Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • beljon
  • November 22, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lincoln, NE, United States

sensitive kitty

Three years ago we adopted a beautiful "lost kitty" at the shelter. As soon as we arrived home and fed her she started vomiting. We soon figured out that she had a variety of allergies and her previous owners probably got tired of cleaning up her vomit. After several trips to the vet ...trying what seemed to be every kind of expensive cat food we finally discovered Beyond whitefish! It is the only thing we found that doesn't make her sick. We have never tried Beyond treats but do give her the white fish wet cat food as a treat. We have a cabin several hours away. Fortunately we can buy Beyond at a grocery stores so we can always keep our sweet kitty happy and well.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 24, 2017

We're so happy to hear your kitty is doing well and in loving, caring hands! Thanks for the great review!

Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • CatsRSoftnFluffy
  • November 1, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Colorado

Great food

This is by far the best food I've found that isn't overly expensive, great for sensitive stomachs, no dyes, and great for my indoor long haired cats who use to get more hairballs before.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • November 3, 2018

Thanks for taking your cats to new heights and beyond!

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Margo
  • September 27, 2018
Loyal pet owner from New York

Happy Cats!!

I have 4 cats and 2 of them, Alice who is 12 and my Sonny who I rescued last summer and is probably around 4 or 5, both have health issues and severe allergies. This particular recipe of Beyond is not only a taste favorite, it has made an amazing difference in their overall health and well being!! My other 2 girls, birth sisters Lillie Grace and Pearl, both 5 years old, also love it and that makes it so much easier to keep them all on the same healthy diet!! I also am thrilled that there are no ingredients from China!!! It makes me a very devoted customer!!! Thank-you Purina!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 29, 2018

We're happy to hear that Alice, Sonny, Grace and Pearl love our recipes!

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rivkah
  • December 1, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Wichita, KS, United States

I adopted a cat from the humane society and they had him on Science Diet and he wouldn't really eat it, just pick at it. I bought him the Beyond and he attacked it like he was starving. He has been enjoying it ever since.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Lina4cats
  • April 7, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Wood Dale, IL

Purrfect for all 4 of my cats!

my 14 year old male cat named Smokey has been suffering with pancreatitis for the past two years. I have tried food for him recommended by my vet which did not work for him. I tried several other brands to no avail. Once I tried Beyond grain-free dry and wet food Smokey was able to digest it easily with no vomiting at all. I switched all my cats to Beyond Grain Free dry and wet and they LOVE it! Thanks for a great product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Lusmom
  • August 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from CNY

Happier cat!

I started Lu on this grain free chicken & egg formula several months ago. She easily made the change to the new flavor & variety. After awhile I noticed a tremendous improvement in the quality of her coat and noticeably less scratching & skin discomfort. I ve always had best results with Purina products with my cats. I had used another brand because the shelter had used it and suggested that I continue with it. I’ m sticking with Purina from now on. Thanks Purina for the great line of cat food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • MaryJane80
  • June 19, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Winchester, CA, United States

So tasty that he decided to help himself

So I got a free sample in the mail today from Purina® through Bzzagent and my cats love this!

I had already gave him a serving before going to work, he still had some leftover but before I stepped out the door he had finished his leftover and I put him outside when I left the house.

I come home from work to see him relaxing on the couch and it the kitchen where the cat food was suppose to be on the table was now on the floor with a hole in the bag.

He decided to let himself in from an open window and help himself to another serving.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • grammydee
  • December 30, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Aurora, TX, United States

My Cats' new BCFF(best cat food flavor)

After receiving promo coupon in mail, I bought a small bag to try on my finicky eaters. They really liked Beyond!!-It was butts in the air and nose to the bowl until it was all gone!!Now I will have to get the other flavors to see which flavor disappears quickest

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • JenB
  • April 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Richmond, VA, United States

Love this food!!!!

I have a very picky cat. I was researching many different brands and loved the quality ingredients in Beyond. Plus my cat ate it up right away!! He also loves the canned Beyond as well!

Thanks for a GREAT product!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • CheddarCalliesMOM
  • March 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Hinckley, OH, United States

Cheddar & Callie were very PLEASED!

Just bought the food today and my cats loved it, could barely pour it out of the bag!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Wild Alaskan Salmon & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • JenB
  • October 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Richmond, VA, United States

Picky Eaters Delight

My cat is a very picky eater and he loved this! He was looking for more! I will be purchasing more for him to enjoy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 20, 2017

We're thrilled to hear that your picky cat loves our Beyond Simple Origins Wild Alaskan Salmon & Spinach Recipe! We're happy to have him as a fan. Thanks for the five stars!

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • PatG
  • June 27, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Omaha, NE

Love it that it's grain free

I was given a free bag of Purina Beyond Natural dry cat food to try from BzzzAgent. I was anxious to try it, so I added a little to his other dry food so he wouldn't get shocked by a totally different taste. Then the next bowl I gave him just the Purina Beyond Natural and he did not hesitate at all as he gobbled it up. I do believe I have a found a new cat food for my Buddy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?