Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • trisham92ad
  • July 8, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I have a 9 year old lab that I rescued from the pound. She spent months on the streets so youd think she would eat anything. Well, let me tell you, this dog is picky. Finding a food she likes and will eat regularly without additions is tough. She will avoid her bowl like the plague if she doesnt like whats in it. We tried this simply 9 and she loved it. For the first time since getting this dog, I see an empty bowl regularly. Definitely sticking with this food!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Brii9211
  • September 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Iowa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

5 stars

I really enjoy that this is grain free. My cat seemed to like it, and ate it more slowly.usually she will eat a can of wet cat food in one setting. I have since purchased more of this food after my cat loved the first can.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Dee1958
  • October 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Middleburg, Florida
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats licking their chops

The first thing I noticed when I opened the can was all the chunks. The cats came running as soon as they heard me open the can. They took one look at the dish and soon began to devour the whole thing. The only down side I can see is there is not enough in the can lol. My 2 cats are pig and are the whole thing in a matter of seconds. I will probably be buying this in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Flex
  • February 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Bucky Love.

I've been feeding my Cavie Beyond since he was 14 weeks old, and even now that he's going on 9yrs he STILL begs for it morning and evening.
He also passes all his Vet checkups with flying colors. Who could possibly ask for more?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Tuna, Mackerel & Carrot Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • animal lover
  • September 29, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Eagle Point, OR, United States

Very happy cat!

My cat Max only would eat Friskies beef or chicken can food. I tried all the Beyond can foods and he loves them all, even the fish, but he still needs his gravy in his food. He runs down the hall to his food dish and can not wait to eat. I have also switched to the Beyond dry food. The food is so good I can feed him twice a day on one can. I expect him to lose some weight as he is more playful. Thank you for caring so much.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • staceef
  • June 27, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

It seems that my cat loves this one! He noticed the bag when we first got it and went nuts. I love that its grain free!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Empty Nesters
  • March 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Anderson, IN.

The Cat's Meow for this!

I have been buying this for a while now. I buy 3 different tastes that my cats love. The do great with this!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • skatetink06
  • June 26, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Dog took to this food right away. He seemed to really enjoy it. I like that the first ingredient listed is Lamb.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Chicken, Beef & Carrot Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Koishuman
  • November 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, United States

An affordable grain free option

I wandered the cat food shelves at Pet Supplies looking for grain free food that wouldn't require my whole paycheck when I found Beyond. It's the best discovery I've made in the dietary history of my cat. It contains the ingredients I believe in, and Koi loves it. Also, I love that it's also available in conventional stores as well as pet stores.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Janet R
  • July 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

Grain Free

Both my cats love the grain free Purina Dry. One is finicky and the other would probably eat dirt. I feel they are getting the best nutrition with the grain free and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg. Thanks Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • gloriata393
  • July 11, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My pug absolutely loved this food. Especially love that its affordable and healthy. Will definitely be continuing, would recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Nikkisblu
  • September 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Vancouver, WA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Excellent smell, appearance and texture!

As soon as I opened this can my kitties ran to the kitchen to gobble it up! My typically, very picky, cats enjoyed it! The price, ingredient list and their reaction, definitely make this a staple for our home.

Was this review helpful?