Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • LoriJ917
  • November 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Southfield, MI, United States

I have 3 Golden Retrievers and all 3 LOVE this food. I do wish it came in a larger bag. It seems like I am constantly running to the store to buy more,

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • karinhw
  • December 5, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Washington, United States

Less is Better

I was not sure, if my dog had any allergies to any ingredients in his dog food, but he was always scratching himself and biting on his front legs to the point that he had raw spots on his legs. I knew he did not have any fleas, so I thought I would change his food and see if that would help. Since he's been eating the beyond food, the scratching and biting has almost completely stopped and his fur has been growing back on his legs. So I am thinking he probably has some sort of a food allergy, so for now I will be buying the Beyond dog food, may be a different flavor next time for a change.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • EllieT
  • May 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

We Love It!!

Our 1 1/2 year old Shiba was presenting signs of nutritional deficiency about 3 months after switching him off of puppy food. I saw this and figured it had to be worth a shot. He is a very high energy dog. Surprisingly his problems went away. Hyperactive dogs need more energy / fats / protein than couch potato dogs and this delivers!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • TSL13
  • December 29, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Asheville,NC

Awesome!

My dogs love it! This makes them happy and me very happy. I know that they are eating a food that is good to the taste and healthy for them. So if my babies are happy then I'm very happy. Thank you for making such a wonder food that is also very affordable. May be you could make a can food to go with your awesome dry food. maybe in both tender chunks and in a classic ground ( like Purina One ). That is what my guys are eating now. Thank you Purina for making such a wonderfully awesome
food that is healthy and natural ( no unwanted stuff ).

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Babys
  • August 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Elk Grove, CA, United States

Allergys

I bought a bag of superfood blend for my 2 Jack Russell dogs, they had allergys and were licking there paws. My vet said to try this brand. I have for two months now, I have not taken either of them to the vet for a monthly allergy injection. and no more runny poop days either. they have more energy also.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Hannahbear
  • March 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Middletown, oh

I love what is has done for my furkids coat

So I bought this food on a tight budget week with a coupon from a friend, and holy cow my dog loves this food. No more waiting all day for her to finally eat her food (its only a half cup) and as it turns out her waste has improved texture and her coat looks amazing and we're having fewer dry skin problems. I'm greatful now for that lean budget week and a friendly coupon exchange that helped me find our new pet food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Kramersmom
  • November 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from West Virginia, United States

Healthy and Loved

Kramer Joe, my mixed breed dog, loves Beyond Superfood Blend. He has skin issues and it keeps his coat shiny and beautiful. It helps him remain healthy and, as I said, he loves it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • splitz
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Canal Winchester, OH, United States

Picky Dog Gobbles It Up

My dog used to just eat whenever with his old food. With Beyond he eats his entire bowl from top to bottom right away! I definitely noticed a difference with his eating habits. Will definitely purchase again (and have)!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Dee313
  • December 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from North Myrtle Beach, SC, United States

Happy Pup

We switched to Beyond dry dog food about six months ago. Our Pup just turned two, and we want to make sure that she is started off eating well. I did some research and decided to try Beyond. I picked the Salmon Egg and Pumpkin blend cause Bella loves Different. Well, she feel in love with her new food, and the rest is history. Keep up the great work.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Maggie40
  • August 7, 2015
Loyal pet owner from PA

Dog loves it!

Switched younger dog (2 yr old Cairn Terrier) to this upon suggestion by vet. He gobbles it up!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Judy411
  • January 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Frederick, Maryland

"Superfood" sounded like just what my dogs needed.

Both dogs - one West Highland Terrier and one Terrier mix really seem to like this dog food. They usually leave food on the floor outside their bowls but not with this product. It also does not seem to upset the tummy of the Westie, which is often a problem.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Christopher960411
  • January 1, 2019

Interesting ingredients for dog food!

Very different type of dog food with unique ingredients that my dogs had not tried before! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report