Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • BreezyBaby2116
  • February 28, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Spring Hill FL

Great for Foster Cat!

I recently obtained a foster kitty and had to go back to OTC foods. All my owned pets are on Purina Prescription diets (NF for cats & Neurocare for the dog). I was standing in Rural King looking at ALL the cat foods and being a naturally biased person towards Purina anyways; I migrated towards the brand. I was going to start him on the Pro Plan BUT I started reading the ingredients in this food & I was amazed the lack of "fillers!" How wonderful. Captain Jack Sparrow approves of this food and he eats it with no problems. {He is up for adoption if anyone is interested!!}

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • March 3, 2018

We're thrilled to hear that Captain Jack Sparrow (what a handsome guy!) loves our Beyond. We hope he finds a wonderful forever home and gets to take some of his favorite food with him!

Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • cathy
  • November 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Daphne, AL, United States

great taste:

I received a free sample and i believe my cats liked it,because they are finicky about their food. I like that it is all natural with no bad additives,just like our food they need the same because all those mixes of bad ingredients is not good for anybody, and our animals deserve good food just like humans.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Angi75
  • June 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Marion, Oh
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat went crazy for this flavor!

My cat is a very finicky eater but he loved this Alaskan cod recipe pate wet cat food. He ate the whole can then kept meowing for more. I’ll definitely be purchasing this on a regular basis for him. Highly recommend especially if you have a picky eater.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Tarheel
  • February 28, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Raleigh, NC, United States

So happy I tried it.....

Received a sample in the mail. Happy to say our 10 British Retriever cleaned the bowl clean. Nice alternative to the high end food we have been purchasing and the ingredients are just as wholesome for a fraction of the cost.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Whobee
  • October 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Clermont, Florida, United States

all natural

I was having a problem with my cat throwing up a lot and bad breath. when I started using the sample bag of Beyond that I received in the mail, I noticed that my cat was not throwing up as much, and her breath is better, I still have some of the old bag left before I can switch to your brand. but I do plan on doing so. Thanks so much.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • cat mama
  • December 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from kansas

My cat loves this

when I bring a new bag home Pancake my cat can't wait for me to open it. He loves both the chicken and the salmon recipe. He had a rough start in life so we like to spoil him and keep him healthy. Beyond cat food does both.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Oceancats
  • December 22, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Waterville, Maine

A quality product at an affordable price point

We all want the best for our cats, but some of us can't spend $10 or more on a bag of cat food. I find Purina One Beyond to be a great product, comparable to more expensive brands. And my two older cats ... 16 and 15 ... love it. They are both neutered males and we have never had any urinary health problems with them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Joni
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from La Puente, CA, United States

Lip smacking licking

I recieved a free sample in the mail. I opened the bag in hopes that my very picky kitty Bear would at least try it. Well, he didn't just try it he loved it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • lil_miss_rene
  • January 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Marinette, WI, United States

Great Ingredients

Was getting the natural indoor cat version of this brand. Received $5off coupon for this version so decided to try it since it also had great ingredients. My cat seems to like it just as much as the other. Will def purchase again and recommend.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • BSLeith
  • July 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from North Central Florida

Excellent health food for cats!

When my rescue kitty was given this, his face lit up! He will not eat any other cat food now and the only treats he eats are freeze dried salmon. His coat is now very shiny and his eyes are bright. He is very energetic and outspoken. He lets me know if his bowl is getting empty (starvation mode!) and will take me to his bowl. This is the best cat food ever. All natural and wholesome. Thank you Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • buffy
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Hadley, PA, United States

great packaging

My cats love it! I got a sample of this and decided to use it as a treat for my two cats, and they went wild! Never saw them that excited over food before. Only problem is I can't find it in my area.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Sparkles71
  • December 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Detroit, MI, United States

My cats favorite food!

My cat devours this over all other cat foods. She even prefers it over the canned Beyond flavors. Her second fave is the whitefish blend.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?