October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • mfcb
  • March 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee, United States

A big hit!

My dogs love this type. I do too since they do. The egg will make their coats shiny.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • KimL
  • April 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from St Augustine

Great food

We had from Purnia Natural to the Beyond because on of our dogs was allergic to chicken in the food. We are glad we found The Beyond Salmon, Egg and pumpkin it actually has done wonders for both of our dogs. Out other dog would usually throw up almost everyday but since we switched to Beyond this does not happen anymore. Great dog food and both dogs live it!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Clasi
  • August 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Idaho, United States

My picky eater PICKED IT!!

My dog is a very picky eater, but I had the opportunity to 'give it a try' as a Bzzagent. and thought, 'why not; it's free. The very first time it was in her dinner bowl (mixed with her regular food), she dove in and ate it all!! I love that it has no garbage, by-products or filler 'stuff'! I love that there are only a few, but high quality ingredients, that are natural with essential nutrients to support her long-term health!!!! And the super Bonus...SHE LOVES THEM ALL!!

She loved the Tuna and Egg. Wondered if she would enjoy a different flavor, so got the Salmon, Egg and Pumpkin. It was an immediate hit as well!! Purina Beyond, you have made a new BFF!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • LindaB
  • May 17, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Urbana, OH

Well tolerated food

My dog use to get sick frequently until I started using the Beyond dry dog food with the Pumpkin in it. It has been more than a year now and he rarely gets sick anymore.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Axvill5
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Chula Vista, CA, United States

Mylo

I bought this because of the coupon and decided to give it a try. I bought my dog the salmon flavor and he enjoyed it very much. I went back to the store to buy a second bag.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • cb86al07
  • January 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Lake Wylie, SC, United States

Great!

My puppy was having soft stool when on puppy chow which was her previous owner was giving her. I wamted to switch her food from the get go because I am not a fan of the typical commercial products ingredients. I was very suprised to see that Purina had a food with GOOD quality ingredients. 2 days after starting the food switch she no longer has soft stool! She loves the new food too! So glad to find this as most holistic shops' foods are ridiculously priced.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Karen101
  • August 4, 2017

My dog loves it!

This food has really helped my dogs shedding and she is really excited when it is time to eat. She wants to eat more than usual. I can't buy it as much as I would love to because we are on a pretty tight budget but sure plan to as much as possible.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • dusty06
  • November 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169, United States

my dog loves this food

first dog food in a long time that my empties his bowl almost instantly

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Bogey
  • March 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Austin, TX, United States

Relief, finally!

After months & months of my poor pup having constipation issues, we began buying Purina Beyond's salmon, egg & pumpkin dog food as well as the pumpkin pouches. the pumpkin is high in fiber and helps our handsome dog stay regular. We love it!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • RosiesMOM
  • December 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pearland, TX, United States

Love the Pumpkin!

My dog chowed down on this as soon as her bowl was filled.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • JeanetteW
  • June 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Greenville SC

My dogs LOVED this!

I have two dogs. One Great Pyrenees with a sensitive tummy and a Malamute/Shepard mix with food allergies. They both loved this food and my Malamutes skin and fur seems to be improving!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • AngieO
  • February 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Buffalo, MN, United States

Saved Lila's life.

My Jack Russell terrier started having cluster seizures a year after we adopted her. The vet put her on Phenobarbital, which will eventually destroy her liver, and another medicine since that wasn't working alone. That wasn't working either. My husband felt she was suffering and thought we had to put her down. I switched to this, Purina Beyond. I'm overwhelmed. She has had 2 small seizures which I attribute to cross contamination from the cheap, store brand we were feeding her.
This food actually saved her life and she is on NO MEDICINE.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?