October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Polarbearmom
  • November 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Milford, CT, United States

My cats love it!

I have two cats, brothers a bit over five years old. They have eaten this food for quite some time now. They are both happy, healthy cats and seem to get everything they need from it. I am a very satisfied customer and so are my cats! Purina provides great product and service.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 27, 2017

We're happy to hear that the brothers are thriving on our Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food! We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Zekilo
  • December 7, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts, United States

Cats love this food!

I am a loyal customer of this product since receiving my free sample. All three cats loved this food ~ do you know how hard it is to accomplish that?!! We have three rescue kitties and they are all finicky eaters so this Purina Beyond is a blessing!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond WILD High Protein Beef, Liver & Lamb Recipe Natural Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals Wet Dog Food
  • caleigh_tx_15177953
  • December 4, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

YES!!!!

I would love to get this in store but it’s just so expensive :(

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 2manykittiesd
  • March 16, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Linwood, KS, USA

My cats all love this food!

My cats love the Chicken and the Salmon. Their overall health is much improved as well. I just am having trouble finding it in the stores.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Bev B
  • September 7, 2015
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina, United States

Since working in Animal Health I have always preferred Purina Products. Have used Beyond since it's been out (both dry and wet). My cats love it and I recommend it always.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • krystal_ca_22657690
  • November 8, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great dog food

I received a sample of Beyong WILD natural dry dog food in Turkey and lentil with freeze dried bites of chicken in the mail through pinchme. My dogs really seemed to enjoy eating it, and one of my cats, she's weird and likes dog food so I give it to her a few pieces. I like that's it's natural ingredients and doesn't have all the extra filler items, but looking it up , sadly it is a little out of my price range that I can spend on dog food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Kikirules
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Colorado

Sample success!!

A finicky eater, Kiki loved the sample we received. Not only is is great nutritionally, he eats it like its a treat. We will be purchasing it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • LIAMandKAI
  • September 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Nassau County, NY, United States

Liam Loves It!

My cat Liam has beginning stages of kidney failure and irritable bowel disease. Liam was vomiting and not eating much. Now on meds but still not eating. Changed dry food to Beyond Simply Chicken and Oat Meal because of the 'real' ingredients - no 'by-products' or preservatives. Gave a separate dish to see if he would like it. Liam ate every last morsel and left his old food untouched! Good bye old food. Liam eats all that I give him - 1/3 cup in the morning and 1/3 cup in the evening (he is 13 lbs). Thank you for finally making a natural, healthy food for cats!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Raquel
  • June 3, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Zanesville, Ohio

My Cats Love It

My cats both have dietary issues and had a lot of trouble keeping food down. My vet recommended I switch them to a more natural cat food. I switched to Science Diet and other more expensive natural pet foods but they didn't help and they were very hard on the budget. I saw Purina One on sale in my pet store, read the ingredients, and decided to give it a try.

Not only do both my cats love it, but they are both keeping a healthy weight and no longer have trouble keeping food down.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • SashaJo
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky

Good healthy food

I have two cats and they both seem to love this food. One of my cats has digestion problems and was able to eat this food without any problem at all. It has healthier ingredients than other cat foods and I feel better feeding it to my cats. I will continue to buy this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Sugy47
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Laingsburg, MI, United States

MY CATS LOVE TO EAT AS SNACK

BOUGHT THIS WITH COUPON AND AM GIVING IT AS A TREAT FOR MY TWO LITTLE CATS THEY ARE AS BIG AS MOST CATS AND I SAW THEY WERE GAINING WEIGHT THIS IS HELPING THEM I ALSO MIX SOME WITH PURINA INDOOR DRY CAT FOOD TO HELP WEIGHT AND HEALTH. THANKS

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • vconvey
  • November 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Salt Lake City, UT, United States

Cat's love it!

All our cats love this! We've tried different flavors for them and all are good.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?