October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • dakotamom44
  • July 24, 2014
Loyal pet owner from South Dakota

My dogs love this food

I have a 9 year old German shepherd with an abdominal tumor who stopped eating, lost a ton of weight and had to be switched to canned food. Surgery is not an option. I saw this food in the store and decided to try it for my Samoyed who is mad that he's not getting canned food. Amazingly the German shepherd noticed the new food and kicked the samoyed off his bowl to eat this new food. Now he gets both canned food and Purina Beyond and gobbles it all up!! We are hoping he will gain some weight back and be with us a while longer, thanks Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Finn
  • November 12, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Palm Harbor, FL, United States

My dog does "tricks" for this!

Finn loves the taste of this food so much he sits down and gives you his paw when you fill up his bowl! I feel so good about giving him Beyond not just because he loves it so much but because I know that it's healthy good food for him!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • mmmcdonald0928
  • May 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Myrtle Beach, SC, United States

New favorite!

Saw a coupon and thought I would try the Beyond dog food. I know my black Lab must get tired of the same food all the time. She absolutely loves the Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin for breakfast now!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mermaid Manor
  • January 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Brookings Oregon

I've been using beyond for 5 months. I like that it's glutten free and made from fish. My dogs have stopped itching. It is very diffucult to find tho. Grocery stores won't carry it. I get it at Bimart for 26.00, which I find expensive for 14 pounds. My computor would not print the coupons. But because of this food my dogs do not get that oily labrador smell. It would be nice if more places carried it. Bimart only orders so many bags at a time and if your not there at the time of delivery they are out and I have to use something else which I don't like to do.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Kaylene
  • July 22, 2017

Dogs love it

I bought a bag a few months ago and my dogs loved it. It's great for older dogs and middle aged ones. And I enjoyed the strong pumpkin smell.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • loopeylinda
  • November 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, MN, United States

My 9-1/2 year old German Shepherd devours this. We had been giving her salmon snacks so the smell is familiar. But her teeth aren't as good as they used to be and she is better able to chew this food. She sits by her dish when empty and waits for more. And no more stomach problems. She loves it. Thank you Purina

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Elizabeth
  • February 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Virginia, United States

Great food

Love this food. Can you please put it in larger bags and make it available in more places?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Shana
  • May 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ottawa, Ontario

A great product for a great price!

Our Boxer Lab mix had been struggling with allergies for a few years. Itchy red eyes, and scratching her ears and licking her paws, she was always so uncomfortable. The vet put her on a steroid medication which helped the problem but made her gain weight. We knew there must be a better solution than medicating her. So we started trying different types of food. Vegan, grain free, poultry free, you name it, we tried it. And of course, we assumed that the more expensive the food, the likelier it would work. But nothing seemed to help her. Finally, we saw the Purina Beyond Superfood Blend and thought what the heck. So we tried it. What a difference! We saw an improvement in her within a couple of weeks. No more scratching or licking her paws and we were able to take her off the steroid medication! She loves the food, she is so much more comfortable and she has lost the extra weight she had put on due to the medication. We have since adopted a pug mix who also had allergy issues. We put him on the same diet and he is doing very well too! I highly recommend this product. It is a quality product for a very reasonable price. I feel good feeding my dogs this food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mendoza4
  • December 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Virginia Beach, VA, United States

Pooch loves it!

I started buying this about 2 months ago. My dog instantly loved it! It has helped her skin issues! Worth the price compared to the higher end stuff she won't touch!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rlh113082
  • June 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from The Colony, TX, United States

Maltese ❤️ Her New Food!!

I switched my Malteses food from wellness to purina beyond and she loved it instantly. She had been on wellness since 3 months old and was nervous about switching. The price of wellness was double the amount of beyond and the fact that there are coupons really helps us out! She now refuses to finish the leftover wellness (we were mixing the food so she could gradually get used to the new food), she eats around wellness.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • longg
  • January 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from GA, United States

Your dog will love it - it will love your dog

This is the best dog food. No Fillers, potatoes or Chicken. Our lab has skin and tummy issues and this is the only food that is clearing it up. thank you

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • dora52
  • October 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from NC, United States

I've rescued dogs from shelters, due to bad experiences and health issues this is the only dog food I can get them to eat and like. Along with the All natural biscuits chicken n barley

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?