October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Gary
  • April 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Kansas City, MO, United States

Fantastic kibble!!

My cat Max is 5 years old, and he's always had some kind of allergy, developing sores around his neck, and tail. I had to take him to the vet 3 or 4 times a year to get shots for the condition, costing me $300.00 or more every year. He is also slightly overweight (3 lbs), and very finicky, he won't eat meat, only kibble. The vet couldn't figure out what his allergy was, so I decided to try Beyond dry cat food. It was the best decision I have made concerning Max, he loves it. He doesn't eat as much, he's lost just over a pound in 2 months, the sores have completely disappeared, he's so happy, and active. He's tried the Turkey, and Egg ( he would never eat anything with Turkey before ) , and the Salmon & Brown Rice, he loves em both. Max is a wonderful member of our family, and we love him so much, thank you Purina for making Max one happy camper!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • ellen
  • December 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Holland

Healthy product

My cats love it and I feel good knowing they are being fed quality food rather than the corn laden junk many pets are fed.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Jjenncass
  • October 23, 2016
Loyal pet owner from PA, United States

Healthy!

We all love our pets. And this food is the best we have found. Our cat will chomp on this before she will go for a treat. And it shows in her coat, and her energy level. Great product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Snoopy52
  • October 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Virginia, United States

Great Product

Was buying vet recommended brand ($39 bag) and both kitties just quit eating it. I searched around and saw this brand read up on it and decided to give it a try. I am not much on fishy stuff so I bought the chicken and whole oat. They ate it immediately and still love it. Plus it is quite a bit less than what I paid at the vet office.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Missy
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Buffalo NY

Picky cat loves this food

Got a free sample and my cats love it. Nothing left in the bowl. Will be buying a big bag this week.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Callie871
  • January 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Lufkin Tx

Great ingredients

I started buying this at petsmart never did get my $5.00 coupon

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 29, 2018

Thanks for being a fan of our Beyond recipes! Any time you're interested in coupons, please visit beyondpetfood.com/coupons.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Cybercat
  • December 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Jupiter, FL, United States

A great food that cats enjoy

My cats love the Beyonnd Chicken and Oat Meal Recipe,

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • pennylane
  • December 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Eastman, GA, United States

Pawsibly the best cat food ever...

The past few years I've fed my boys Blue Buffalo, which they seemed to love. Then someone gave me a sample bag of the Beyond White Meat Chicken & Egg, so I mixed it in with the Blue Buffalo. They picked all the Beyond out of the bowl and left the Blue Buffalo 'til last! Kind of indicates a preference, don't you think? So I bought a bag of Beyond, mixed it with the Buffalo to gradually switch them over (as they recommend to do) and again, they kept picking out all the Beyond first! Needless to say, that's all I buy for them now ( they also love the Ocean Whitefish & Egg).

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • D440
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Gettysburg, PA, United States

Cat's loved it!

What can I say - they sniffed, then gobbled it up!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Joann731
  • April 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Saugerties, NY, United States

Healthy Mealtime

We were looking for a healthier diet for our two rescue dogs, a collie-husky and a rat terrier mix. Someone mentioned Beyond. The most important concern was will they eat it? Happy to say they not only eat it but come running when dinner time comes. Have also purchased Beyond in a can and that, too, seems to be keeping them active and healthy. Finally feel good about the food I feed them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • MeowMeows
  • November 11, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Rockville Centre, NY

Quality Food. Herd approved.

The herd currenty consists of 3 cats ages 17, 15, and 3 who rarely have they agreed on food, but the Salmon and Brown Rice formula was a hit even with my eldest who is notoriously picky!

Finally a quality food they all enjoy It's a little more expensive than the other Purina Ones but well worth it in my opinion as it's the same quality as the higher end foods but for way less.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rosalie
  • November 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania, United States

Cats Enjoyed It

We got a sample and our cats devoured it. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?