October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • BarnTalker
  • June 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Bristol, CT, United States

Sensitive digestive system

Our cat has been enjoying this for quite a while. Before we found this he frequently vomited and had diarrhea. Since he started this salmon & rice recipe, he rarely has problems. We haven't tried him on any of the other recipes. Don't want to mess with success & he loves the food!

Yesterday, my usual grocery store told me the recipe had been discontinued, which was rather concerning to say the least! I'm so glad that it seems to just be the store and not the product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Alisa01
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Somerset, NJ, United States

Fluffy is a finicky 27 year old Maine Coon. I keep him healthy and happy and give him lots of love and the Veterinarian is amazed of the great shape that Fluffy is in, being the ripe old age that he is. Fluffy enjoyed this food sample so much that his precious tail wagged as he was munching away. I love to see him enjoy his food and be happy when he is eating. This geriatric cat is at his perfect weight and he still can climb a tall tree, when he is in the mood to do it. This food, was wonderful for him. I will be buying this for him often and I will have him try other flavors as well. I am happy when he loves his food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • OldOrchard
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Madison, WI, United States

Thank you!

I shared my new bag of Beyond with Ed the Orange, and he loved it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Feeman
  • November 19, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Manhattan, Illinois

Beyond delicious!

I received a sample of Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe. I have four cats, some are pickier eaters than others. Every one of my cats ate the Beyond cat food. They finished the bag up quickly. All four of them tried to get to the bowl to get to the Beyond food. It was a hit with all four cats!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • moses2
  • October 21, 2012
Loyal pet owner from michigan

joseph

i think it a good healhty foood for a cat with whole grain a nd brown rice and salmon with very good for your cat coat and skin and his body as a whole. i think just like people it all about want you put in your body and cats and dogs are the same way. it all about a good healthy life for your pet.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • MamaAndSyd
  • March 27, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Denver, CO, United States

I love the grain free products

My two cats love Beyond! AND it's just not for the health factor,
we don't have to keep buying cat food every week because the grain free food fills them up and digest slower!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • tonytannahill2
  • November 5, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Fairfield, IL, United States

Smarter Choice

Got a sample box in the mail. As far as taste our cats did not go hog wild a far as taste. As for quality Beyond is much better than currant name brand we are using. Beyond is like human food. It cost more to eat healthy and even more when you get ill .

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Scrabble
  • September 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Dacula Ga,United States

Salmon & whole brown rice

I have one cat that really likes this food better than any wet food I give him.
Some of our other cats inside also will eat some of this brand. We are taking care of 15 cats so we never know who will go for it. There is a chicken one that they eat a little of.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • mona
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Olean NY

Both cats loved it !

I will buy this again.My cats really loved it and they are pretty pickey. Love that it is more natural than most pet food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Beenee
  • January 14, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Middleton, WI, United States

Nikita

Our cat was throwing up so changed to beyond and and now the problem has gone away.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 20, 2018

We're very happy to hear that your cat is doing so well on our Beyond recipe! We're glad she's feeling better.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • KJWendyM
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Hamilton, OH, United States

My babies are lovin' it

I have 5 babies and they all are enjoying Purina Beyond :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • dawn56
  • November 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Riverside, CA, United States

good title.

My cat Klowee couldn't wait for me to open the bag. She loved the nice crunchy bits. She is so happy, she is purring so loud right now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?