Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • terlstarr
    • January 19, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Pennellville, NY

    My Cat's Love it

    I had an issue with one of my cats suddenly throwing up after she ate. So I decided to go the natural route and tried Beyond Chicken Dry Cat Food. It is more expensive than the Purina One but it seemed to be the answer! Belly's are happy, kitty's are happy. That was until I bought the Salmon. They LOVE it. I had to get the chicken again because the Salmon was out and they were not so happy with me. They eventually ate it but I had angry kitty's. Belly's are still calm though! Salmon it is from here out! Beyond doesn't have all the unnecessary ingredients. Which is the way it should be anyways. My next adventure might be to see how if they like the Ocean Fish Grain Free.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • NapsWithKittens
    • November 13, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Durham, NC, United States

    The only grocery-store pet food I will purchase

    I'm very careful about what's in the food I feed my cats, since we lost a cat to kidney failure years ago. Most grocery-store brands contain gluten additives, and corn or wheat, which are bad for cats. Purina Beyond contains none of those dangerous ingredients. It's the only grocery-store dry cat food brand that is safe enough for me to feed my cats. They love it too!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Mags
    • April 26, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Barnesville, GA, United States

    My cat loves it!

    I was searching for a healthy food for my indoor cat and saw this brand. It caught my eye because it is grain free. The first bag I bought was the Salmon, Sweet Potato, and Egg Recipe. My cat seemed to like it fine, so when I had the opportunity to use a coupon for more, I decided to try the Salmon and Whole Brown Rice Recipe. She is one happy cat!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • frida
    • March 23, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Sacramento, CA, United States

    Grain free and delish so says my cat

    My cat tells me that the Beyond brand is the food for her, I even see my dog standing on the cat tree eating it so I know for sure it is delicious, i'd rather see him there than the litter box so I'm ok with it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Trev
    • January 17, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Indiana, USA

    My cats are so much heathier on Purina One Beyond

    I love the fact it has no corn in it. My cats have such soft and healthy coats. I cannot imagine feeding my cats anything other than Purina.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Elise F
    • October 3, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from WI

    cats love it!

    We just switched over from what we thought was a good fit for both our cats. Since switching, we have noticed our cats have softer coats, are more active, and they have an easier time eating their food. It has made quite the difference for our cats.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • pferraro58
    • November 9, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Ridgecrest, CA, United States

    Cats loved it

    I got some of this food to try out for my cats! And they loved it,it seemed like it was treats for them instend of cat food, they ate it that quick.And it's healthy,a win win

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • DESERTFOX5
    • July 28, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from La Quinta, CA, United States

    MY CAT LOVES IT !

    I started my purebred cat on Beyond about two months ago after years of feeding her Purina One...........Once she got used to the new food, she just loves it. I may try her on one of the other meats next time I buy a new bag.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Laura
    • August 1, 2017

    We are happy to hear your cat is enjoying our recipes! We believe what we put into our recipes is just as important as what our pets get out of them and strive to provide the highest quality nutrition for your pet. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

  • Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • tmuniz
    • November 28, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Lutz, Fl

    Wonderful

    I made the switch and what a difference in my cats. It stopped the splitting up, and settled the tummies.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • nancyfancypants
    • December 26, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

    Taste

    Actually...I didn't personally TASTE the niblets myself..LOL...but my Sandy kitty seemed to like it very much. She will eat this hard cat food before any other offered (double dish), with the exception of wet food. I am only disappointed that I didn't get to use my coupon as my husband went shopping before me. I appreciate that the first ingredient is salmon and not grain.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • padykatt
    • April 15, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from arcadia, fl

    Best food ever

    My two cats just love this food. I bought it so even if my mom's dog eats it, i don't have to worry because it is gluten free.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Krissy
    • November 14, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Cocoa, FL, United States

    Literally inhaled....

    I have 7 cats and a dog. They knew as soon as I got the bag open, ALL of their noses were in the air just twitching back and forth! It has a very good odor nothing obnoxious looks good fresh crunchiness .All in all it was literally inhaled. I will purchase this product in the near future

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?