salmon flavor Training Treats. My dog will even says "please" for a treat and I am training my dad's dog to shake by using the treats. My dad's dog will sit and I will ask her to shake with a treat in front of her, then I will reach down and take her paw and shake it and give her a treat. She gets so excited. I have to hide the treats from my cat because salmon flavor treats are his favorite.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • Miller
  • April 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, Ohio

My dogs love them

I wasn't sure my dogs would like these treats because they're picky but I have to say that they loved them.
I love that it's just the right size and they're healthy for my pups.
I love that the treats have protein in them.
My pups love the flavor and they couldnt get enough of them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • CHOOsey Buyer
  • April 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati, OH
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Smokey thought these were EVERYTHING!

The PUPPY CHOW TRAINING TREATS have truly been a most tremendous trial product for my pup. I'm tripping off of his trail of barks and bits of snatchies from the bag. Adding this to my list of SMOKEY LIKES IT! Thank you, PURINA!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 504nee
  • April 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New Orleans, LA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great product!

I have a little yorkie so these treats were the perfect size for her. I gave her one when she went to use the bathroom outside and just at other random times. i normally buy treats and she kind of plays with them but eventually eats them. I didn't have a problem with these, she ate them instantly. Since she did that it let me know that the flavor was good.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?