October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • JTaylor
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Anaheim,CA

Cats gobbled it up

My cats gobbled this up immediately. I divided it between my pets and the ferals that I feed. It was a hit among them all.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • kaycole
  • September 2, 2015

Affordable, healthy fare.

I have tried all of the varieties of dry cat Beyond product and my 2 cats (plus a local feral) eat it happily. I like it because its affordable (especially with the numerous coupons) but it is a quality cat food with minimal ingredients and no fillers.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • USMC1993
  • September 27, 2015
Loyal pet owner from TX

LOVE IT

I started with Iams cat food, when pure got a hair problem; I changed to beyond and no more hair problem.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Mr Penny
  • August 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Lexington, KY, United States

My cat's coat has improved greatly with one bag!

I was using this food and my cat's coat was so soft! One day I bought an off brand and my cat ended up with bumps on the exterior of his ears. His coat was not as fluffy and shiny. I went and bought Beyond again and after consuming one bag, his bumps were gone, and his hair is pretty again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • September 1, 2016

Hi Mr Penny, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to hear your (pet) is staying healthy with Beyond Natural Pet Food. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • fish1475
  • December 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Campbell Hall, NY, United States

Brou Loves Beyond

He loves that his dry food is there for him. Hardly touches any other dry food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • jason29169
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from West Columbia, SC, United States

Tiger approved

My cat, Tiger, loved the free sample. He ate it quicker than his regular food. I will buy this for him in the near future.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Mixers Immune Support Chicken Bone Broth for Cats
  • sandra77
  • April 13, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Cat Loves It!

My cat is usually very picky about eating any kind of wet food - in fact most of the time I end up having to scrape and wash his bowl because he refuses to eat if it is wet. I added this chicken bone broth to his dry food, however, and he went wild for it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Mush
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

Beyond My Expectations

I got a free sample from you and my cat's gobbled it up!!!! I am going to buy it for them from now on! Thank you for letting me try it first!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • JulieTF
  • November 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Lake Charles, LA, United States

Great Taste!

I just got the sample in day before yesterday and my cat who is finicky ate it all in one day! I will be trying the other flavors to see which one she likes best.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Leslie52
  • March 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, United States

Great kitty food

I purchase the Grain free and it's the only brand that I give to my cat...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • bgood
  • December 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Phils, PA

Cats scarfed it up!

The cats really enjoyed it - wish the bag had been bigger!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • FriendToManyAnimals
  • December 12, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Southern California, USA

This cat food SAVED LIVES!

When a kitten was dumped and then abandoned in the neighbourhood, and finally over the heartbreak enough to become ours, he was loaded with parasites and had a severe flea allergy. We got his other medical issues taken care of, but he still was lethargic and itchy, his hair was brittle and dry, and he had a lot of hair loss on his tail and around his hindquarters especially. We tried expensive veterinarian recommended foods, as well as many expensive store brands, trying to get him healthy. Perhaps even a year or more passed, and he still wasn't healthy. In desperation we tried Purina One Beyond Chicken and Oat cat food. Within a few days he was no longer lethargic and extremely itchy, and within a week he was bouncing around like a young cat should be! His coat became soft and glossy for the first time since we'd met him, and he became strong enough to become the Alpha cat when our other cats passed away and we rescued some more cats.

Fast forward a few years, and a few rescues in between. I inadvertently got into cat rescue on my own and a high kill animal shelter was kind enough to call me about a big black very young cat I'd spent some time volunteering with at the shelter. He was very sweet and just wanted love, and although he was huge he still had a tiny kitten voice and was very polite. Needless to say, he was quite memorable. They were going to put him to sleep (death) because he had bloody diarrhea, and because due to over crowding and budgetary concerns they could not afford to keep him lest he infect others or cost too much time or money to get healthy. There are just too many orphaned animals needing homes through no fault of their own. The people at the animal shelter thought the bloody stool might be stress related, as his owner had given him up a month prior, and he was craving human companionship. He was so bad off I had to take him to an emergency veterinarian's office to get rehydrated, and had a bunch of tests run on him for things like protozoan and other parasites. Then we made the long haul home to our veterinarian's office, where he got more work done and antibiotics prescribed. This was the first young cat we had rescued which I really thought would not survive, and even the very knowledgeable veterinarians were very, very guarded about his survival. The cat was essentially in hospice care as far as we knew.

After weeks of care and not much improvement, I noticed this cat's mouth was a bit inflamed after eating the same expensive brand cat food the shelter had been feeding him, so I switched him over to the Purina One Beyond Chicken and Oat cat food that the first rescue cat mentioned above was eating. The transformation from a dying to a very healthy, sleek, and happy cat was truly amazing over the course of just a few weeks! I attribute the cat's turn around from death and dying to having a young life ready to be lived to the change in cat food. He made such a transformation that I now feed all of our adult cats and rescues Purina One Beyond cat food. Why take chances when you know the animals have had hard lives, and you may not know what's going on with the cats internally?

My only complaint is that it is very hard to find any of the Purina One Beyond cat foods, especially in the larger sizes. I truly wish that these items were sold in the same 25 or even 50 pound sizes that the regular cat foods can be found in. We have some large ant proof (and cat and dog proof as a bonus!) containers so we have storage capacity for larger sizes of food. As many animals as we do feed, it would be a huge cost benefit to find the larger sizes at a discount store such as Wal-Mart, even if we had to order it on line and pick it up on the store. I really hope you will make this an option!

Thank you, Purina, for continuing to develop fine animal feeds. Over the years my horse, cats, and dogs, and other animals have all benefited from the research you do and the foods you make. If you have fish, lizard, or amphibian food I'd like to know more about it as well. Your Purina One Beyond cat food was definitely life saving for this family. Again, our heartfelt thanks!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Teresa
  • December 16, 2013

We are happy to hear that your cats are thriving on our products! We would like the opportunity to help you find the larger bags of beyOnd in your area. Please call our team at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 18966475. Thank you.