Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Cat Reviews Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.56

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,318

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
96

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • roxy
  • July 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from North Kingstown, RI, United States

CALLING ALL KITTENS!

Very healthy and affordable food for all kittens.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • lisa879
  • May 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Dayton
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

So Surprised!

I received a bag of Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Cat Food to sample. My husband has been allergic to cat dander his whole life. This cat food is suppose to ease the allergic dander. I noticed about 4 weeks after she started eating this cat food that my husband was allowing her to sit on his lap which he had seldom done before. He said his eyes were not watering and itching as much as they had before. We were so surprised that it actually worked! She loved the taste of this LiveClear food and was eating a whole lot of it. I will continue to purchase this food from now on. We recently found out why she eating so much of this cat food not only did she love the taste of it .... She is pregnant!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Libby505
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Newton
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat Loves It

After I started feeding my cat Purina LiveClear I have been able to give my cat hugs and cuddle her without having any allergy symptoms. LiveClear is a great product to feed your cat to help reduce allergies that your cat carries. LiveClear makes you and your cat relationship more enjoyable by clearing up any allergies that your cat carries. I love Purina LiveClear and will be continued in her diet.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Indoor Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Sox10
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from South Carolina

Shinny coat

Hannah been on Pro Plan now 8years. It's wonderful on her skin, coat , & her digestive. Along with hair balls vomiting is a lot less.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Saylynne
  • April 24, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Wooster, Oh

Best of both worlds!

The dehydrated pieces of chicken were genius. Perfect texture. My cat loves wet canned food but will only eat a small amount at a time because he is a finicky eater. He didn't leave any of the Purina Pro Plan Shredded Blend Chicken and Rice formula behind. I'm so glad too because the ingredients are so nutritious! Thank you Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Salmon & Rice Formula
  • bellafluffypuppy
  • August 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Cat loves it

I work at a petstore bought this for my cat. She loves it ! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula
  • hmp15
  • January 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Rochester, NY, United States

Great combination

I have always purchased ProPlan Dog food. When I started having foster cats and three of them had severe hair loss and one very bad stools,I purchased ProPlan sensitive skin and stomach. Over a period of time their fur grew back and the one cat started having normal stools.After leaving the rescue I kept all my foster cats,now everybody loves eating the food and they all have beautiful shiny fur.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • DebbyVS
  • November 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Columbia, SC

Good Stuff

I bought after my mom showed me one she had bought, since I raved about the "bright mind" dog food we found this and decided to give it a try. I like it very much so far for my older cats

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 23, 2017

We're glad to hear your cats are thriving on our formula!

Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula
  • Jdurfee
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Portland, OR, United States

My cats love the food

But....i really wish ProPlan would make a matching wet food. This is the only food that doesn't break my Stella out on a rash. She also demands wet food, which does. So PLEASE PURINA, make a matching wet food in the same formula.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 23, 2017

Thank you for reaching out. We will be sure to pass your suggestion along to our team!

Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • smuennix
  • August 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Flint, MI
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat really enjoyed this new food!

My 8 yr old cat was showing signs of age and slowing down and not eating a lot so I was pleasantly surprised after introducing this new adult food in her diet, she definitely has been eating more, added some healthy weight on and is moving around a little easier! I will definitely pick up another bag as this one runs out.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Jbrock1123
  • December 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati, OH, United States

My Cats Love IT

I just got some stray cats that live outside and I have recently made them a house and feed them. I put some cheaper food out and they would not eat it, well back to the ProPlan!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Chicrepurposed
  • April 9, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Flint
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Awesome Cat Food

I wish Live Clear cat food had been around way back when I had multiple kitties before I became allergic! Now I only have 1 kitty and he love this stuff. I love it too! I started him on it the day it came in the mail and I must say after a few weeks I've been having much less sniffles and I'm barely sneezing now. I used to sneeze constantly, especially when I was in the living room where Grover tends to be the most. I am also very pleased with the amount of protein in Live Clear. I will definitely be continuing to use this food for Grover!
I was sent this free product in exchange for my honest review.

Was this review helpful?