October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • AngieO
  • February 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Buffalo, MN, United States

Saved Lila's life.

My Jack Russell terrier started having cluster seizures a year after we adopted her. The vet put her on Phenobarbital, which will eventually destroy her liver, and another medicine since that wasn't working alone. That wasn't working either. My husband felt she was suffering and thought we had to put her down. I switched to this, Purina Beyond. I'm overwhelmed. She has had 2 small seizures which I attribute to cross contamination from the cheap, store brand we were feeding her.
This food actually saved her life and she is on NO MEDICINE.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Lynne68
  • November 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Gray, Tenn.

Where's the coupon. The dog loves it, but no coupo

The dog is eating canned and bagged dry dog food. I picked the salmon because she needed a boost for her health, and it seems to be helping. She is over 12 or 14 years old, a black lab. She has also eaten the chicken. Chicken is one of her favorite words. She seems to be thriving on the salmon.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • RitasMom
  • March 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Tomah, WI

My Cat Can't Wait

My cat can't wait for me to fill her bowl. Her coat is glossy and feels like silk. My vet is very pleased with our choice to feed Beyond.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:2 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • rosiedee
  • November 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from long island NY

5 waggin' tail

I began reading ingredients after one of my pups got very sick on another brand. The vet actually confirmed pet ill due to cheap food so we switched to Beyond !!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Beef & Spinach Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • Desiree49
  • January 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Douglas, GA, United States

My Dog loves this Beef & Spinach

Hobo has been using One Beyond Beef & Spinach mixed with his dry food. He has food sensitivities and this works well for him and he loves the taste! I buy it locally at Walmart although they don't carry the dry Beyond One. I have to get that from Harvey's Supermarket. It is available locally.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • JENNIFER_L_ON
  • July 31, 2019

My dogs loved this, it is now something that they think they are owed. :) if they are hyper and not listening, I ask.. who wants some wet food? they sit nice and wait for a spoonful in their bowls. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • AceLin
  • July 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Charles City, VA, United States

Love, Love, Love !

I have been trying for almost 4 years to find a food that my Havanese would not only like, but love! During this journey we did find out that chicken wasn't her tummy's friend so that make the search even more difficult. Thank you for coming out with so many alternatives. I chose the "Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin because "Sadie" loves fish, eggs & veggies. Brought the food home & mixed in with her other dry dog food & you would have thought that it was Thanksgiving dinner the way she went after her food bowl. I was thrilled. She has continued to eat it morning & night with gusto. I would also like to try the "Barley, Egg, Sweet Potato, & Cranberry". (Sadie's favorite treat is sweet potato, so this could be a match made in heaven). Again let me thank Purina for coming through again with a groundbreaking dogfood that in mine & "Sadie's" pinion is just about perfect in every way!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Yogi
  • December 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Richmond, Va.

This is the one I have first tried, Yogi loves it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • JILLIAN__R_NS
  • July 31, 2019

Excellent, the dogs loved it. Licked there dishes clean. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • KAREN_Y_ON
  • July 31, 2019

They really liked it. I will buy it for them again soon (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • mfcb
  • March 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee, United States

A big hit!

My dogs love this type. I do too since they do. The egg will make their coats shiny.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • KimL
  • April 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from St Augustine

Great food

We had from Purnia Natural to the Beyond because on of our dogs was allergic to chicken in the food. We are glad we found The Beyond Salmon, Egg and pumpkin it actually has done wonders for both of our dogs. Out other dog would usually throw up almost everyday but since we switched to Beyond this does not happen anymore. Great dog food and both dogs live it!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?