October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Alycia
  • December 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Indiana

Loooove

I started my dog snowball on this brand a few months ago. He is very sensitive to food... he absolutely loves it! Especially the salmon and pumpkin!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • memeow100
  • January 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Redding, California, United States

the best choice i made for my cats

my older cat use to get sores when i was feeding her regular dry food after switching her to beyond she dont have them and i have notice she plays more with the younger cat i will never go back to any other dry food so thank you for having a awesome product from me and issy and jenjen

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • SuzieB
  • January 16, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Streetsboro, OH, United States

My girls love it

I have been feeding my 2 female cats Beyond Grain Free White Meat chicken and Egg for about a year now and they are happy, healthy and most of all they love the food. I never have to worry about throwing any of it away because it gets "stale," they gobble it up between feedings. Thanks Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 20, 2018

We're thrilled to hear that your two cats think our Beyond Grain Free is irresistibly delicious!

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Hampster02
  • August 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Itching no more!

My Rottweiler mix finally has relief from his constant itching. When I finally figured out his itching was not fleas but allergies, I switched to Beyond dog food. His hair grew back and the incessant scratching has stopped. I am very pleased with this product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • dcspring
  • February 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Muncy, PA, United States

Happy dog loves it!

I began using Beyond about 6 months ago. We were previously using a food that was similar when it came to ingredients, but was half again as expensive. We found Beyond and now we are just as happy as our Luna that we use it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • christy0401
  • May 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Miami Florida

excellent dog food

I bought this product on sale at target to try something different. I first introduced the product by mixing with there regular dog food and my small Jack Russel started picking out the beyond food and leaving her regular brand. So I have officially had to change over she won't eat the other brand at all. MY dog loves it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Newton
  • February 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, United States

Good to the last bite

We purchased this product with the coupon we received. This is the first time our dog eat this with no hesitation. We no sooner put it down and he sucked it right down. Must be good for him to do that. He is very choosy about the food he eats so I guess we have a winner here.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Stefvz
  • October 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from cedar rapids,iowa

good title

i have a rescue basset hound senior female. She came to me with tons of issues. One being a "sensitive stomach" Trixie Dixie eats this quite well, I do add about a tablespoon of the beyond moist to it for her as she has very little teeth left.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Kats
  • August 31, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Norwich, CT, United States

Hates a empty bowl

My 14 year old cat doesn't have many teeth but has no trouble eating the small kibble. He loves it. And as a added bonus, he no longer vomits up his food. He now has normal stools and not constipated. My veterinarian highly recommended the brand. I a so happy I tried it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • September 1, 2016

Hi Kats, thanks for sharing your story with us. We are very happy Beyond Natural Pet Food is helping your cat thrive and enjoy a healthy life. A pet's food makes up the entirety of their diet and so it has to deliver all of the nutrients they need every single day. This is why all of our recipes are 100% balanced and complete. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Peruano151
  • November 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Woodbridge, VA, United States

Dogs loved it

My dogs are picky with their food but loved this purine beyond brand n couldn't get enough of it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • LabLover3
  • June 30, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Port Orange, FL, United States

Great Food!

I saw this food in Target. I stopped and took the time to read the label. Salmon, and pumpkin. Salmon is good for skin and for dogs with Allergies. I have a Dog with Allergies and another on with Cushing Disease. The one with Cushing's is getting very picky. I brought a small bag to try it. Lord and behold she loves it! The smell of it smells so good. Good enough for human to eat. The biggest problem is finding it other than going to Target. Please hurry and get it in the stores and Pet stores as well. I would also like to see bigger bags since I have 3 Labs and want them all to eat the same food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Sweety
  • October 27, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Plano, TX, United States

Top of the line ingredients

Switch from Iam's due to too many recalls. Beyond has everything I want to give my pets the nutrition they need. My pets are my family and they deserve the best. My cats even steal some of the dog food .

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?