Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • LeonsMom
    • December 4, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from San Francisco Bay Area

    my cat LOVES this

    My cat LOVES this food, so much so that he figured out how to open both lower and upper cabinets to get to it. So now I have to keep it in an air-tight container in my refrigerator. This also means only buying it in the small bags, but what's a cat mom to do? :)

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • bigblu
    • September 18, 2017

    My sister's dog's favorite food!

    My sister's dog is a very picky eater. If you give him the same food everyday, he will eventually stop eating. Therefore, we rotate his dog food every few days. We have tried many different brands, some of which he won't eat, and some of which give him the runs. We have found 3 brands/flavors that he likes, but Beyond Chicken and Egg seems to be his favorite. He will eat this food over a longer period of time, and at times when he refuses to eat, I give him a choice of 2 or 3 flavors and he almost always picks Beyond. When I watch my neighbor's dog, who is also a finicky eater, she seems to prefer Beyond as well. (I give her a choice of flavors and she will usually pick Beyond.) As one reviewer wrote, Ralphs seems to have stopped selling Beyond dog food to give shelf space to Blue Buffalo.

    All you dog owners, try Beyond and better yet, offer your dog a choice between his/her favorite foods and see which one your dog chooses. I'm betting it will be Beyond.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 20, 2017

    We're glad to hear that our Beyond Grain Free Chicken and Egg Recipe is a favorite of even the pickiest dogs. Thanks for sharing your story!

    • bigmosmom
    • April 1, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Jackson TN
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Pup love it!

    My dog is absolutely loving her Grain Free Hake & Lentil Recipe Natural Dry Dog Food With Added Vitamins, Minerals & Nutrients.She tends to be very picky so i wasn't sure what to expect when i poured her first bowl. She enjoyed it right away!.Every morning she gets so excited when i reach for the bag,she actually dances around a bit! I love that it has the extra minerals and vitamins that she needs.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Texas Beef Recipe Wet Dog Food

    • Michelle828
    • July 7, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Hiddenite NC
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great product !!

    So i received this wet dog food as a sample, and i was a little hesitant because even though my dog is.not picky at what he eats, his stomache is. He absolutely loved this!! And i made the can go for 3 days because i was nervous on how his stomache would react to it. But we had absolutely no issues what so ever. I would definitely recommend trying this! I found a nice treat for him to have that dont upset his stomache. Thanks purina!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food

    • MELANIER_NL
    • July 31, 2019

    My dog went crazy for this, usually she is very picky (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • atariman
    • February 18, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

    Unbelievable results !!!!

    My cats love this product. Never saw them eat heartier.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • Daisy
    • August 8, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from 92869

    Chicken grain free

    Our dog loves this food and she is very picky, especially if we add some real chicken on top.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • August 25, 2018

    It's really wonderful to hear that your dog is thriving on our Beyond Natural Dog Food.

    • Natoc9802
    • March 27, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    New favorite!

    This is now our go to food for our dog. He is a picky eater and when we have him this food he eat it right away. I like that this food is made with all natural ingredients. No preservatives! I have seen his energy pick up and his coat is soft and shiny. We are very glad we tried this product! Definitely will continue to buy this for our pup!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Pacific Herring Wet Dog Food Toppers & Complement

    • esalas
    • May 11, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    beyond great food free of high fat best way to feed your love animals! didn't meet my expectation ?yes it did how would improve this product I stay in the same there is no problem so cons would I buy it again yes I would

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • Constance
    • July 19, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Oregon, United States

    The Border Collie loves it!

    We were given the bag by a friend whose mini Schnauzer didn't like it, so we didn't have high hopes. We mix in a little canned food, which he also isn't crazy about, and water. Frankly, he'd prefer people food, and we share strawberries, broccoli, and cooked chicken bits for treats. But, amazingly, he cleans the dinner bowl with Beyond Beef & Egg!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • September 1, 2016

    Hi Constance, thanks for sharing your story with us. We are very happy Beyond Natural Pet Food is helping your dog thrive and enjoy a healthy life. A pet's food makes up the entirety of their diet and so it has to deliver all of the nutrients they need every single day. This is why all of our recipes are 100% balanced and complete. - Beyond Natural Pet Food

    • Drj38
    • March 29, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Fwb,Florida
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My Dogs new favorite food

    My two dogs absolutely loved the beyond grain free beef & lentil recipe dog food and they are both picky eaters but they ate every bit that was placed in front of them I love the fact that it has added vitamins & minerals will definitely be getting more of this and will also recommend to family and friends I also like the fact that it is grain free which is good for one of my dogs mild allergies.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Pacific Herring Wet Dog Food Toppers & Complement

    • arae0119
    • May 22, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    I have 5 dogs, so one package definitely wouldn't have fed them all. So, i mixed it with their dry food. They all ate twice as fast as normal and we're searching for more. The smell is kind of strong, but other than that, all my fur babies definitely approved!

    Was this review helpful?