October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • grammy
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Greenville, SC, United States

excellent

I bought this with a 5.00 off coupon from Bi-Lo., is very expensive but the stray cats love it...will not be able to buy again even with the sample coupon of 2.00 just too expensive but a great product

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Keiko
  • December 23, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Long Island, NY

Grain Free!

I feed my cat wet and dry food but she prefers the wet. I was using Little Friskies and she liked it but the ingredients are terrible. With Beyond, I found a dry food that she really likes that has all the best ingredients.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • mhaney
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, United States

amazing

I just received my sample this past weekend. My cats went nuts over this food which is crazy as they have had the same cat food now since they were tiny. This is a must have food for them now and is all we will use from this day on.....

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • shanghaikelly
  • March 6, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Sweet Home, Oregon, United States

Perfect!!

I tried this with a coupon, and my cat Trinket adores it. Send me more coupons and I'll always buy this for him!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rutroh
  • November 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Rockville Centre, NY, United States

They loved it!!

My cats literally ate it up. One cat doesn't really eat a lot of dry food (she is a wet food eater) but she gobbled it up like there was no tomorrow.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • wildviolets101
  • May 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Atlantic, PA, United States

EXCELLENT! :)

Both dog & cat foods by Beyond are EXCELLENT...couldn't be better!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Valeri
  • December 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA, United States

The ONLY Cat Food We Buy!

Our cats absolutely love Purina Beyond! We began purchasing this brand (One Beyond) a little over 2yrs ago in an attempt to get our cats' intestinal problems under control but not before trying several other brands first, Ugh! Noticing that all of the food we were feeding our cats at the time were made primarily with 'fillers & by-products', we did a little research that led us to One Beyond (not the regular One Beyond but the more expensive natural style in Purina's line in the yellow bag/box). Almost immediately, our cats' stomach issues were brought to a complete halt. Needless to say, we were more than happy with the results and continued using it.
THEN, about a year ago we began to take notice of One being placed on clearance in the 'last chance' piles at several stores we frequented. Knowing that could only mean one thing, disappointment quickly ensued. We thought we'd finally found a food our cats loved, that cleared-up their stomach issues, was much healthier for them, and now we were told it was being discontinued, not to be available much longer. We immediately began our search (yet again) for another product that would yield similar results...this was no small undertaking.
We ultimately went to a trusted pet store to ask what they knew about Purina and the apparent One Beyond product being discontinued. To our surprise, we were told that was NOT the case but instead Purina was making some packaging changes and the food would be back on shelves shortly.
Ultimately, that was exactly what happened. We were happy to see the cat food we came to prefer start hitting the stores in its new packaging a short time thereafter. The coupon I received about two weeks ago was used to try the newer (and seemingly healthier choice in the Beyond Natural line), Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe. It was a HUGE HIT with the cats and is now the new dry food of choice in our home.
I can't see this changing any time soon...unless the price increases...then, we'll have to make some other decisions. But for now, this is what works! :)
Thanks for a great product that our furry family enjoys!
~V. Savage (Philadelphia, Pa.)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • gigi
  • January 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Alaska, United States

mix it up

Our dog likes this,and we are pleased. He gets this every other day. An Alaska dog must love salmon. He is a happy guy
.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • KaelynRae10
  • August 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Wyoming, MI, United States

Cat refuses all dry cat food but lives this one.

My cat Cloudy has eaten wet cat food and never liked dry cat food. Wet cat food became pricy, and so we changed to dry food. Whatever
we got her, she never ate it. We grew
worried till a miracle happened in the mail. Meijer sent a random sample of Purina Beyond cat food... the white chicken meat and whole oat meal recipe. She LOVES it! Now she eats happily and healthy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • SunRae
  • October 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Charlotte, NC, United States

MY CATS FAVORITE BRAND!!

i bought this item the first time that it was introduced to me at Harris Teeter Groceries as they sent me a coupon in the mail. I read the ingredients, and I was impressed as I am very picky about what my cats eat!! They just love it, and they cannot eat it fast enough. I think that I have tried all the flavors of your dry cat food, and my cats (I have two) love them all as one of my cats will only eat dry, and I prefer just to give them dry. It
has become their favorite brand.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Pamil21
  • September 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Thomasville, NC, United States

My pooch loves it......

I've been feeding this to my 5yr old yorkie terrier for 2months she loves it every other food I've tried she has had a allergic reaction tof from vomting,diarrhea,itchy flakes skin since she been on this all the problem has gone away!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • September 22, 2016

Great to hear your pet is thriving one Beyond Natural Pet Food Recipes! We know not all ingredients are created equally and are very selective when establishing relationships with suppliers to ensure your dog only has high quality ingredients. - Beyond Natural Pet Food Team

Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Squeakycat
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Rome, NY, United States

Love it

My cats loved this Beyond food. It was gone in no time. Now I will buy it for them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?