October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • janie
  • December 6, 2014
Loyal pet owner from El Cajon California

Recommended by a vet Best cat food ever They prefer over wet cat food

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Abby1
  • December 12, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Amarillo, TX, United States

I like the health value

I adopted a dog in October and Beyond is all she has eaten since she has been with me. She is healthier than when I got her and she is doing so well on Beyond.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • December 18, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Boise, Idaho

Thank you!

We have a 22 year old tabby. She had been showing signs of failing in the past year. Wouldn't sleep with us, moving as if arthritis had set in, sleeping all the time. She has thrown up regularly throughout her life, but recently, it had escalated to several times a day. She had also lost interest in eating, was losing weight, rapidly, and was frail and wobbly.

I've always fed her IAMS, but I ran out this last time, and the store didn't have the type I normally fed her, so I took the opportunity to have a look at other brands on the shelf. When I saw Purina One Beyond with real chicken, I grabbed it, because chicken is her favorite, and because the label specified "no wheat" which made me wonder if she could be gluten intolerant. I thought it wouldn't hurt to test it out.

I'm so happy to report that this food perked her up, immediately! We were amazed! She's doing things she hasn't done since she was younger. Playing, she's moving easily, now, sleeping with us again, and she is eating! Her coat had been matting and falling out, but the shine is coming back, and she's looking so much better! She LOVES this food! She's gained weight again, no longer seems frail -- and hasn't thrown up since we started her on Purina One Beyond! All in the space of a week, although the change in her was apparent immediately! Really! The first day! She's alert and completely involved in our daily life again! Thank you for giving our cat back to us! We'll feed this to her forever!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Bwise3
  • August 31, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Bothell, WA, United States

Only dry food my cat will eat!

I've tried several name brand dry cat foods but Beyond dry food is all my cat will eat!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • ynggramma9
  • January 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Winsted, CT.

This is my cats fav! They love chicken and egg!

I am so glad I bought this one, my girls are happy!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • dunkelberg
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Brevard, NC, United States

Cats loved it!

All 3 cats enjoyed this food. I may be switching brands!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Maraphina
  • August 10, 2016

My kitty loves it!!

I switched to this brand when Iams kept having recalls. My cat loves it. I give her wet food in the morning and leave this out for her during the day while I'm at work. My only issue is that if they are going to put a coupon inside the 3lb bag, it should be a coupon for the 3lb bags not the 5lb. A 3lb bag lasts quite a while for my single cat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • CM1234
  • May 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

My dog loved it!

My dog really loves this food and let's us know when it's time for breakfast and dinner!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • janeen_mi_22636839
  • November 8, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Easy to eat

It was easy for my cats to eat Beyond WILD Natural Dry Cat Food Turkey & Lentil Recipe + Freeze-dried bites with chicken.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • wbunnie52
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from State College, Pa.

I received a generous sample in the mail & my 2 cat's loved it !!!!! We now have a new catfood-TY!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • candle100
  • November 29, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas, United States

Kitties say Yum!

I have three kitties and they all like the food but I don't know if I can keep feeding it to them because it is expensive to feed three kitties.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond WILD High Protein Turkey, Liver & Quail Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • jamie_ca_14146362
  • November 8, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Liked it a lot

Beyond wild prey inspired natural wet cat food turkey, liver& quail recipe was a big hit.

Was this review helpful?