October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Tiffany83
  • December 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Raytown, MO, United States

great product for the price

I bought this because the pet store was closed and my dogs needed food. this sounded closer then others to what they were eating. After just 1 15lb bag I noticed a huge difference in the appearance of their fur and shedding. After using this for several months now my 11 year old black lab that has really bad arthritis and past knee surgery is now playing again and wanting to be around the family again. I love this product and wish it came in a larger bag

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Kathyjohnson
  • June 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Englewood, FL, United States

Amazing

I tried this food because my dog had food allergies. No problems now. No more fur staining or eye discharge. Thanks for a great product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • BobbiMarie
  • December 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Richmomd VA

Wish I could buy Simply 9 from Petsmart!

Wish it was available at Petsmart
As much my dogs love this food and I appreciate the $4 coupon sent to me by Purina Beyond Pet Food, the coupon is useless if I can’t buy the product anywhere buy online! I’d love to have a conversation with whoever decided to pull Beyond Simply 9 for DOGS from retail stores and only sell through chewy or Amazon. They still sell Simply 9 CAT food at Petsmart, Petco, etc, so what reasoning was employed to limit availability of Simply 9 DOG food?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • PuggleMom
  • January 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Gardiner, NY, United States

No more itchy puppy!!!

My puggle has super sensitive skin and is a very picky eater...I have tried several brands and have found this to fit her needs helping with her sensitive skin and picky taste.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • tjnall4
  • October 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Kansas City, MO, United States

Saved my Dogs Life

I have a 12 year old Shepherd mix who got really sick about a year ago, The vet said she had a infection in her pancreas and gave me a bunch of medicine, within 1 month she had dropped 20 pounds and was dying, I love my Jerzy and was not ready for that to happen so I started researching different types of foods and came across your Salmon, Egg and Pumpkin blend, I started giving that to her in a soft form, It did take another month to see any major changes but slowing I changed to the dry bag. It's been over a year and she is back to her normal weight and doing just fine, I continue to use Purina Beyond but have tried the different flavors.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • allisone5
  • June 24, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

When transitioning Roux to this food, I obviously wanted to mix it so it didnt upset his stomach but by the second feed, he somehow nudged al of his other food aside and ate only this one! Happy to say, no upset stomach from his quick transition!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • charlie7301
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from cape coral fl

Great product

My dog was always itching until I changed his diet. Hes much better now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Deano6
  • November 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hilo, HI

Good ingredients for our small dog

We try to feed our 4.5 pound Chihuahua foods that don't contain high quantities of corn and other fillers. She appears to like this food as she eats it all when placed in her dish. She is active and looks healthy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • hwillowbee
  • July 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX, United States

Nothing Artificial!

Love that this dog food has nothing artificial! We feed ourselves the least processed and all natural products as much as possible, why not do the same for our four legged pets!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • irony13
  • December 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Atlanta, GA, United States

FINALLY

I have a picky eater; she is NOT motivated by food. Until I found Beyond I tried everything (even the super expensive stuff) & it would sit until my dog decided she was hungry enough to eat it. Now she tells me when she's hungry, even when she's not she eats it right away. YAY!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Jogeo2018
  • November 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton

Kitties Love It

All 4 of our cats absolutely love this flavour and it is a healthier option (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Gabbi
  • August 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Davenport, IA, United States

My dog loves it! Gobbles it down as soon as I put it down for her. Also, it's reasonably priced.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?