Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

Purina ONE Cat Ratings & Reviews Hero
purina-one-cat-food-reviews
97

User Recommended

purina-one-cat-food-reviews
4.73

Average Rating

purina-one-cat-food-reviews
28,536

Total Reviews

purina-one-cat-food-reviews
29

Products Reviewed

Purina ONE® Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina ONE® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Cat Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Jenny
  • January 12, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Ohio

Very happy cats!!

I highly recommend this maturity cat food if your cat is over 7. I feed my cats Iams for years and my older cat was getting sick all the time until I switched to maturity and no more problems. Wonderful cat food for the price.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Cat Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • sewnknit4715
  • January 23, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Alabama

Pleasant surprise

We purchased this food about a year ago and noticed that our 18+ yr old male was moving around better; the vet said he has some arthritis. After checking the label on the bag of food we noticed that it contained glucosamine chrondroitin and we believe it helps his aging body. Luckily, for being a picky cat, he loves this food. He's still able to jump and take over our chairs quite easily.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Cat Food Formula
  • 3/5
  • KayKay
  • February 8, 2013

My cats love it, but....

As their human care giver, I find it a little confusing that Purina doesn't offer the larger 14lb bag of the 7+ Maturity cat food. It seems most of the other options offer the larger bag. And as my cats don't eat any more than the one kind of food on a daily basis, I would like the option of buying a larger, more cost effective, bag of food.

Other than that, my cats love the food. No problems with getting sick, or throwing it up. They seem to really enjoy the food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Cat Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • ChanurCousin
  • February 18, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Little Canada, MN, USA

If my cat was writing this review...!

My 16-year-old cat was introduced to Vibrant Maturity 7+ when she was about 8. She took to it immediately, and that is all she ate until last year. At that point, our neighborhood supermarket (Cub/SuperValu) suddenly changed the names on all the Purina 1 dry formulations, no longer carried Vibrant Maturity 7+ . I switched to another company's Senior Formula, and the cat didn't seem to notice.

A couple of weeks ago, I was in a different store, and found the formulation VM7+ there. I put down a scoop of it in her partially empty bowl. Within 10 minutes, she had carved out the VM7+ from the other food in the bowl, and let me know she wanted more ... NOW! I can't tell the difference, but obviously she can!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Cat Food Formula
  • 3/5
  • MissBanjo
  • March 31, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Colorado

Yes I'd recommend it but...

my cats really don't like it by itself. Since my youngest cat will turn 7 in a few weeks and the 3 oldest are 12, I decided to start my cats on a maturity food a few months ago, they were on P1 Hairball. I started out mixing it with the P1 Salmon & Tuna dry food and they took to it no problem then after 2 months stopped buying the S&T, whoa! They are not happy with the Vibrant Maturity AT ALL! I'll go back to mixing it for sure.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Cat Food Formula
  • 4/5
  • Erin
  • April 28, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Lacey, WA

My Cats love it

My cats love this food a lot. I have 4 cats between 9 and 12. My 12 year old is a picky eater and this is one that she loves. The one problem is I cannot find a bag bigger than 7 lbs. With 4 cats, I would love to find a 16 lb bag, so would only have to buy 1 bag a month.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Cat Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Danielle
  • June 12, 2013
Loyal pet owner from La Mesa

has glucosamine!

This is an excellent product! My 20 year old can move around much better when she eats this on an ongoing basis and no buying separate supplements!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Cat Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Oreo
  • July 3, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Florida

When all other brands failed

It's a miracle! I have tried at least 15 different cat food brands over one year, besides KD, only to have my 9 yr old picky eater, take a few bites and turn away. He was losing so much weight & also has kidney disease. This Purina formula is the ONE! He has been on this for about 3 months and will finish his bowl and want more! He (Oreo) is happier & back to himself. Springs up 10 feet high to his favorite spot that he hasn't been able to do in about 1 year as well. This product has brought his numbers back to normal. ( I see the vet for his kidney disease). Oreo has also gained back some weight, finally! Thank you, this cat food works for my situation:)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Cat Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • Donald
  • July 10, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Indiana

Good product!

Our kitty likes this food. The chicken flavor seems to appeal to him.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Cat Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • BonLabsandcats
  • July 11, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Baltimore, MD, USA

fromthebeginning

Since the day I brought my cats home as little kittens, Purina One is the ONLY dry food they would all eat, and I tried just about everything. They are on P O Vibrant Maturity food now, but started with kitten food, then chicken and rice formula. They are now 11 and doing well so far.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Cat Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • mewzak
  • July 28, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Fredericksburg, VA, USA

Improvement in my cat!

My cat is 11 years old and I used to feed her Friskies dry food. She would throw up on a regular basis. I decided to try switching her to Purina One Vibrant Maturity. She's only been on it a little over a month and hasn't thrown up once on it. There's definitely something to be said for the quality of this food! Wish the price was a little cheaper, but it's clearly better for my cat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Vibrant Maturity 7+ Senior Cat Food Formula
  • 5/5
  • catman
  • August 12, 2013
Loyal pet owner from west palm beach,fl.

PurinaOne Vibrant Maturity 7+ is great

We have three cats. two are 8 and one is 13, and they all are thriving on this food. Their fur has never been softer and they are extremely healthy. We mix in some Good Life for variety.
The problem is that many supermarkets don't carry the Vibrant Maturity and that those that do only have the 3.5 pound bags-it get a bit pricey.

I would highly recommend this food for people with older cats that don't want to buy the very-pricey "special food".

Was this review helpful?
Report