Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pro Plan Dog Review Hero
Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.73

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
9,475

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
85

Product Reviewed

Purina Pro Plan Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Nikkitah666
  • April 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Gaston,SC

Been using this product for years!

I’ve been beyond happy with Purina products!
Only thing I can think of to change would really be that I wish you offered up to a 50 or larger pound bag. I have multiple(5) large breed dogs and two small breed dogs. It would work out easier if there was a bigger bag option especially for the larger breed since they do require to be fed more. No complaints just a suggestion. I really hope you guys decide to offer it in at least a 50 pound bag option!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Carolynutep
  • July 23, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Las Cruces, New Mexico

Good food

My puppy really likes his food. The breeder we bought him from recommended this food as she has been using it for years.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bill K
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Schaumburg, IL

3rd Golden - Still Love Pro Plan

My wife and I have been feeding our golden retrievers (currently 3rd), since 1989. Although the formulas and names may change, our dogs have all loved them, and been healthy! Friends tell us about natural diets, thawing the foods, and the high costs. We have never seen a need to go to those extremes. If Purina can meet the dietary needs of zoo animals, they can certainly feed my dogs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • dolly2
  • November 21, 2017

smells good and looks fresh plus nice size kibble

bought for my shepherd who has skin problems three weeks ago already seeing a difference.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Melissa39
  • March 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Timmmins, ON

Wonderful food

With the current diet related DCM issues that are being researched by the FDA I began to rethink what I was feeding my dog. He was on what I believed to be a 'high quality, grain-free diet' but little did I know I was feeding something that could have been slowly harming his heart. Purina Pro Plan was recommended by my vet and numerous other people so I switched over to it, and let me tell you, what a difference in my dog!! His coat is growing well, it is soft and fluffy, he has energy coming out the wazoo, and his stools are less frequent and firm!! My boy also LOVED his first bowl! After he was done eating I found him in the foyer with his head inside the bag trying to sneek some more!! I am so happy to have made the switch, I no longer am a 'food snob' and will trust a company like Purina who actually puts research into their ingredients. I'm sorry it took so long to trust them. Thank you Purina (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Weight Management Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • SherriKen
  • March 19, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Aberdeen, MD, United States

They love it.

I have been using the Purina One Weight Management for years and decide to change due to the puff stuff in it and they just love this stuff.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Large Breed Chicken & Rice Entrée Chunks In Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Casara
  • June 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Charleston, SC, United States

Great product to mix in!

My dog can be picky with her dry food but this canned food mixed in is a big hit at our house :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Canami
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Alexandria Bay, NY, United States

Purina makes my dogs great!

Grand Champion U-CH Canami Buoy Rocker has been fed Pro Plan from the time he was weaned. Starting with Pro Plan Chicken and Rice puppy and then on to Sport and now as an adult Salmon and Rice. Good food has helped him become an American Grand Champion and a United Kennel Club Champion and he as also earned his Rally Novice Obedience title and a leg on his Rally Intermediate title all before his turned 18 months old. He also has also achieved #5 owner handler Sheltie in the USA. Thanks Purina

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Toy Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • wiladean lafon
  • September 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Hedgesville, WV, United States

great food and great prices

i have been an breeder for over 10 years know and only feed my adult dogs/puppies too everyone/also i send them home with this food for there new owners too use as they grow up

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Toy Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Suzymom
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from St Louis

Great fit

I've been feeding this for a while. My princess weighs 6 lbs and the size of the bite's is just right. Plus she loves the extra golden nuggets in there.
More importantly her coat looks great and she's healthy

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • edd1221
  • February 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Visalia, Ca

Better than the others

Good for the dog and the dog really likes it. How many times have we purchased food for our dogs to only not want to eat it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • asgard2000
  • January 9, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Keysville, VA, United States

Great product.

I have been feeding this product, to my Rottweiler puppies, since it came out, and I am totally satisfied with the results. I feed it to my puppies until they are two years old, and then I switch them to Pro Plan Large Breed Adult formula. We have been receiving great OFA results with this product, and it helps to keep the puppy weight trim for large dogs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report