Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • cheekaboom
  • August 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ravena, NY

Larger Nuggets & Both Cats Love It

Both of my cats tend to puke up food for various reasons. This was almost daily. One of the main culprits for my voracious, hyperthyroid cat is his tendency to consume large quantities of hard food in about 3 seconds flat. The smaller the nugget, the more easily he swallows his hard food whole and the more likely he then is to chuck it all up almost immediately. He is a lot like a dog in many ways, actually. I'm always in search of a larger nugget for him so that he is forced to chew, and one that he won't get tired of eating day after day. Well, hopefully my search has ended! My big boy loves his new Purina Beyond, and so does his brother! They still throw up but not nearly as often. My big boy isn't too thrilled with canned food so finding a dry food that is not as high in carbs as some others is great news.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Tinatt
  • November 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Satsuma, FL, United States

Great everything!!!

We received sample and our pets absolutely loved it, will be buying more. Any coupons??

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Siam12
  • December 29, 2014

My Older Cat Finally Found a Food That Tickles Her

My cat is older and having trouble with her sense of smell, so her eating has fallen off and she was loosing weight. I tried everything, fresh fish, canned tuna and salmon, baby food anything that would interest her. Canned Beyond, pate, is doing the trick right now!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • RkeElizabeth
  • December 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from West Virginia, United States

Yum!

I have a fussy cat and he loved it! And, I love that it's good for him.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Gemini
  • May 1, 2016

My cat looooves this food!

My cat is fussy with food, but loves Beyond. I just wish the price was a bit lower.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Sophia2866
  • September 11, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, USA

Cats love it!

Thank you for providing a quality cat food that is affordable that cats like. Please keep making the chicken/oatmeal cat food... and I will always buy it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Marcella
  • September 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Washburn, IL, United States

My cats love this flavor!

I found this brand on my Kroger store shelf and decided to try it. My 3 cats love this flavor of dry food. They run to the bowl when I top it off with this. I do mix it in with a competitors dry food that is lower fat/calorie than this in order to help them maintain a healthier weight, being indoor cats. I would love to see you come out with a lower calorie version of this!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • skatdog59
  • May 29, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Anaheim, CA, United States

My Cats love it!

Bought this food for my 10 year old cat. He is picky when it comes to food and has a sensitive stomach as well. He loves the food and no problems keeping it down.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Paula17
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Crystal River, FL, United States

Way Beyond Words

I gave this to my Myma in between her Meow Mix, and she absolutely loved it. She ate it before eating her canned food which is always on the side of her dry food. She loved the taste and now I will be looking for stores that carry the Beyond.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Esyy
  • November 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from HVL,Ca

Great dry cat

Great dry cat food for the price.I like it because it has no fillers.
My Fur Babies love it too !

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • sbaker981
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Columbus, OH, United States

My cats loved it!

I put a bowl of my cat's regular food I normally feed them next to a bowl of Beyond. By the end of 3 days the Beyond food was gone and the old food was still there. My cats made the decision to stick with Beyond. :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Fuzzybear2930
  • July 11, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Newport RI

Loyal pet owner from Newport, RI

This is the best cat food I have ever tried on my cats. They LOVE it and I had no problem switching them to Beyond. I'm sold for life. I do however wish that when the bag was changed that a zip lock or a velcro strap would have been added to make it easier to close. Just something to think about.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 9, 2018

Thanks for sharing how much your cats enjoy our recipes. We appreciate your feedback.