Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Gizmos Family
  • May 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Edmond, OK, United States

Our dog loves Beyond Grain Free for small dogs. The bits are just the perfect size for our little guy and it does not upset his sensitive stomach.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • LindaLou51
  • November 27, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pueblo, CO, United States

real meat

I tried this one and my dog really liked it, he does like fish, so it worked good for him.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Wenwoohoo
  • April 17, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, GA, United States

Dogs love it!

Switched from Beneful to this about 2 months ago. Dogs love it! You can definitely tell a difference in their coats. Much softer and shinier.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • BeckyJane
  • December 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Meadville pa

My dog actually likes this!

I have a very picky dog and I have tried many different kinds of dog food. This has been the one she likes the most AND I feel good about the quality of the ingredients in the food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Crystaljoy
  • July 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Seattle

My Maine coon bogarts the bowl from the Pom

My Pom loves the food but my Maine coon cat is eating it like crazy, is it ok for cats? Cat is now ignoring his own food...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Willie
  • December 27, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Albuquerque, NM, United States

Happy Little Guys

Started feeding my Pomapoos Beyond Chicken and Rice over a year ago. We recently added a Poodle Chihuahua cross, and switched them all to Salmon and Pumpkin Super food. All three of them eat to their hearts content. Thanks Purina for making such a great food at a reasonable price.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Kristy
  • July 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Riverside Calif

SUPER great coats plus great digestion!

Been feeding my pack of whippets this food going on 2 months...super good stools, and they really like it both mixed and plain dry...small flaky style kibble is great! The bonus besides them feeling so good is their coats just glisten!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Caroline McCollum
  • July 15, 2016

Hi Kristy, it's great to hear your Whippets are thriving on Beyond Natural Pet Food! Every recipe is made with natural ingredients and essential nutrients so that your pet gets what matters most - including actual enjoyment - from a meal that’s both naturally and nutritionally complete. - Beyond Natural Pet Food Team

Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • kimt0851
  • April 11, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I received this product free for testing purposes. It's important others know you received it complimentary, but do give your honest opinion-- the good, the bad and the lovely! My pup was so pleased to get a package in the mail, she loved the smell. Lacey is a Boston terrier they are small dogs with pugged faces with her small uneven teeth so this was perfect for he she loves it, not just the smalll bites but she really likes the flavor, she also has a weak stomach so she cant always keep everything down Im happy to say we had no issues with this food. #1 ingredient is chicken, barley, and egg. No corn, wheat or soy. No poultry by-product meal. +High protein +immune support +bite sized kibble. Each ingredient in this bag can be traced back to our trusted sources. Thank you @Influenster #Influenster @purinabeyond #purinabeyond

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Booann
  • February 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lebanon, IN, United States

Awesome product

The dogs love it. We started giving this to the dogs after the vet recommended adding pumpkin to our boxers diet for digestive issues. He would experience severe pain 2-3 times a month with constipation. He would jump up and pace and cry. He has not experienced any severe issues since starting this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • DAFord
  • November 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Cape Coral, FL, United States

better diet

I am now on my second bad of salmon, egg and pumpkin dry dog food I have a blue tick beagle and her coat has improved so much and is no longer dry. As a beagle she welcomes the food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Small Dog White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • hildao1eaf
  • April 16, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My chihuahua/pomeranian mix loves it. He is a little picky. I usually mix dry and wet food and he will always leave the dry food out, I gave him some of the purina beyond dry food hoping he will eat it and I was surprised that he did, he really liked it, he ate all of it. I would so recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • amg15
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, United States

Everything Great Dry Dog Food

I have a 50lb Chocolate Lab- she is 10yrs young and she has been a Beneful fan
for about 8 yrs I have tried all kinds/brands of dry dog food. Finally Purina got it
right (On Bag Quote: Natural Liver Flavor Enhances flavor, because what good is natural nutrition if YOUR DOG WON'T EAT IT? Love that. Plus the main thing is my Coco loves your food and its natural that is what I have searching for years plus she loves the flavor. Coco Fav: Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin. Thanks so much

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?