October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • trisham92ad
  • July 8, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I have a 9 year old lab that I rescued from the pound. She spent months on the streets so youd think she would eat anything. Well, let me tell you, this dog is picky. Finding a food she likes and will eat regularly without additions is tough. She will avoid her bowl like the plague if she doesnt like whats in it. We tried this simply 9 and she loved it. For the first time since getting this dog, I see an empty bowl regularly. Definitely sticking with this food!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Flex
  • February 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Bucky Love.

I've been feeding my Cavie Beyond since he was 14 weeks old, and even now that he's going on 9yrs he STILL begs for it morning and evening.
He also passes all his Vet checkups with flying colors. Who could possibly ask for more?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • staceef
  • June 27, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

It seems that my cat loves this one! He noticed the bag when we first got it and went nuts. I love that its grain free!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • skatetink06
  • June 26, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Dog took to this food right away. He seemed to really enjoy it. I like that the first ingredient listed is Lamb.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • gloriata393
  • July 11, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My pug absolutely loved this food. Especially love that its affordable and healthy. Will definitely be continuing, would recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • July 4, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I did receive this product for reviewing purposes, however my opinion of the products is my own.

We have three dogs, one of which is our foster baby. Our oldest, he is 5, is a boxer mix and we have had to start buying different food for him because he started "burping" after he ate certain foods and throwing up. I was skeptical to give this food to him and just give it to our younger boys because they will, and on occasion HAVE, eat anything. Since the formula was lamb and rice, I decided to let our oldest try it with his brothers. NO BURPS OR THROWING UP! I am thoroughly impressed by this dog food. We have not been able to find any food under $50 a bag that he could eat and keep down. We will definitely be purchasing this from here on out.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • BobbiMarie
  • December 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from North Chesterfield VA

Wish it was available at Petsmart

As much my dogs love this food and I appreciate the $4 coupon sent to me by Purina Beyond Pet Food, the coupon is useless if I can’t buy the product anywhere buy online!
I’d love to have a conversation with whoever decided to pull Beyond Simply 9 for DOGS from retail stores and only sell through chewy or Amazon. They still sell Simply 9 CAT food at Petsmart, Petco, etc, so what reasoning was employed to limit availability of Simply 9 DOG food?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • emmagination
  • June 24, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I have an 8 month old kitty. He has been a little fickle about his food. I would buy some food, he would eat it for a few days and the wouldnt eat it any longer. Very frustrating to me. However since I tried this he has continued to eat this food! When he hears me get the bag out to put the food in his bowl, he comes running. I definitely recommend this food!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • melyssarae
  • July 1, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog Cali will eat ANYTHING but that does not mean it always agrees with her, unfortunately she has a sensitive stomach and I have to watch what I give her. She absolutely loved this food and did not have any adverse reactions. She gobbled this up so fast and begged for more!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • jackief3755
  • June 27, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

This product was a big hit in my neighborhood. I just happened to check the mail the same time as a couple of neighbors were walking their dogs. I split the bag between the households. Responses from owners were very positive! All dogs enjoyed and we will be looking for it in stores!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • myraxoxo
  • June 28, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog seemed to really enjoy, I really like that the first ingredient is meat! And has no corn. I feel comfortable giving this to my dog. The kibble is a bit too small for a large dog, my dog is a slow eater so it doesnt affect her much.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • shannonm3f98
  • July 6, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs both enjoyed this food. My smaller dog is picky when it comes to new things but even she ate it. I like that it has clean ingredients and is a brand I trust. My large dog has allergies and it seems like after a couple days of eating this food she was licking her paws less. Im curious to see how she improves after an extended period of time with it.

Was this review helpful?