October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • LENA_K_ON
  • August 1, 2019

I bout the chicken with sweet potatoes and Diesel devoured it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • mlc9289
  • April 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Arkadelphia, AR, United States

food

I purchased this for my senior lab and my 4 yr old black mouth cur/boxer mix and they both enjoy it. Have purchased the Tuna one but didn't care for the smell :(

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Turkey & Green Bean Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • mimijoe1
  • June 9, 2015
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX, United States

It must be delicious.

We were having trouble getting our lab, Tessa, to eat wet dog food. We tried all the brands and Beyond is the only one she loves. Thanks for making a great product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • LAURA_S_BC
  • July 31, 2019

Our dogs both tried this and devoured it. They definitely seemed to think it was good. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Santana28
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Louisville, KY, United States

my babies love it!!

I brought it two months ago. And my babies enjoy it. They have sensitive stomachs an this works great for them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • Mcali
  • May 23, 2016
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

His favorite

He absolutely loves this mixed with dry food it's his favorite

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • LeonsMom
  • December 4, 2015
Loyal pet owner from San Francisco Bay Area

my cat LOVES this

My cat LOVES this food, so much so that he figured out how to open both lower and upper cabinets to get to it. So now I have to keep it in an air-tight container in my refrigerator. This also means only buying it in the small bags, but what's a cat mom to do? :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • bigblu
  • September 18, 2017

My sister's dog's favorite food!

My sister's dog is a very picky eater. If you give him the same food everyday, he will eventually stop eating. Therefore, we rotate his dog food every few days. We have tried many different brands, some of which he won't eat, and some of which give him the runs. We have found 3 brands/flavors that he likes, but Beyond Chicken and Egg seems to be his favorite. He will eat this food over a longer period of time, and at times when he refuses to eat, I give him a choice of 2 or 3 flavors and he almost always picks Beyond. When I watch my neighbor's dog, who is also a finicky eater, she seems to prefer Beyond as well. (I give her a choice of flavors and she will usually pick Beyond.) As one reviewer wrote, Ralphs seems to have stopped selling Beyond dog food to give shelf space to Blue Buffalo.

All you dog owners, try Beyond and better yet, offer your dog a choice between his/her favorite foods and see which one your dog chooses. I'm betting it will be Beyond.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 20, 2017

We're glad to hear that our Beyond Grain Free Chicken and Egg Recipe is a favorite of even the pickiest dogs. Thanks for sharing your story!

Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • Xena
  • June 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX

My dogs loved it!

I bought this when the wet food I normally buy wasn't available. My dogs seemed to really like it and it cost about $1 less then the other brand. I like that it is grain free and the look and smell is equal to that of the other more expensive brand. I now buy Beyond wet food for my dogs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • atariman
  • February 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

Unbelievable results !!!!

My cats love this product. Never saw them eat heartier.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Daisy
  • August 8, 2018
Loyal pet owner from 92869

Chicken grain free

Our dog loves this food and she is very picky, especially if we add some real chicken on top.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • August 25, 2018

It's really wonderful to hear that your dog is thriving on our Beyond Natural Dog Food.

Beyond Grain Free Beef & Spinach Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • jrunyon
  • June 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Charleston, IL, United States

Great product

My dog has had numerous issues with food, but does well with this food. She absolutely loves the beef and spinach which makes me a happy momma!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?