Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.44

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
10,479

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
76

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • RickGrimesWifey
    • May 15, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Salem, Va

    Great on my cats health

    Have been feeding my cat this since he started eating & this is really good on his stomach & health also. Tried other foods & he's not interested in it

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • charlie6
    • April 28, 2022

    when it comes to

    when it comes to my kitty only the best will do. this is the best natural kitty food I've found. With no complaints from my furbaby I will keep buying this for him. All natural with brown rice it keeps his tummy perfect. brown rice has a natural enzyme to keep their teeth clean and fur soft. It also has a great price.

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • April 29, 2022

    Thank you for choosing Beyond for your gorgeous cat. We are happy to hear that he is enjoying meals with us and the differences you have seen so far. Our team looks forward to your continued support. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jaspurr
    • April 19, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Hamilton, ON

    My cats love it!

    I have been trying for a while to find a grain free product that my cats love, and I have finally found it in the Grain-free Oceanfish. They have been happily eating it rather than going to it because they have to and the upset stomachs have ended. I just wish it came in a larger size than the 2.26kg such as 7kg or 10kg like other types and brands.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • sandrag141
    • March 28, 2022

    So far this is

    So far this is a hit with my cars!! They are both elderly and I wanted something that would help support their needs better. This really looks good and they started eating it right away!!

    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • April 19, 2022

    Thank you for giving Beyond a try for your sweet senior cats. We are happy to hear that they are enjoying meals with us, and we look forward to your continued support. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Deb24
    • March 24, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Greenville, NC

    Beyond Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal

    I just want to say thank you for making this food!! I have searched for years to find a healthy food for my 10 kitties that they will all love and not throw up. I finally found and tried this one a few days ago, and lo and behold they all love it and not one has thrown up! I'm so glad that it has minimal ingredients and that the first one is real chicken. I believe that cats don't need all that extra junk like they have in those other much more expensive foods (which mostly all of them threw up!) and actually may end up being more detrimental to their health. Cats are obligate carnivores and need mostly meat and not a ton of fruits, veggies, and grains instead, but I think that a very minimal amount of grains and a trace of a veggie or two is okay, so I'm really happy with this great food for my precious fur babies. They are really doing so well since I've switched!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free Wild-Caught Whitefish & Cage-Free Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jessicaraubbit
    • February 20, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Anchorage Alaska

    Beyond surprised

    I have two cats one who isn’t picky after living in wild of Alaska for about two years and the other has been coddled since birth by me, who has an extremely sensitive stomach, I’ve tried just about everything for her, fresh salmon, eggs, different brands that offer sensitive stomach but every time I start to think it’s working for her she’s puking it up (she threw up 8 times in the span of five minutes) so I tried one formula vet food and same thing and on top of puking she had super low energy, would just lay wherever you put her even if laid on her back. I felt so lost, like I was a bad pet owner for not being able to help her, and then I found this brand and this formula, I decided to try it. It’s been about a little over 6 months since we’ve switched and she’s never had as much energy as she does now. She doesn’t puke anymore and I couldn’t be happier with this food, even my wild kitty gets snobby when they’ve had to have a small amount of fresh salmon because the store didn’t have this in stock. I never thought I’d be able to find something that worked for my sensitive kitty but I’m so happy that I did. If you’ve got a kitty that’s sensitive I definitely recommend a vet visit to make they’re alright and if you can’t find a good formula that’s working for them I implore you to try this.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • February 21, 2022

    Thank you for giving Beyond a try. We are happy to hear the differences you have noticed so far and that your cats are enjoying meals with us. Your feedback and honest review are greatly appreciated by our team. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • MrKen
    • December 21, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Columbia, SC

    The cats’ favorite!

    This is the only dry food my indoor kitty will eat and the favorite of the outdoor cat. I have tried every other one out there and this is ghe winner!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • December 27, 2021

    Thank you for choosing Beyond for your cats. We appreciate your review and we look forward to your continued loyalty and support. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • catsmando731
    • December 14, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Iowa

    Everyone can agree on this one!

    It is difficult to find products all 5 cats can agree on, but this one hits the mark. Really all the Beyond dry food that has egg in it seems to be favored by the whole group

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • December 14, 2021

    We are thrilled to hear that all of your cats are enjoying meals with Beyond. Your feedback and review are appreciated by our team, and we look forward to your continued support. - The Beyond Team

  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Shawnee21
    • October 29, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from East Tn

    Kitties say beyond delicious

    We have 4 cats. None like fish or turkey. They like this! Need to try beef version.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Cat Police
    • October 17, 2021

    THE BEYOND BRAND has safe ingredients for cats

    Most cat food has all kinds of fillers and Yucca,Kelp,clay,cranberries,rosemary,tomatoes that cause havoc on the cat in the long run. Please do not change the ingredients in this brand or the wet food. My cat is allergic to chicken so I cant buy this otherwise I would. DVM

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Catswannaeat
    • September 16, 2021

    Is this food out of production?

    Is this food out of production? My cats LOVE IT! But I can’t find it anywhere now, so I bought the closest thing, which is “Beyond Simply Grain Free - Wild caught Salmon, Egg and Sweet Potato”. I mixed the last of the original with the new bag, and the cats now HATE IT. They pick out the Salmon Brown Rice bits and leave the rest behind. They never leave any food behind! Why oh why would you discontinue this recipe???

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Joyce and George
    • September 6, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from West Virginia

    George lives Beyond cat food!

    George my four year old mixed shirt hair loves Beyond chicken and egg cat food. It’s the only food he’ll eat. Tried him on canned food; he refused. His fur is shiny and he has no problem with vomiting. Very happy cat and owner.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?