Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Valerie932011
  • January 1, 2019

She likes it!

I have a very fussy pooch, she doesn't like to eat more than one type of food at a time. Meaning that I have to change the bag of food after it is done. But she really likes your salmon and pumpkin blend. I am also happy you have other blends so she doesn't get board of the flavours. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • DebbieG
  • October 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Gillette, NJ, United States

Both my dogs love it

Both my mixed breed and finicky Papillion love the food. I was told that pumpkin is great for intestinal issues so that is a plus.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Saw40
  • April 12, 2017

Should be called Above and Beyond

Bought this because my dog has allergy to grains. This is much healthier. She is doing a lot better now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • PinkRibbon
  • October 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Chadds Ford, PA, United States

Wonderful Product - Bella Loves It!

Bella loves Salmon, but this food is amazing....she used to snack at her dry food bowl until I bought this new Beyond Superfood Blend ..... she eats it in one sitting! Thank you, Beyond!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • freewill34
  • December 9, 2015

They love it!

My Chihuahuas love this food, but I love that it has healthy natural ingredients. Also, the kibbles are the perfect size for them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • lissa3655
  • May 25, 2017
Loyal pet owner from kuna, ID

Dog loved it

I got Beyond Superfood blend salmon, egg, and pumpkin dry dog food as a sample from Purina. My dog loved it. She ran to the bowl.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • mikk
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Omaha, NE, United States

my dog loved it. She ate it all and enjoyed every bite of it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Justcindylou
  • January 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Saint Joseph, MO, United States

Feeding my dogs well

So glad to find a grain-free dog food that I can buy from my grocer. Was told not to give poultry to my sensitive skin dog and this is perfect. Not only that, but my puppy dogs love the flavor.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • doggiemom86
  • November 29, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Polk City, FL, United States

Our dogs appear healthier

We're feeding this to our 2 Pointer sisters ( yes pun intended ) that are 15 yrs old it's hard to keep weight on them and mixing it with the wet version they look great. We also have a 14 1/2 yr old dachshund and she is doing well on this food too

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 30, 2017

We're happy to hear that your older dogs are doing so well on our Beyond Superfood recipe! Thanks for taking the time to share your five star review with us.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • heatherr127
  • December 1, 2014
Loyal pet owner from West Lawn, PA, United States

Great Title!

I tried this due to a groomer recommending trying Salmon for skin issues. I was pleasantly surprised that my dogs LOVED it. Wish the price was a little cheaper, willing to pay more if I can get coupons for it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Jupiter Island
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

Good to have quality dog food available in grocery

Ran out of food on weekend; pet store was closed. Grocery stores usually do not carry high quality food but had to try. Would not normally feed my Shepherd regular Purina or similar brands -- too many marginal ingredients -- but this looked promising, with salmon as the first ingredient. Also grain free. Bought small bag. She loved it; ate entire bowl and asked for more. Bought second bag yesterday. Would prefer larger kibbles but seems like Purina actually has a 5-star dog food now. Great that grocery stores carry it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • StormBorn Poodles
  • June 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Sacramento, California

Superfood is aptly named

My 4 Standard Show Poodles LOVE this Superfood salmon, egg, pumpkin recipe. Their coats look great, they are no longer itching or scratching at their ears. Very happy with this food.
If I could change anything it would come in bigger bags instead of 3lb and 14lb bags, and easier to find in stores. I'm currently having three to four 14lb bags delivered to my home from Target stores every 2-3 weeks.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?