October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • nored
  • June 5, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Brockport, NY, United States

Great blend for taste and nutrition!

Dog had allergies and this menu has stopped her itching.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • JenniferGHughes
  • November 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Sophia, WV, United States

SUPER FOOD INDEED! Using it for past 2+ years!

Both my Rescue dogs had allergies that affected their health and happiness. Ive tried numerous other expensive foods with no luck in clearing allergies including ear infections, skin irritation and stomach issues. This food has changed all our lives. Our Vet says keep them on it! But wishes the small dog variety came in LOWER calories for dogs having to watch their weight. They eat it well and don't mind staying on the same flavor for past 2 plus years! They have tried other flavors but the pumpkin recipe is the favorite, so PLEASE don't discontinue this flavor with current ingredients. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • dogchick
  • July 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Akron, Ohio

4 Dogs love all flavors!!!

I switched my 4 different breeds to the Purina Smart Blend and only my Bulldog liked it... He will eat anything though. : ) I have now tried one of each flavor of the beyond for each of them and they all LOVE it! I hope the stores start carrying the turkey flavor and the canned food in gravy. My spoiled rotten guys don't accept pate`. Ha!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Jimmy
  • December 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Tampa, FL, United States

Healthy eating for our dogs

My wife and I are very healthy eaters. We check the ingredients on everything we buy to avoid all the toxins - chemicals, artificial anything, antibiotics, nitrates, etc. We decided to do the same for our two miniature schnauzers. We decided to read your ingredients and compare it to the other dog foods on the market. We must have spent 45 minutes in the dog food aisle, reading everyone's ingredients. If your objective was to make the most healthy dog food on the market, you succeed. The first ingredient listed on your bag is salmon, meaning there is more salmon in the food than any other ingredient. Every other bag we rea, the first ingredient was a filler - grain, cereal, rice, etc, meaning there is more filler in their food than the protein ingredients. We also loved your section on the bag "What's not in this bag" where you list all the things you do not use, like artificial colors, soy, by-products, etc.
Now our 'babies' are eating as healthy as we are!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • LindaLou17
  • August 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Nottingham, MD, United States

This is the only dog food my Brody boy will eat - he loves it!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Discount
  • February 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Indiana, United States

The ingredients are healthy

I use to buy Rachel Rays for my dogs no more I'M A Beyond buyer now the cost and healthy ingredients in Beyond out weigh Rachels.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • clambarrel
  • October 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Raleigh, NC, United States

All Beyond Dog Food Flavors

We started 4 months ago and tried almost every Beyond Flavor. Bentley or JackChi loves them all. Even our cat Dave eats the Purina Beyond dog food, and he is very unpredictable and choosey. Bentley thinks Dave should get his own!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Beach girl
  • March 27, 2017

My dog loves it

I started buying beyond because my dog cannot have certain foods and it was so expensive to buy the other brands so I gave beyond a try and my dog loves it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Shana
  • May 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ottawa, Ontario

A great product for a great price!

Our Boxer Lab mix had been struggling with allergies for a few years. Itchy red eyes, and scratching her ears and licking her paws, she was always so uncomfortable. The vet put her on a steroid medication which helped the problem but made her gain weight. We knew there must be a better solution than medicating her. So we started trying different types of food. Vegan, grain free, poultry free, you name it, we tried it. And of course, we assumed that the more expensive the food, the likelier it would work. But nothing seemed to help her. Finally, we saw the Purina Beyond Superfood Blend and thought what the heck. So we tried it. What a difference! We saw an improvement in her within a couple of weeks. No more scratching or licking her paws and we were able to take her off the steroid medication! She loves the food, she is so much more comfortable and she has lost the extra weight she had put on due to the medication. We have since adopted a pug mix who also had allergy issues. We put him on the same diet and he is doing very well too! I highly recommend this product. It is a quality product for a very reasonable price. I feel good feeding my dogs this food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Jenn0116
  • October 31, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Brick, NJ, United States

Love the Grain Free Choice!

I bought this two months ago for my German Shepherd who has a grain allergy, we had been using different brands but she seemed to get tired of them quickly. Her coat seems a lot healthier since we've been feeding her Beyond.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Laci13Brady9
  • December 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Salem, VA, United States

Tempted to Try it Myself

I am impressed with the ingredient listing for Beyond. It is a bit pricey for mealtime feeding on my budget so I give our three dogs a 'snack-size' portion daily at lunch time. They love it and think it is a real treat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • kelly13
  • July 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Saint Johns, MI, United States

Great for allergies

My dog started getting allergies all of a sudden so I decided to switch him over to a no grain dog food. I tried a few different ones which provided no relief for him. I found this product and decided to try it. I have been using this product for a couple months now and he is doing amazing. We love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?