Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.46

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
5,983

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
34

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • sunnie63
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Dry Fork, Virginia, United States

Delicious

Received this in the mail and gave it to my cat Gracie. She really likes it. I bought the Salmon because the store didn't have the chicken one and she didn't like it as much. So I will keep buying the chicken. Also, Petco does not have the Beyond in stock. I had to go wo Walmart and all they had was the salmon.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Leti
  • December 30, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Tucson, AZ, United States

My cat loves the taste.

My cat has been eating Beyond for a few months. She enjoys the taste.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Farahm
  • May 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Wyoming, MI, United States

My dogs loved it

I got a great deal on this at my local Target and gave it a go. My dogs absolutely loved this food. They both seemed to have less gas and upset stomach issues compared to other dry foods I have tried.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • grandma5
  • November 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from PA

Great cat food

I received this sample and our kitten Anarchy just loved it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Kittylai
  • June 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Torrance, CA, United States

Affordable Quality Food!

My cat loves the dry and wet food. It keeps his coat shiney and healthy. No complaints ever plus the packaging and branding are great!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • sphynxmom
  • December 28, 2014

sensitive tummy? not a problem

My Sphynx couldn't wait for me to open the box when it arrived. He was mesmerized by the scent! Initially, we used a few kibbles as rewards. He let us know how much he wanted them by performing his commands faster than usual. Typically, he has a very sensitive stomach and gets sick off of anything new. This was not the case with this Beyond formula. After his first full dinner serving, he was content, and calm. No problems with it whatsoever. Happy cat mommy here!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • miamomma
  • September 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Moline, Illinois

My cat doesnt get sick anymore.......thank you!!!

We tried numerous kinds of cat food and finally we found this one. She wont eat anything but this!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • carol03
  • November 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from eugene OR

cats love it

Saw this advertised, read up online about it, tried it to replace a similar product from a pet store farther away. Cats love it and they remain healthy with silky coats. I think I will stay with this product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • rannod
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Yummy

My cats wouldn't leave the box it came in and actually
chewed through the box to the food. You would think
they were starving. I went out that day and purchased a
bigger bag for them

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Maxsmom61
  • December 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Swanzey, NH, United States

Max Loves it!

Max's black coat is so shiny, now! This food agrees with his digestive system also!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Troopersmom
  • December 17, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Upstate NY

Good qualiy pet food

My cat loves this food. I love that there's opportunity for coupons and my grocery puts it on sale from time to time.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Irish55
  • February 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Tucson, AZ, United States

Finicky Eater

My Siamese cat is a very finicky eater. I switched him to a more natural food because he was throwing up his food too often. I heard a lot about Blue Buffalo and how it was all natural and great for cats with food sensitivities. This just made the problem worse, after I went through 2 bags of it, he just stopped eating and lost an extreme amount of weight. It was scary, to say the least! I could feel his spine bumps and everything. I tried everything to get him to put on weight. I even tried making my own high calorie food for him. Nothing worked and he was crying constantly for food. I saw a commercial on TV about the new Purina Beyond and went right to the store and bought a bag the of "Salmon and Whole Brown Rice". When I got home, before I even opened the bag, my baby was going crazy meowing! I poured him a BIG bowl of it and he ate the entire bowl! I was completely amazed! It's been about a week and he is putting on so much weight (like a TON, no joke) already. He's eating a whole Big bowl of it every day (about 2 cups). He isn't crying or begging for food any more. His hair isn't falling out any more and his coat looks amazing. I've never seen him look this good and he's acting like a kitten again, running around and playing. I have my cat back, he's part of our family and we love him so much! And keep in mind this dramatic change has happened in just 1 week!!!!!! And just for context, my cat is not over weight or has ever been over weight. He is a graceful, sleek, large Siamese beauty. His ideal weight is somewhere between 11-15 lbs and we are well on our way to getting him back there! I cannot Thank Purina enough, they may have saved my cats life! THANK YOU!!!!!! Happy kitty = Happy family ;)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?