October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Pacific Cod & Carrot Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • nonickname
  • January 24, 2018
Loyal pet owner from South Hill, VA

My Rottie and Yorkie

Because my Rottie had been sick and just sorta lifeless, I thought maybe a change in diet would help. So I started making my own dog food, rice and chicken and 93% ground beef.
bagged it and froze it for daily use. Then I started looking around the grocery store studying the ingredients of different pet foods and saw Beyond. I decided to this could be good for my four legged children. So, started using Beyond Dry and Beyond Canned foods a little over a year ago and My 9 year old Rottie (I rescued from a shelter at age 18 months) and my 9 year old Yorkie, (my four legged daughter that I adopted at the age of 7 weeks for a nice sum $$)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 29, 2018

We're so delighted to hear that your dogs are thriving on our Beyond recipes! Thanks for sharing their story with us.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Pacific Cod & Carrot Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Oceanladyjulia
  • September 5, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Southport, NC, United States

My dogs and cat love this

This is great food and the only wet food my cat will eat. There is not a store that carries both wet and dry cat or dog. My car will leave all other canned food forever. Shexwont touch it. She loves this!!! I fed it to my dog andcthey looked so great, but due to finances I can not look ne'er afford it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 27, 2017

We're delighted to hear your pets enjoyed our Beyond wet food! Thank you for sharing your positive review. You can visit http://www.purina.com/coupons to see our latest coupon offers. Hope it helps!

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Pacific Cod & Carrot Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Nana of 10
  • October 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Milford, OH

Natural

I got this for my little rescue girl, she'd been left behind in an empty house with no food or water. My vet told me to give her good food and I found this, she loved it! I mixed it with her dry and slipped in the half pill of antibiotics that she was on, she could hardly wait for me to put it on floor. Six weeks later her skin, coat and eyes are so much brighter and better. I highly recommend this. She has gone from 8 1/2 lbs to 10 at her last visit, my vet said she is great now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 13, 2017

We're so delighted that your rescue pup is thriving on our Beyond Simple Origins recipe! We're happy to hear that she's doing so much better and thank you for sharing her story with us.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Pacific Cod & Carrot Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Glamma queen
  • December 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Bakersfield, CA, United States

Amazing product

I tried this a few weeks ago and my cat loved it immediately!! It was a hit and she ate every morsel and was begging for more! This is our new every day food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • December 25, 2017

We're delighted to hear that your cat loves our Beyond! Thanks for the five star review.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Pea Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • chakila
  • November 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Palm Bay, FL, United States

Price is Right for the best quality

Been using it for years for my therapy dogs other brands not all eaten

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 27, 2017

Thanks for being a long-time loyal fan of our Beyond recipes! We appreciate your five star review.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Pacific Cod & Carrot Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Officerbobbi
  • October 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Milford, DE, United States

YUM YUM, MY PERFECT MEAL!

I switched to this brand when I was doing my two week dog shopping for Kari, my Bichon mix rescue. The first thing that caught my eye was NON GMO. I fed it to her and now refuses to eat anything else. She is happy and so am I.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 30, 2017

We're delighted to hear that Kari loves our Beyond Simple Origins! Thanks for sharing your glowing review.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Pea Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • March 4, 2020
Loyal pet owner from San Bernardino

My dog liked it

I’m always trying new wet food to see which my dog likes the most. This one is of my top favorite because the ingredients is just what my dog needs and nothing else. She loved the chicken ones the best. Appreciate that it’s non-GMO. It also brings quite a bit of food. I spilt it up into three meals.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Pea Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Chi dog
  • October 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from SLO, CA

Beyond is beyond belief

We bought the 'Beyond Grain' free chicken wet dog food for our little Chihuahua and she loves it and we noticed that she is not scratching as much which is a blessing. She's happy we are happy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 21, 2017

We're so thrilled to hear that your Chihuahua is feeling so much better with the help of our Beyond Simple Origins Farm-Raised Chicken & Pea Recipe! We focus on sourcing high quality ingredients for our recipes to help dogs like yours live happy and healthy lives. We appreciate your kind words!

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Pacific Cod & Carrot Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Catwalk803
  • September 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Hilton Head Island, SC, United States

Love the label stating exactly what is in the can

I received a can of the Simple Origins Chicken, Cod & Carrot for dogs. My 7 mo old puppy devoured it. This is the first food she has had with fish in it so I wasn't sure if she would like it. I am very pleased that it is Non GMO verified, and more specifically GRAIN FREE. Thank Purina - job well done AGAIN.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 26, 2017

We're pleased to hear that your puppy enjoyed our Beyond Simple Origins recipe. We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback with us!

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Wild Alaskan Salmon & Spinach Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • ShadowIII
  • September 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Campbellsport, WI, United States

I received a free can of Beyond Simple Origins and my German Shepherd loved it immediately. The English Setter had to have a few tries and then decided to clean his bowl.
I mix the canned food in with their Purina Dry Food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 20, 2017

We're pleased to hear that both of your dogs enjoyed our Beyond Simple Origins! Thanks for sharing your review.

Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Pea Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • katies
  • July 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from new jersey

love it

My dog absolutely loves this food. If I try to give her anything else, she won't eat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Pacific Cod & Carrot Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Amigo
  • September 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Laurel, MD

Great product

Got this as a free sample I already used the canned Beyond and my two dogs love it so now it is even more healthy for them too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 27, 2017

We're glad your dogs love our Beyond Simple Origins! Thanks for choosing our products to keep your dogs healthy and happy.