Beyond logo

DOG FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.42

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
3,339

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
26

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Shelske
  • December 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ypsilanti MI

All of my dogs have loved this food.

I have had many dogs & they have all enjoyed eating this food. When we recently got a rescue, I put him on it & he loves it too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Andi
  • January 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Roanoke TX

Beyond dog food

I have 2 golden retrievers and they both LOVE this food! The ingredients are comparable to other great dog food brands. Their coats are shiny and they are happy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Cecilia
  • January 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Illinois

Great product!!

My lab and Pom and cat love this brand! Will try the superfood blend for my Pom since her tummy is more delicate than her big sister (lab).

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Flex
  • February 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Bucky Love.

I've been feeding my Cavie Beyond since he was 14 weeks old, and even now that he's going on 9yrs he STILL begs for it morning and evening.
He also passes all his Vet checkups with flying colors. Who could possibly ask for more?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Dry Dog Food
  • 2/5
  • Marley
  • March 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota

Changed formula/Dog’sFur turning red

Yikes! We have been feeding our 2 dogs for quite sometime. As of recently, both of their fur (around mouth/muzzle and inbetween paws) started changing color. The longer they were eating it the darker the red became.
I have since pulled them off the food and all of the fur has changed back to their natural color.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Moses Mama
  • April 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fairview, MI

Happy dog

I usually buy Benefuls Salmon dog food but when Beyond simply 9 chicken was on sale recently, I bought a bag of it. My dog loves this and it's hard to impress him. His snooty likes are a result of being raised mostly on a raw diet since I work in a butcher shop! But I have always daily fed him one meal of dry food too.
I have fed him only two boughten foods that he likes and they are Benefuls Salmon and Beyond Simply 9 chicken. All other foods are scorned by him!
I really like that I can buy this food in two sizes of bags. Now that I know he likes it, I can buy the larger bag. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Snowy
  • May 21, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Rancho belago california

Beyond

All my vats (7) like the product. Buy at walmart as they have the best prices.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • CherPon
  • June 14, 2019

My picky eater chose this food, not me

I have 3 English Mastiffs and one is super picky. Last month she went on a hunger strike when I went away on a business trip for 4 days. She wouldn't touch her food for 2 days, and then started eating only half. When I returned, I thought she would be back to normal, but she still ate only half, but then she vomited. Then she stopped eating again. I had to handfeed her just cooked boneless skinless chicken breast after she already lost 15 lbs. One weekend her Maltese friend came to stay with us and brought Purina Beyond Simply 9 chicken & barley. She looked interested in this food, so I handed her a kibble. She ate it. I tried another, and she ate it again, so I gave her the food in the Maltese small bowl and she cleaned that up. I tried to give her a kibble from 4Health, Pro Plan Savor, and Pro Plan SSS, but she continued to refuse all kibbles except for Simply 9. So I ordered her own bag after that, and she's been on this food ever since. She has had no issue adjusting to the food. No diarrhea, nothing. It was not a gradual switch since she already stopped eating the other kibbles.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Ocean Whitefish, Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dree
  • October 26, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Texas

I need more!

Having a pregnant and then nursing dog, she is always needing the best source of nutrients and protein for her puppies! She loves this stuff! She eats a can of this mixed in with some dry Purina puppy food , and she cant get enough. It provides her with everything she needs for her puppies, plus she loves the taste!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Ocean Whitefish, Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • kahaj
  • January 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from STL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

ohmuhwerd

This smells like my childhood. Growing up in Baton Rouge, fresh fish markets were all over. This makes me feel a special connection when feeding the fur kids that many people just wouldn't get.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Grain Free Chicken, Carrot & Pea Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • shasassy
  • March 5, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Orland Park, IL, United States

I just bought this today to give to my dogs to enjoy I like the fact it is all natural.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Grain Free Chicken, Carrot & Pea Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • doglover1
  • March 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Iowa, United States

Dog loves it!!

My 10 year old dog had a medical procedure and I needed something easy for her to eat & digest. I decided to try the Beyond Grain Free Chicken, Carrot & Pea Recipe Ground Entree. She loved it!! No stomach distress, gas or bowel problems!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report