Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Owned by KitKat
  • October 5, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Maryland, United States

KitKat likes it !

KitKat is 13 yrs old and for 12 yrs would only eat one cat food .. That is Only sold at Pet Stores & some Vet offices. She will not eat canned cat food.
KitKat is now eating Beyond White Meat & Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food. (I haven't tried the canned).
My other two cats are not as pickey & would eat other food but I feed them whatever KitKat eats. Lots of bowls .. All together .. They know which bowl is theirs.
I want my fur children to Eat Health food with natural ingredients Made In The USA & Beyond Meets that requirement!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • rachaeloruga
  • December 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

My cats love it!

Although I had already entered to receive a package of Purina's "Beyond" (not knowing which flavor I would receive), I decided---partly out of impatience, partly out of curiosity---to pick up a bag at the store to try it out after my cat food supply began to run low. I figured, I'm trying to choose food with better ingredients for my own consumption---why shouldn't I do the same for my cats? I transitioned them over to the new food as directed and since then my cats have been LOVING this food. It's a bit on the expensive side, compared to the cat food I had regularly purchased before, but I believe it's worth it to give my cats food without by-products and mystery ingredients. Thanks, Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • alitton5
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Mt Vernon, IL, United States

Cats loved it.

My cats loved the taste of Purina Beyond cat food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Bigman78
  • July 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Selinsgrove, Pa.

They like it !

I needed a cat food with better ingredients. I wanted a cat food without corn. This has what I was looking for. Four cats and they are all eating it. Also, great price.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Terra100
  • March 31, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Grand Blanc, MI, United States

My Cats Love this food!

My cats staple foods are the Beyond Ocean Whitefish & Egg and the White Meat Chicken & Oat Meal. I have tried other brands but they prefer Beyond. I also feed them the Beyond Wet food. Great products!! I have no problems recommending these foods to other!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • JustDea
  • November 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Sacramento, California
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

She Loved It!

I have never bought the same brand wet cat food based on how well she liked the dry version until Beyond. I wasn’t completely satisfied with the ingredient list, but it’s a vast improvement over Cat Chow. The canned food was
even better. The great thing about both the wet and dry, was she loved them, but did not overeat. She got full and then walked away. She returned a little too much I felt, so I stopped feeding the wet every day.
I recommend it to everyone.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • OnyxIsACutie
  • December 24, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Seattle, WA, United States

My cat loves it & the Vet does too

I started my cat, Onyx on this food when it was in the old packaging. He absolutely loves it & at his most recent Vet visit she said it an excellent food. Spendy, but worth it for a happy and healthy kitty.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • JS33
  • February 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Colorado Springs, CO, United States

Cat will only eat this

I've tried others but she just will look upset and refuse until I get her this brand. The chicken one is acceptable to her too, but she loves this flavor!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Jayden
  • May 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Lake Wylie sc

Pleasantly Surprised

My two cats seemed to have an intolerance to something in their previous cat food which caused them to have liquid stool. They also were not very shiny, and their fur reflected their inner health surely. I tried cat food specially formulated for sensitive skin and stomachs yet it did nothing. I even tried brands like Blue Buffalo. After none of those foods improving the health of my cats, I found Purina Beyond! It’s pretty stinky and smells like fish flakes but my cats LOVE it. They’ve been eating this food for about three weeks, they’re both having solid stool, and are becoming soft and shiny every day. Not to mention they shed much (MUCH!) less. It may be a little pricey but it is definitely worth it to me!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • BanditBear
  • November 11, 2014

Wouldn't touch his other food ~ loved his Beyond!

I received a free sample and my little Bandit loved it!!!! He wouldn't touch him Iam's so had to go out and get him a bad of Beyond!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Olivia59
  • May 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from PA, United States

Cat's opinion

My cat is a very picky eater and she loves this stuff.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Joanne64
  • December 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Colorado Springs, CO, United States

Purina Beyond - high quality

We picked up Purina One chicken oat meal variety in a clearance aisle recently. I had been buying grain free cat food at a pet store and it was pretty pricey. I did not realize Purina had a cat food that was not full of corn and the other yucky ingredients. This is advertised as not containing corn wheat or soy. No poultry by-product meal. No artificial colors, flavors or preservatives. I figured I would give it a try. All 4 of my felines loved it. When I went to look for it again I found the name had changed. It is now called "Beyond". Bag looks a little classier. I have been buying it ever since. We also have the Salmon flavor. My cats easily adapted to it and now that is all I feed them. It is not cheap but can be found on sale. Also, one less stop as it can be purchased in the grocery store or even Target.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?