October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • vjweber
  • July 22, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Bronx, NY, United States

My cat likes it

Good cat food that my cat enjoys, and that is all that matters to me

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • dj44
  • November 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Mo

My four cats loved it

Thank you for the sample that allowed me to find out if my cats would like it and they did!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken, Wild Caught Shrimp & Carrot Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • daUPhere
  • September 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ishpeming, MI, United States

My gals love it!

I got a can of this in the mail to try, so went ahead and served it up for my girls. They already eat Purina Beyond Dry White Meat Chicken and Oat Meal cat food, so I was glad to try out the wet food. And I have to say that they loved it! I put it down and both of them started chowing on it immediately. I've been giving them a different brand of wet food a few times a week as a treat, and might have to switch to Purina Beyond Simple Origins. I love that the Purina Beyond foods feature wholesome, simple ingredients. And it only makes sense to compliment their dry food diet of Purina Beyond with the Purina Beyond wet food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 13, 2017

Ensuring your pet's meal is both naturally and nutritionally complete is what we strive for everyday. Thank you for being a loyal fan of our Beyond recipes!

Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • dawn712
  • October 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Warren, MI, United States

excellent

the best purchase i ever made, a wonderful product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • QQQQ
  • December 9, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, United States

Great taste!

Our dogs love it, that is all that needs to be written.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • DJgal
  • February 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Connecticut, United States

See the Results

My kitty has had awful issues with skin allergies, going to the vet sometimes every month or two for injections. On Royal Cannin S/O for urinary problems he had 3 years ago but the ingredients in this high priced food is awful. Put him on this, mixing just a bit of the Royal with it and he has shown marked improvement in his skin & coat. I am keeping track of his urinary output just to be on the safe side but after about a month so far I am soooo pleased and feel good about giving him pure ingredients instead of all by products and corn meal, etc.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Modmo
  • December 24, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Simsbury, CT, United States

Great for a cat with fish allergies

I've been looking for a good with zero fish in it that my cat will actually enjoy eating. He gobbles this stuff down. We also tried the grain free kind but he prefers the flavor of this version. Since changing over to this food he's stopped licking his neck raw and his ears have healed up. I only wish they sold larger bags of it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Lora
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Portland, OR, United States

Interesting Combo

I have been looking into switching up Luna's food to make it a little more interesting for her. Don't get me wrong, she loves her Indoor Formula by Purina, but seems to look up at me, feeling a bit lackluster. She loved the Salmon and Brown Rice. Thank you for letting us try it out!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • GrannieAnnie
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from South La

Kitty's Love it

I used your sample as Kitty Treats for our very choosy cats. Both of them are Seniors and set in their ways. They lapped it up. Blizzard continues to knock the container into the middle of the floor at my feet begging for more then Freida races in to get her share.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Anniebugg
  • December 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hooper, UT, United States

Excellent

I started purchasing Beyond for my dogs and cats after one of my dogs was diagnosed with cancer. I researched lots of pet foods, and found that Beyond was one of the few with natural ingredients. All my pets love the food and are happy & healthy. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • cathy
  • November 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Daphne, AL, United States

great taste:

I received a free sample and i believe my cats liked it,because they are finicky about their food. I like that it is all natural with no bad additives,just like our food they need the same because all those mixes of bad ingredients is not good for anybody, and our animals deserve good food just like humans.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Tarheel
  • February 28, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Raleigh, NC, United States

So happy I tried it.....

Received a sample in the mail. Happy to say our 10 British Retriever cleaned the bowl clean. Nice alternative to the high end food we have been purchasing and the ingredients are just as wholesome for a fraction of the cost.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?