October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Sarah954
  • October 18, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Davie, FL, United States

My Finicky Eater

My dog is a finicky eater. She’ll eat Halo chicken or the salmon. I had a coupon for beyond dog food. I was afraid to try the salmon w/pumpkin thinking she won’t go near it. Surprise little miss finicky loves it. I also bought some beyond canned food to mix a little with the dry. Very happy with the product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Kaye
  • April 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Golden Valley, MN, United States

Excellent

Feeding this food has been great. Formula couldn't be better. Quality ingredients
Surpasses all the "so called, high end premium foods"
Dogs just love it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mollygirl1930
  • October 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from East Tennessee

My Dog Loves this food!

I just found this in the grocery store today and it had the ingredients that I was pleased with (Beyond, with Salmon). I brought it home and put a little bit out for my dog, (beagle) and she devoured it! She never cared for dry dog food before (1 1/2 years old). Now, when she sees me get the bag out, she practically climbs up my leg! I'm no expert on dog food, but if the ingredients are true, and she loves it this much, then I think we've hit a home run here! I love that it's made in the U.S.A, and is all natural, which is my requirements for pet food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Dingo Mom
  • May 31, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Crystal Lake, IL, United States

Finally!!!

We feed our 5 dogs a very expensive, highly rated food. At one point, we ran out and our normal pet food store was closed. We found Beyond at a local grocer and was extremely pleased and surprised to find a decent food that did not break the bank. Our dogs loved it and it has wonderful ingredients. We will be switching foods!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Dixie
  • November 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Mooresville, NC, United States

Great Taste (So I've heard)

Mr. Bailey loved it. We will be buying more. THANKS!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • GrammyWindy
  • January 17, 2016
Loyal pet owner from South Point, OH, United States

Chiweenie Favorite...I love Lucy!

Lucy, my chiweenie, absolutely loves this dog food. She has a tendency to gain a lot, as she seems to think of nothing but food. I had her on a diet with a pricier dog food, but switched to this as it seemed to have the flavors of some dog treats I had tried. Healthy, weight is being maintained...and where she used to wait until I filled her bowl, she starts chowing down immediately before I can get it all in there!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Jolies mom
  • January 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Louisiana

My Dog loves this stuff!!

I bought this dog food simply because I had received a coupon and wanted to save a little money. I would likely have not spent the money without it. Little did I know how much my dog would love this food!! So satisfied with the quality ingredients! Will now be spending the money on this brand from now on!! Definitely would appreciate finding more coupons too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 12, 2018

We're thrilled to hear that your dog loved our Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food! Any time you're interested in coupons, visit https://www.beyondpetfood.com/coupons/ and https://www.purina.com/coupons for the latest offers.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • ROTTIELOVER1
  • December 7, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Clinton, SC, United States

GREAT FOOD

I FIGURED I WOULD TRY THID FOR MY BICHON WHO HAS SEVERE ALLERGIES AND TAKE HIM OFF THE $200.00 BAG OF FOOD AND SEE HOW HE DOES AND HE IS DOING GREAT. NO REACTIONS SOOO FAR

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • sweet_crys28
  • May 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Tulare, CA, United States

Pumpkin! Who knew!?

When we first bought this product, we were a little skeptical. We have a Pom who is the most picky eater! ---She is just a spoiled baby, and her parents are to blame for that LOL...
So when we saw Pumpkin as one of the ingredients, we were like, "hmm, this girl is not going to eat this" ... we have donated countless bags because she just isn't having it.. But we bought it anyways w/ the $5 coupon that Beyond gave us to print.
&& Lo & Behold! --- She loves it!!! I don't know exactly what it is exactly that she likes most about it, she still hasn't talked yet -- but she LOVES IT! Definitely going to make sure to stock up for her!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • doxiemommie
  • April 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from northern california

Fantastic Dog Food

My dog just loves this food! I had been buying huge bags of Kirkland dog food but then my big dog died, and our it would take our little doxie months to go thru that much food. So I found this and my dog loves it. And I love that its made with quality ingredients! I wish I could find some coupons for it though. I wish that the price was a little lower, but I know it costs a bit more to make such a quality product. I will definitely continue to buy this dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • MomandCom
  • November 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Western MA

My dog's favorite

This is my dog's favorite food. Sometimes our store doesn't have this flavor in the big bag so I buy the one with the tuna which is his second favorite flavor. He has environmental allergies and skin problems so I feel good feeding him these foods with healthy ingredients.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • silverwoods
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

Beyond - Beyond ® Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & P

My dogs love this food. They actually like all the Beyond products.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?