ALPO-Logo

REVIEWS

Alpo-Dog-Food-Products-header

Purina ALPO® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews

  • Purina ALPO Prime Cuts® Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • JandJsmom02
    • May 20, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Buckley, WA

    My dogs love it!

    My dogs love it, and refuse to eat other brands, but I have been having such a hard time finding it, I bought a 50LB bag so at least we won't run out for a while.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ALPO T-Bonz® Porterhouse Dog Treats

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • martan21
    • May 15, 2022

    Mniam!

    My puppy can’t get enough and learned all her tricks (sit , paw , etc) due to this cute delicious treats ♥️ …………………………..

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 18, 2022

    Thank you for choosing Alpo T-Bonz for your pup! We are happy to hear that she is learning and enjoying! - The Alpo Team

  • ALPO Chop House® T-Bone Steak Flavor in Gourmet Gravy Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Darlene A
    • May 4, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Summerville, SC
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great quality

    Our German shepherd Zella is very picky about her dog food, she loves the different varieties of her Alpo. Every time she hears her " Daddy" opening up a can she starts licking her mouth. We received some coupons several months ago and with prices soaring would really appreciate any help to purchase more.

    My husband also feeds 2 stray cats at his work:)

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 5, 2022

    Zella is one gorgeous pup! We are thrilled to hear how much she enjoys her mealtimes with Alpo, and our team looks forward to your continued loyalty and support. - The Alpo Team

  • Purina ALPO T-Bonz® Filet Mignon Dog Treats

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • dawnc108
    • April 24, 2022

    My dog can't wait

    My dog can't wait for treat time with these. She knows exactly what time and always knows when the cupboard is being opened

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • April 27, 2022

    Thanks for sharing just how much your dog loves Alpo T-Bonz! Our team appreciates your continued support and your review. - The Purina Team

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ashleym1133
    • April 8, 2022

    These are perfect for

    These are perfect for my little chihuahuas. Good price and my dogs can't get enough. They are super picky eaters but they will eat this without any hesitation

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • April 19, 2022

    We are happy to hear that your chihuahuas love meals with Alpo! Thank you for sharing your support and kind review. - The Alpo Team

  • Purina ALPO Prime Cuts® Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Redd Luttrell
    • February 11, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Shepherdsville KY

    Great food

    Prime cuts dry food is all I ever feed my 2 pitbulls..they sit and wait 2 get fed in morning. They love it!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • February 11, 2022

    Thank you for sharing how much your pit bulls are enjoying meals with Alpo. We appreciate your support and your review. - The Alpo Team

  • ALPO Chop House® T-Bone Steak Flavor in Gourmet Gravy Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • February 5, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Partridge KY

    T-Bone Steak Dog Food

    This Alpo T-Bone Steak prime cuts dog food is a real hit with my two adult dogs! They are ready and waiting at feeding time. It’s their all-time favorite food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • February 7, 2022

    We are happy to hear that your dogs are loyal fans of Alpo! Your feedback and review are greatly appreciated by our team. - The Alpo Team

  • Purina ALPO Variety Snaps® Little Bites Dog Treats With Beef, Chicken, Liver & Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • December 6, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from West Plains, Mo

    Love these

    These are the only dog cookies that my dog & my sister's dog which are brothers will eat they absolutely love them

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ALPO Twist-ables™ Dog Treats

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • antkaki
    • August 10, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from alexandria, louisiana

    my dog wants to devour them all

    i saw these at one store, bought one bag and my dog loved them. i found the store again today and bought 2 bags....he's had 5 so far. he's a yorkie and rarely eats treats. i could put them all out and they'd be gone

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • August 10, 2021

    Thank you for sharing just how much your pup loves Alpo Twist-ables treats! We appreciate your support and your kind review. - The Alpo Team

  • Purina ALPO® Chop House® 12-Count Variety Pack With T-Bone Steak Flavor in Gravy and Rotisserie Chicken Flavor in Gravy Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • BlueNoseMomma
    • July 6, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Colorado

    PitBull approved .. lol

    This is my girls favortitest (yeah I know that is not a real word) food to eat. Breakfast is her favorite time of the day thanks to ALPO. She loves the Lamb & Rice and Beef variety pack also. She is such a baby and will snub any substitutes for her Alpo. Okay so she is spoiled too! Thank you for having a product that she really enjoys eating.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • ALPO Chop House® T-Bone Steak Flavor in Gourmet Gravy Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Miss Millie
    • June 29, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Central City, Iowa

    Its back

    so always fed this to my golden retriever and it seemed to agree with her and she loved it..during COVID...the shelves were bare so we tried whatever we could find that I THOUGHT she might like...NOW that this is back on the shelves it is not the same...beef chunks much smaller and alot more juice...hope they return to their original recipe for making this. still buy it just not the same.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina ALPO Prime Cuts® Stew With Beef & Vegetables in Gravy Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Gravy dog
    • June 28, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Hackensack nj
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Alpo

    My dog really does love the gravy. He is not a dry food kinda dog. He cant get enough.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?