October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • SunnyBlu
  • January 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, United States

Love it

I have a dog that is sensitive to certain ingredients in dog foods and he is doing GREAT on this one. All of my dogs like it and they all have "perfect poo" - very important! They are healthy and looking wonderful. No itching or allergy signs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mahjlover
  • October 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Dog's favorite

Switched to this product for my 13 year-old dog. She loves it. Her longstanding bad breath has totally cleared up!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mbaker
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from San Diego, CA, United States

The smell is not wonderful, but the dogs like it.

My husband brought home a bag of the Salmon and Pumpkin blend dry dog food bag. I opened it and noticed the smell. Both dogs came running up and tried to get into the bag. Our normally picky eater loved it. I think it satisfied her with less food. She does not normally leave food in her bowl but she tends to eat much less than her normal food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Lucila2605
  • November 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Davenport, FL, United States

My dogs love this food!

I have two yorkie-poodle mix and they both have been passing by stomach problems. They were doing good with Royal Canine (expensive), but I saw the superfood salmon in the store and said let's try it! Maybe it'll work, and it worked! They both love the food. And no stomach problems at all. They glow!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • egbertp
  • July 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Montgomery Village, MD, United States

Even our finecky 14 year old cat LOVES this food

With two absolutely particular animals out of three enthusiastically embracing the fish dog food we feel there is no more high praise that can be given

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Nicol
  • December 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, United States

My dog loves it!

I bought this to replace a dehydrated food that my pet didn't like...she is not much of an eater. She has gobbled up every piece morning and evening!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Furbabymomma
  • September 25, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Airdrie, Alberta

New food

I just bought this for my dog who has food sensitive issues. I have gone through so many brands trying to find one that agrees with him.He went crazy when I introduced him to it and seems to being doing very well on it so far. Hoping this will be the last I have to try. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Birdie
  • August 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Weeki Wachee FL

My dog loves this

it took a while to find this in my area but so happy that we did as our dog loves it and his sensitive stomach also loves it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Heylewisj
  • October 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, United States

Awesome!

I bought this food for both of my dogs. One is a very picky eater, he loves it!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • crowesnest
  • March 29, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Largo, FL, United States

My dogs love pumpkin!

I bought this because of the pumpkin. My dogs love the food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • CaitD
  • July 1, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Columbus, OH, United States

They love it even more than the last one!

I first came across PurinaBeyond Natural foods as part of a BzzCampaign for high quality grain-free dog food (a must for my dachshund) and I tried the Adventure formula. They seemed to really like it, but it was a little different from the formula which I had been feeing them for a long time. Wondering if there was another option, I went to the store and found the Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin blend- it is perfect! They love it despite being picky eaters, their breath does not smell fishy, and they are tolerating the food very well and having no digestive issues. I am very satisfied with this product and thrilled to be able to get a grain free food with quality ingredients in the grocery store!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Tim1321
  • November 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Eugene, OR, United States

Our dog thinks it's a treat!

Our 6 month old Rott loves this food and eats less to get filled up.
It digests easily and is worth the higher price range.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?