October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mamona
  • November 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from San Clemente, CA, United States

I tried this dog food for my dog because its grain free.my dog loves it and has lost some weight since i got rid of the rice that was in her old food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Judith
  • December 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina, United States

The chicken and the egg

Three years ago we adopted two feral rescue kittens at age 4 months. They would NOT eat anything I bought. I bought expensive food, can and dry. I bought cheap food, can and dry. Nothing. They refused it all! Weeks and weeks went by as I bought food and fed it to the birds and wild life. It was a process of elimination the entire time... FINALLY, I tried .... Beyond ® Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe ... Bingo! They begin to eat! Success! And, that is the ONLY thing they will eat. Appears to be a popular food... always empty shelves. ONLY chicken and egg, however nothing else.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • jawsemg
  • January 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Missouri, United States

Puppy Love

Our new puppy really likes this food. The quality is excellent.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • MYKEY
  • December 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Pensacola, FL, United States

My cat loves it and I love the fact you can feed less because they stay fuller longer

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • betsychina
  • May 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Williamsburg, OH, United States

great features

I have a toy chihuahua and he all black. He shines like a new penny. That can only be from the nutritional value of the Beyond dog food. He really loves it. I feed him both the can and the dry dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Valentine
  • March 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Oregon, United States

My dog likes it

I've been giving my dog this for over a year now. It is healthy for her and she likes it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Petey2016
  • April 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Suffolk County, NY, United States

Loves his kibble

I've used the chicken and the lamb since I adopted our Boston Terrier last summer. He loves it and has not had any issues

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 1257
  • July 2, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Indiana
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

nice

9 cats and all love this beyond simply grain free. The bowl is empty every morning.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Bobbi
  • June 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Bridgeport charter Township, MI, United States

My Min Pins Love It

I bought this food a week and a half ago and am thrilled that all the kids just love it. I have a boy with a special needs diet that has to be grain free but he's a very picky eater and he has just gobbled it down and hasn't looked back. I also feed the grain free canned with it and am so very pleased with the quality and price.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Bobbie
  • August 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Mount Vernon, OH, United States

Help me!

It's not Meow Mix, folks. $12 for a 3# bag is very pricey. Sadly, it is the only brand my cat will eat so now I am stuck. Kroger is deleting this brand/flavor to make shelf space for some new brand (NOT Purina) that's made in Canada!
Please ramp up the ad campaign and force Kroger to bring this item back.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Christopher S
  • February 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Canton, OH, United States

Healthy Alternative

Although it costs a little bit more than the Purina brand I normally bought, it is worth it to provide an all natural product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Morgan
  • July 7, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Folsom, CA

Picky Eater

My dog absolutely loves this and cleans her dish at each feeding

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 9, 2018

We love hearing how your dog enjoys Beyond Natural Pet Food.