Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,478

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Tabby
  • April 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Lafayette, LA, United States

Helps older dogs!!

I bought this product for my senior prom. She loves it and she has more energy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Dogpro
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Wintersville, OH, United States

Fueling champions

Jackee after 2 weeks in the ring. She’s doing well. Ears pro plan 30/20

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • VeeS
  • March 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Fernley, NV, United States

Seniors love it!

We received your sample bags and asked the recipients to tell us how their dogs reacted to it. In every case the dogs seemed to love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Tiggerlynn
  • January 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Eastford CT

My dogs love this food

We have always used Purina feeds for all of our animals and have been extremely happy with all of Purina products. We started feeding Pro Plan last fall and are very happy with the results. Our dogs are happy, extremely healthy and active. All three of my dogs love this food. Their coats look shiny and they have bright eyes and are always ready to play. Even our older dog who can be finicky really loves this food. I definitely will be sticking to Pro Plan and I want to thank Purina for making a food that all three of my guys really enjoy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • MustangSuzy
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Albany, OR

Improvements Noticed

Our little schnauzer is 13 yrs old and at times seemed sluggish and confused about her whereabouts. We started her on Bright Mind and she seems to be more alert and active. She seems more energized and will leap and bound at times. My husband and I believe this has made a difference in her health,

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Winnelien
  • September 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Tuscaloosa County, AL, United States

Best Dog Food Ever!

I would not feed anything else!! I have shown dogs for over 40 yrs and my dogs have always performed well in the ring. Coats are beautiful, muscle tone is great. Beautiful clear eyes. Great great product. I always recommend this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Dog Grandma
  • April 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Chino Valley, AZ

Like a New Dog

My wirehaired Dachshund has been eating this for about a month now. He loves it and has so much more energy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Marilyn Balkwill
  • February 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

Happy Pet!

My faithful friend is doing great on ProPlan Bright Mind Adult 7+. She is more eager to play and interact with all the family.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Settersforme
  • April 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Winchester, VA

Protein and fat required to make show dog shine.

Our top twenty group and specialty winning Irish Setter Silver Grand Champion Erinfyr Night Game RN, and all our dogs are very competitive. They run on Pro Plan Sport 30/20 week after week in beautiful muscle and coat condition despite the rigors of an intense show schedule.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • michelled
  • September 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Sun City, AZ, United States

It's a life changer!

I feed this to an 11 yr old golden and 12 yr old minpin. Since changing over I have noticed more energy from the two of them, no more laying around. They actually want to go on walks now!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • HilaJ
  • November 28, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Rutland, VT, United States

Great formula!

My dogs have been on this food for a little over a week. They are doing do well on it. The food is very palatable, I can already notice a slight weight gain (I have a chocolate lab and a pitbull that are extremely high energy and 1 cup BID of the regular formula is not enough even though they are 45lbs. This is an exceptional formula that is great for high energy breeds. The BMs are also much smaller and firmer. Also, it's nice that a bag lasts me a bit longer since I'm not feeding 2C BID to keep their weight on.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • malspin65242
  • November 6, 2015

spinone mon

this food keeps my sporting dogs in top shape for everything from conformation shows to competition obedience and rally to field trials and hunt tests.

Was this review helpful?
Report