Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.46

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
10,007

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
84

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

  • Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Trista Lindsay
    • June 22, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Lake Havasu City Arizona

    THE BEST THESE GUYS MAKE!!

    My dawg has allergies n is itchy all the time. I took him to my vet got him a shot to shut down his itch receptors, during this time i changed his food from ur ONE to THIS GREAT FOOD!! His color came back his hair grew back not half as itchy as bfor. Perfact!!♡♡♡

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Shellabella
    • May 28, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from NY NY
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    3 out of 3 cats love it

    I tried this in a 3lb size and every cat in the house liked it, which is a first. I bought the fish formula bc I always buy chicken or salmon everything, but thought they might respond to a healthier dry food if it was fish and they love it. I wanted to get a big bag next and had trouble printing off a coupon Purina offered on this and wrote them and they mailed 3 to me, one of which paid for a whole bag up to $47.99. That’s going beyond for sure. Appreciated!!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • mom2cavs
    • March 31, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Ohio

    Great natural food

    I love this food for my Cavaliers, Shih Tzu and Chiweenie! I love that it's all natural and that my dogs love it too. They are doing great!
    My only concern is finding the food locally. Of course I can and have ordered from Chewy but would love it if I could also find it locally if I needed it in a pinch.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • MargeJ
    • March 7, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Mt. Prospect, Illinois

    My dogs live it!

    I have used this food for four different dogs, from a lab to a mini doxie. All of them live this food and two of the dogs that are on rainbow bridge lived to be 14 years old. I just wish it came in a 25lb bag. With 2 dogs, a 14lb bag doesn't go far.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • backwoodsdog
    • February 13, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from maine

    Bichon loves it! Allergies gone!

    Our pooch is a fussy eater with food allergies galore. This food solved our problem.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Gramma Gg
    • January 12, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Calgary Alberta

    Chihuahuas Love It!

    After reading the reviews
    I bought a large bag (4dogs)
    To my amazement they absolutely loved it & my cats like to eat it also lol
    The can food is loved also by all

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Tanziha
    • November 19, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from 3703 45 St SW Calgary, AB T3E 3V3

    Cat is in love and so are we!

    Our cat just LOVES this dry food. We’ve tried other kinds before which she liked ok but the moment we introduced this particular one we could totally tell how much she enjoyed it! Will definitely continue buying it for her.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • July 13, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin

    Allergies

    I feed this to my albino white cat . He had such awful issues with chewing his fur out! He was half bald! I had him to the vet and short of spending a lot of money on tests or extremely expensive prescription food, they could offer no advice, We did try the prescription food but it did not work either It wasn't until we tried this food for him to he get some relief. I know everything doesn't work for every animal, but I sure suggest trying this product!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • StormBorn Poodles
    • June 5, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Sacramento, California

    Superfood is aptly named

    My 4 Standard Show Poodles LOVE this Superfood salmon, egg, pumpkin recipe. Their coats look great, they are no longer itching or scratching at their ears. Very happy with this food.
    If I could change anything it would come in bigger bags instead of 3lb and 14lb bags, and easier to find in stores. I'm currently having three to four 14lb bags delivered to my home from Target stores every 2-3 weeks.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • LasVegasKarenS
    • May 5, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas

    My cats love this

    I recently adopted two rescue cats and it was suggested I keep them on Beyond. I love that it's grain free and healthier then other brands.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • LasVegasKarenS
    • May 5, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas

    My cats love this

    I recently adopted two rescue cats and they were on Beyond when we got them. We continued to feed them this food. Love that it's grain free and healthier than most kibble. My cats absolutely love it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jayden
    • May 5, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Lake Wylie sc

    Pleasantly Surprised

    My two cats seemed to have an intolerance to something in their previous cat food which caused them to have liquid stool. They also were not very shiny, and their fur reflected their inner health surely. I tried cat food specially formulated for sensitive skin and stomachs yet it did nothing. I even tried brands like Blue Buffalo. After none of those foods improving the health of my cats, I found Purina Beyond! It’s pretty stinky and smells like fish flakes but my cats LOVE it. They’ve been eating this food for about three weeks, they’re both having solid stool, and are becoming soft and shiny every day. Not to mention they shed much (MUCH!) less. It may be a little pricey but it is definitely worth it to me!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?