October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Mrsmoses
  • November 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Medford, Oregon, United States

Beyond great..

My cats absolutely love this product..can't keep enough in front of them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • krcurr2
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Lexington, KY, United States

Delicious Taste

I received a sample a couple of days ago and my cats love it! I will be buying it from now on!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Ernie and Troubles Mama
  • December 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Sparta, TN, United States

My cats love it!

I have 2 cats and they both love it, but the bonus is that it's obviously a high-quality food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food
  • Dionaea
  • June 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cookeville, TN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Ethical sourcing I demand and flavor my cat craves

Most of the protein in Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Pate Wet Cat Food comes from animal-based sources and provides necessary amino acids that cats need in their diet. Additional minerals and vitamins have been added to make it a well-balanced healthy food with no fillers and no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives, ideal for cats with sensitive digestive systems. It’s certified by the Marine Stewardship Council, an independent non-profit organization which sets standards for sustainable fishing, contributing to the health of our world’s oceans, which is important when I am shopping for fish-based cat food.
The odor released upon opening the can with the pull tab was pleasantly mild with a hint of fresh-cooked fish, and the moist pate slid out of the can with just a little shake. The can is full of solid food with a small amount of broth. My Nudge cat could hardly wait for me to put her bowl down on the floor, and she daintily bit off and chewed portions, appearing to savor every mouthful, until it was gone. After licking the bowl clean, she gave an appreciative meow and contentedly sauntered off to her daytime birdwatching perch. I will be adding this to my shopping list.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • nicole1404
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Maryland, United States

I got a sample and my two cats gobbled the food up so quick.....they must have liked it very much !

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • ArkansasNana
  • February 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Fort Smith, AR, USA

Maxx needs this food

My Maxx has Miliary Dermatitis. He is doing excellent on this diet. His skin has improved and his hair is growing back.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • MYCAT
  • December 29, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Atlanta, GA, United States

GREAT STUFF

NO OTHER WAY TO PUT IT FOR A VERY FUSSY CAT ... GREAT STUFF !!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Donnahalu
  • July 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Illinois

Cats say yum yum

I have 5 cats who love this. They range from 5 to 17. I would not buy any thing different.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • bonniek47
  • November 12, 2015
Loyal pet owner from St Paul, MN, United States

Finicky Cat

When I bought this, my cat was a bit upset it wasn't the one she always ate, looking at me and it and meowing until she got hungry enough to try it. Now she loves it. A neighbor borrowed my a bowl full of another brand and she didn't touch it. In order to not waste it, I tried to mix it with beyond and she literally pawed the old brand out as she ate!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • bayouaj
  • December 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Louisiana

Can't get enough!

My first bag went so quick, I decided to buy the larger bag. My cat just loves this food. She is very content, and I love that her litter box has no smell whatsoever. That in itself is a plus. Have tried more expensive cat food and she wouldn't touch it. This food is a keeper!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Taddy
  • November 10, 2014

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Doowop
  • December 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Indianapolis, IN, United States

Chicken, the first ingredient!

Probably the only product that does not make my cat sick. I have switched before if something else was on sale and my cat will start vomiting again so I switch back to beyond and he's fine. I only buy products with chicken as the first ingredient so I always get good wholesome food for my cats but this seems to be the one that is best for his system.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?