October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • ArkansasNana
  • February 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Fort Smith, AR, USA

Maxx needs this food

My Maxx has Miliary Dermatitis. He is doing excellent on this diet. His skin has improved and his hair is growing back.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Alisa01
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Somerset, NJ, United States

Fluffy is a finicky 27 year old Maine Coon. I keep him healthy and happy and give him lots of love and the Veterinarian is amazed of the great shape that Fluffy is in, being the ripe old age that he is. Fluffy enjoyed this food sample so much that his precious tail wagged as he was munching away. I love to see him enjoy his food and be happy when he is eating. This geriatric cat is at his perfect weight and he still can climb a tall tree, when he is in the mood to do it. This food, was wonderful for him. I will be buying this for him often and I will have him try other flavors as well. I am happy when he loves his food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Donnahalu
  • July 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Illinois

Cats say yum yum

I have 5 cats who love this. They range from 5 to 17. I would not buy any thing different.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • OldOrchard
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Madison, WI, United States

Thank you!

I shared my new bag of Beyond with Ed the Orange, and he loved it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • bayouaj
  • December 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Louisiana

Can't get enough!

My first bag went so quick, I decided to buy the larger bag. My cat just loves this food. She is very content, and I love that her litter box has no smell whatsoever. That in itself is a plus. Have tried more expensive cat food and she wouldn't touch it. This food is a keeper!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Feeman
  • November 19, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Manhattan, Illinois

Beyond delicious!

I received a sample of Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe. I have four cats, some are pickier eaters than others. Every one of my cats ate the Beyond cat food. They finished the bag up quickly. All four of them tried to get to the bowl to get to the Beyond food. It was a hit with all four cats!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • catsand jazz
  • November 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Northern Iowa

I feel really good about feeding my kids Beyond

They are picky and so am I. I am a label reader and I like what I see. I have three cats, ages 7-14, and their coats are silky, shiny, and healthy. They are happy and active...chasing each other though the house... and that includes the stairs. Not bad for "older cats," huh? They are always happy to eat Beyond. We are all pleased.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Pacific Cod & Carrot Recipe Wet Dog Food
  • Nana of 10
  • October 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Milford, OH

Natural

I got this for my little rescue girl, she'd been left behind in an empty house with no food or water. My vet told me to give her good food and I found this, she loved it! I mixed it with her dry and slipped in the half pill of antibiotics that she was on, she could hardly wait for me to put it on floor. Six weeks later her skin, coat and eyes are so much brighter and better. I highly recommend this. She has gone from 8 1/2 lbs to 10 at her last visit, my vet said she is great now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 13, 2017

We're so delighted that your rescue pup is thriving on our Beyond Simple Origins recipe! We're happy to hear that she's doing so much better and thank you for sharing her story with us.

Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • MamaAndSyd
  • March 27, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Denver, CO, United States

I love the grain free products

My two cats love Beyond! AND it's just not for the health factor,
we don't have to keep buying cat food every week because the grain free food fills them up and digest slower!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • tonytannahill2
  • November 5, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Fairfield, IL, United States

Smarter Choice

Got a sample box in the mail. As far as taste our cats did not go hog wild a far as taste. As for quality Beyond is much better than currant name brand we are using. Beyond is like human food. It cost more to eat healthy and even more when you get ill .

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • mona
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Olean NY

Both cats loved it !

I will buy this again.My cats really loved it and they are pretty pickey. Love that it is more natural than most pet food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Joy5
  • November 4, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Lansing, MI, United States

Quality ingredients along with great taste

All 5 of my cats liked this food immediately. This is the first dry food where my cats responded in a positive way from the first time I put it in their bowls. My sister tried it first and her 2 cats also liked it so much, she told me about it. I have tried many grain-free, expensive cat foods without much luck. My suggestion is that they need to make it in bigger bags. I cannot find the canned food in Pet Stores yet and also hope they eventually make bigger cans of the wet food. It would make it more affordable since I'm feeding 5 cats.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?