October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.28

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
14,278

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
34

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Jenmama
  • November 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Elmira, NY, United States

Great price,limited ingredients,great taste

I bought this flavor hoping my 12 year old cat would like it. She LOVES it! She has a lot of stomach sensitivity,so this brand was like a breath of fresh air for her not to get sick off of.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • cyclist
  • May 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ohio

cat loves it

I am happy to find a grocery store brand made here in the USA, with (I think) USA sourced ingredients that puts real meat/fish at the top of the ingredients list. I try to avoid grains now since my dog exhibits lameness when he gets them in his food, and although I know a cat wouldn't choose to eat peas and sweet potatoes (although the dog loves both!) she loves this food and she is healthy on it. Just wish it weren't quite so expensive -- coupons don't come along often enough.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Vegancatlady
  • May 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Saint Louis, MO, United States

Three happy kitties

I bought Beyond dry cat food, hoping my three rescue kitties would like it. It is hard to find a quality grain food that all three kitties would eat. The bowl is always empty after Beyond indoor grain free food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • NYKatie
  • March 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Upstate New York

Shiny Coat & Less Shedding

I started my cat Joey on Purina Beyond Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg dry food about 2 months ago & he loves it. I noticed that his fur is so shiny & soft. He also has not been shedding very much any more. Even his vet said his coat was soft - she said he looks wonderful!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Joanne78
  • September 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Lewes, DE, United States

Happy Cats

I started with the salmon and my cats loved it. I'm trying to get them off of treats when I received the sample of white meat chicken& whole oat meal. I gave it to them and one loved it,so that has become her treat . Then I purchased the whitefish and the second cat love that,they re pushing the containers all over no more bad treats.they get about a tblsp.each time that adds up to a 1/4cup plus a1/2cup of salmon in their bowls.Im very pleased.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Gamer
  • December 5, 2016

Thank you for your coupon your company sent me. That was the reason I was willing to try it. I have 3 indoor cats and 4 in/out cats....so I keep two kinds of cat food in bowls all the time. They all seem to eat it and enjoy it. Could only buy the small bag at our store at this time. The other one my cats have liked for years ib Purina Natural.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • macy1
  • May 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Portland, OR, United States

Great price

My elderly cat has an allergy to corn. She loves this food and I love the price.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Mom to 3 cats
  • July 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Manchester, CT, United States

Great new product

I added this to cats diet as a compliment to grain free chicken I already use. They like having the variety of seafood, and I like the idea of having something specific for indoor cats nutritional needs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • macky
  • November 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from durham, nc

health for cats

i asked my cat Izzy what she thinks about this food...she asked me to buy only tis in the future. She loves it--grain-free wet (pate only) and dry--prefers both to freshly baked chicken...the other thing she wants to keep on hand is Purina's Temptation treats...she says to tell you thanks for keeping her happy and healthy...you are doing a great job making life happier.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • ShannonM
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Des Moines, IA

Wonderful Food!

I decided to try Purina Beyond because I would like to feed my cats healthier foods with great ingredients. They LOVE it. One cat is very picky about his food and he will knock the bowl over and spill the cat food on the floor if he doesn't like it. I can guarantee I won't be cleaning this food off of the floor. He barely came up for air when he was eating it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Daquil
  • October 7, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburg, TX, United States

My cats love all the flavors!

Even though I never was able to print out the $5 coupon, I'll give a review.
One of our senior cats has been having issues with gall stones and her liver. After finding that she didn't hold down the Royal Canin formula suggested by our vet, we decided to switch all five of our cats to Beyond and they never leave a speck of it behind.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • PrairieGirl
  • December 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Kansas, United States

Miracle cure!

I bought this just to try it and for the first time in two years after intestinal surgery as a 4 month old kitten (which removed part of her intestine), Miss Lucy is having normal stools. She has always had a loose stool problem and made messes, but now she's back to normal and you can even tell that she is much happier! And she loves the food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?