Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • sumstar74
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Missouri

The pets are all in love with Beyond

We received a Free Sample to let our pets try. Our pets love this food. We mixed it in with their normal cat food and they are digging through it to find the Beyond kibble.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Flatline
  • June 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from West Grove, PA, United States

My Cat's Fave!

I have 2 very finicky cats (aren't all cats finicky?) and they have settled on this product as their absolute favorite.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • MarPA3
  • November 21, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Coudersport, PA

So far my cat likes this the best.

I have tried all kinds of dry cat foods, from mid-range to very expensive. My finicky cat has never eaten any food the way he eats ONEbeyond salmon flavor! As for the ingredients....it compares equally well or better than many of the more expensive foods. Hopefully my store will continue to carry ONEbeyond, because I'm not going to switch to anything else.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1bacse
  • October 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Anthony, NM, United States

After eating the expression was Give Me More!!!

I bought this a few weeks ago and began mixing it with his Purina Pro Urinary Tract Formula. He acted like he hadn''t eaten in weeks when he tasted it. Since we named him Trouble as a kitten, our now 8 year-old rescued cat is never any trouble when it comes to eating and enjoys the new taste.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • hannah09
  • April 9, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Virginia

My cat loves it!

My 6 year old cat has always eaten the same food his whole life. The only time he tried new things (new food and new litter) he had an allergic reaction to both. He is a hefty 14 pounds and just cutting back on his old food wasn't working. Another problem he had was he passed gas a lot. I did research and decided to try Beyond for him. I was nervous he would have an allergic reaction but he did not and he loves it and isn't gassy anymore! He even seems to get full on a smaller amount. Beyond is the only thing I will buy for him now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • AlxZ
  • December 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA, United States

Cat loves it.

Cat loves it. I don't want to support Nestle but my car loves their grain-free foods the most so I have to get it for it. Purina ONE is still her favorite. she hesitates to eat other foods.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • LOVEY AND PRINCE
  • September 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Manassas, VA, United States

MY CATS LOVE THIS!

SINCE FEEDING THIS TO MY CATS, I HAVE NOTICED THAT THEIR COATS JUST SHINE! THEY LOVE THE TASTE AND I TRUST THE INGREDIENTS. MY ONLY WISH IS THAT YOU WOULD MAKE LARGER CANS OF THE WET CAT FOOD (FOR MULTIPLE CATS)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Linda58
  • January 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from St Johnsville,N.Y.

Nutritious

All of the cats have loved this food.Our cat was refusing all food until we fed him this.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 20, 2018

We're happy to hear that the delicious nutrition of our Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe has your cat eating well again!

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Redflower
  • November 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Midwest area

She ate it all...

i occaisionally change up my princess cat's food, and she enjoyed this more natural Purina variation (her standard is Purina One Hairball, mixed with another brand). Purina consistently has enjoyable cat flavors, and i appreciate the quality upgrade as well.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • cris
  • December 31, 2014

Our cats love this!

We have 6 cats and it is hard to find something that they all love. Beyond does the trick. We have also found that with most of the other foods our cats would have tummy aches and they are VERY seldom sick after eating Beyonds.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Nigelrus
  • August 15, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Smyrna, TN, USA

My cat can finally keep her food down!

I have 3 cats and 2 don't have food issues, but my oldest (Stubbie) is 11 and she has been throwing up several times a day her entire life. The vets never found anything wrong with her. Her bones in her back and sides were sticking out a little too. So I read about this Purina One Beyond and thought I'd give it a try in case Gluten was her problem. I set a bowl of the new food down right next to their old food (which was also Purina One, but not the Beyond). You can forget about that transitioning period! All 3 cats were emptying the Beyond bowl daily. So I mixed it in with what was left of the old food and they're all happy. Stubbie now seems to have put on a little weight because I can't feel her bones anymore and since I started this about 2 weeks ago, she hasn't thrown up even once!!! She's a little more active now too and her breath smells much better. We're never switching foods again!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • ilovecats1994
  • November 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Chester, VA, United States

Great cat food!

My vet recommended this dry cat food. Two of my three cats prefer it and I feel good about feeding them this food to eat when they feel like it. Surely brought out their beautiful colors.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?