Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • bh919
  • September 23, 2015
Loyal pet owner from NC, United States

My cats love this food!

I tried this wet food (all the In Gravy versions) - my cats LOVE it and I feel good about giving it to them. I feed them wet food twice a day but can only afford to give them Beyond once a day. It's just too expensive right now!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Redd
  • April 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Augusta Ga
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Hardy!

I purchased Purina Beyond - Grain Free Tuna & Lentil Recipe Natural Dry Cat Food With Added Vitamins, Minerals & Nutrients for my cat too see if he would finally eat cat food and long behold he absolutely love it. He has gained weight, his fur coat is much shinny and he is very jolly. He is more energetic and very very playful. His breathe even smells much better. The best cat food ever.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Tuna, Mackerel & Carrot Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • TmanMac
  • September 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from North Oregon Coast

Love the ingredients!!

I bought this a few weeks ago and both my cat go Nuts when Isay : You guys want some "Beyond"!!!! I have always fed all of my has Healthly Cat foods!! I started off with Hills science diet 30 years ago and and have progressed for there, I usually don't give (2) them wet food period , except Hollidays like you we treat ourselves! But I always stop in the cat food section at the grocery store to look at New items, check labels, that sort of thing,well mainly because both Lemieux and Nikata are pretty finniky about what I've given them and believe u me I've given a lot of products to the strays or other cats in the neighborhood!! ( the only treats the both will tough is "Party Mix"!!) So when I was reading the label of Purina Beyond ( Wet) food, I was rather impressed, but also thought well is this for my "Other Cats" (I am a Cat lover like No Other ) thinking will they like it?? Well the rest is in the beginning of my Review!! They love ❤️ it!! And it's one of the best set of ingredients I've seen on a wet cat food !! So to purina good job you Won my 2 extremely Picky Cats Over!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 20, 2017

We're so pleased to hear that Lemieux and Nikata loved our Beyond Grain Free Wet Food! Thanks for sharing your wonderful photos with us. We graciously welcome our two new fans!

  • Alejasweet
  • April 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Malvern
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great

It is a super good product my cat I love because it is easy to chew and also their croquettes are small easy to digest and I think it should have a good taste because my cat looks happy eating.........

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • puttytatlady
  • December 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ruskin, FL, United States

Cats are wild for it!

My three cats love this food. They don't leave any crumbs. It's hard to find in my area stores, and nothing else satisfies them as well.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Raelee95
  • June 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Decatur Indiana
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat loved it!

Thank you for this opportunity to be able to try out this amazing brand of wet cat food for my grandma's cat!!! She absolutely loved it and we nor my grandma has been able to get her to eat any other brand or flavor of cat food! So this Alaskan Cod was definitely a hit with her, even thou she's very picky! Its also grain free, no soy/wheat or corn and has added mineral, vitamins and nutrients to make it healthier!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • Lissa
  • April 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from KANSAS CITY

Cats LOVE this!

I bought this as my cat's didn't want their previous wet food anymore. They LOVE Beyond. Salmon and Sweet potato is especially a favorite. I will say, buy the cases of single flavors. Twice I've bought the cases of "mixed" variety, and every time the case of mixed is missing two cans - pay for twelve, get 10! Just buy each flavor on it's own.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • jujubeans142003
  • June 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Granite City Illinois
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats love it!!

I have tried many different cat foods and none of them seemed to actually be enjoyable for my cats. They were either too expensive or the texture wasnt right. This is a great quality cat food. I do a lot of research to make sure I buy quality food for my cats, and this cat good is highly rated and made of quality ingredients. The cans are small which I like because they will not eat anything that has been kept in the refrigerator for very long. And the best part is, it doesn't have the fillers and other allergy causing ingredients of most commercial cat food. I feel good knowing my cats are eating a nutritious meal that they actually beg to feed them. My cats and I are very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Janet R
  • July 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

Grain Free

Both my cats love the grain free Purina Dry. One is finicky and the other would probably eat dirt. I feel they are getting the best nutrition with the grain free and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg. Thanks Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • JulesATX
  • July 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin tx
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat loved it

This can waa the perfect size for my smaller than average senior cat. He gobbled it all up in one sitting with no leftovers. My old, thin kitty has started to fatten up thanks to this food twice a day!

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Arctic Char & Lentil Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Chicky
  • April 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Denver, CO
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

He wuvs it!

My little guy started eating this as soon as I put it on his plate. There is an advisory on the bag to do a 7-10 day transition from his old kibble to this kibble by adding an increasing mixture each day. I actually didn’t do this. My cat is pretty good about not puking or getting sick so I just gave him nothing but this kibble when I got it and he was fine. But if your cat is a little more sensitive then I would definitely transition slower. My cat usually isn’t even big on fish flavor (he’s a beef guy) but he loves this and hasn’t gotten tired of it yet and I’m halfway through the bag. The main ingredient is Arctic char (rather than filler with a little bit of char thrown in...yay), so that’s probably why he’s loving it. There’s also a comprehensive chart on how much vitamins and minerals there is in the kibble.

I want my fur babe to be around as long as possible so I’m glad Purina is helping me keep him healthy. Only complaint I have is there is a picture that is a bit misleading on the bag. The “actual size kibble” picture isn’t actual size. The kibble is much smaller.

One other thing I do want to note, this kibble is not soft, not rock hard but not tender or soft in any way. So those of you with mature cats that may be getting loose teeth might want to keep that in mind.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • You11
  • June 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Mansura
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good product

I got this in and the minute i opened the can my cats cam running in. They could smell the food before i could even pour it out for them. They gobbled it up in an instant so you could say they loved it. I however found it to stink tho.

Was this review helpful?