October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Franci
  • January 21, 2019

Great products

My cat Francis, who I named after the Pope because I rescued him on the day that the Pope was chosen, only eats Beyond dry cat food and Friskies wet food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Christl
  • August 6, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Maricopa, AZ, United States

My cats LOVE this food!

I received samples of Purina Beyond Grain Free Ocean Whitefish and Egg Recipe dry food and a tin of Purina Beyond Grain Free Wild Salmon Recipe. My cats absolutely LOVE this food! One of them sits in front of the pantry and whines until I feed him. He even chewed a hole in the bag when I left the door open accidentally. :) I love that it provides a healthy, balanced, grain free diet to my pets. Their coats are shiny and they have so much energy. I will definitely buy Purina Beyond again. It is easily available at my grocery so it does not require a trip to the pet supply store which is 25 miles away.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Cat friendly
  • August 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from VA, United States

Great features

Started using Beyond dry car good over 6 months ago and my cats LOVE it. I think they like it a little too much..... Feeding them too much....oops!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • petpaws
  • December 29, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Cicero, In

Super

Tried this a couple of months ago and my dogs love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • BevP
  • May 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, MN, United States

No more hair balls

We have 3 long haired cats. I noticed when we switched to this food, that I very rarely have to pick up the coughed up hair balls. I used to pick them up almost daily. Love that it is grain free!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • LisaMarie
  • August 17, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Clio, MI, United States

Love this brand

My lab has had many issues associated with dog food. He would itch and scratch until his hair fell out. Upon doing some internet research I found an article that encouraged stopping all dog food and cooking salmon and sweet potatoes for 6 weeks and only feed him that. I was amazed at how healthy he became, stopped scratching and all his hair grew back! Next search led me to Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe. Very happy with this dog food and my Maxx is too:-)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • katt57
  • May 25, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Burlington, WI, United States

Yum Yum

My cats love the Indoor formula. Keep it coming Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Darleen
  • September 27, 2014
Loyal pet owner from W. Boomfield, Michigan

My cats dance and beg for it

I bought the ocean whitefish Beyond grain free, at a grocery store as a stop gab until I had time to get to the pet food store to by my brand, which is only sold at the pet food store. The small bag lasted a week and I purchased the wet food as well.

I fed my two cats the same measured amounts in the morning, but instead of lasting all day and night, they begged (I mean begged) for more as soon as I came come from work. At night I split a small can of wet food between them. Normally they let me put out the food and then eat a little, taunt each other, switch bowls and eat some more. This week when I opened the cupboard door they came running from all directions, tumbling over each other, to get to me first and, meowing continuously. Once meted out, they hunkered down by their own bowl and did not even look up until it was licked clean.

So I purchased my special product at the pet food store in the new grain-free version and they are back to their old non-plused reaction. Purina Beyond Ocean fish grain-free response was as if it was some sort of kitty ice-cream. Authority chicken grain-free, was engaged in as if it were some vegetable that had to be consumed.

Here I am on a Saturday morning doing the research to determine what is it about Beyond that makes my cats dance?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • my5felines
  • September 6, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, MN, United States

Finally, Fish as the main ingredient !

My cats, all 5 of them, only eat dry food that has fish as the main ingredient. It is very difficult to find dry food with fish in it. Thank you for making this! My cats LOVE it! The first couple of days I had it in their bowls, they couldn't get enough of it. No joke! They love it! I have noticed a reduction in how much kitty litter they use because there are no by-products in this formula. My cats are eating better and there is less waist which is a Win, Win in our home. Please keep this formula for our fish loving felines. And it is Made in the USA!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • K Faulkner
  • December 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from NC

So glad to have GRAIN-FREE options!

My kitty who was diagnosed with IBD (inflammatory bowel disease) is able to eat this food and has done well with it. He has also eaten the grain-free wet Purina Beyond food. THANK you Purina for providing grain-free options for our kitties without not only grains but animal by-products and carrageenan.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Princess
  • March 11, 2015

Best Brand Ever

I bought this once and my dog loved it and now it's the only brand she will eat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Maddymoo22
  • May 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Alma, MI, United States

I have a picky eater and she loves it!

My vet convinced me to make the switch to grain free due to digestive issues and at fist I was very reluctant. My cat is extremely picky and finding a food she likes was hard enough now we have to do it again and make sure it's grain free (I was not looking forward to this grocery trip). But to my surprise it was easy. Beyonds grain free options came in flavor options that my cat generally likes and it by far the cheapest grain free option on the shelf.

Best of all, my cat loves it! I think the food has helped with her digestive issues too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?